TSdavidgary73
post Apr 28 2009, 06:36 PM, updated 16y ago

Music Producer
4,903 posts

iTunes AppStore Games

Please post your recommendation on AppStore Games and what you feel it's a 'must have' games for all iPhone users.

Please refer to iTunes AppStore for all applications pricing.

If you would like to do a full review on a game that you're playing, please post your reviews @ http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/803666

If there's any queries on certain Games, do post it in this thread.

For Applications recommendation, please refer to this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1170620

---
Recommended Games

Casino/Cards

Words

Shooter

Adventure

Strategy

Music

Puzzles

Simulation

Racing

Sports

Action

Board

Role Playing

Arcade

---
Q&A

Q: Can i make purchase in US iTunes account with M'sia Credit Card?
A: You will not be able to make purchases from the US iTunes Store with a Malaysian credit card. The solution to this is to get the iTunes Gift Cards which you can use to redeem for store credit. You can buy these gift cards locally by looking for sellers in the Garage Sales section. (To redeem: iTunes Program>iTunes Store>Quick Links>Redeem)

Q: Can i use M'sia Credit Card to purchase Applications?
A: Yes you can and only valid for M'sia AppStore.

Q: M'sia AppStore sells in Ringgit or US currency? Any handling fee for international transactions using M'sia CC?
A: All transaction will be done in US currency and your respective CC provider/bank will impose a 1% charge on top of that amount paid.

Application price: $0.99 = around RM3.70
Total amount paid with 1% transaction fee using M'sia CC = RM3.74
* For more enquiries, please refer to this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/998251

Q:How To Download Games from AppStore
APlease refer to this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/998251

* The list of games will be updated on the first post by your recommendations. Will be placing them in categories when we have more recommendations.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 22 2009, 01:03 PM
TSdavidgary73
post May 6 2009, 10:54 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@string

Thanks stringbro for the quick updates. The graphics is so much better than Asphalt. Totally Rocks.

TSdavidgary73
post May 6 2009, 03:55 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(SangoKusume @ May 6 2009, 03:45 PM)
How is assasin's creed ? any lagginess ? is the game stable ? any crashes ? How are the game controls ?

I just bought taptap coldplay .. really really awesome. Better than both tap tap revenge and tt revenge 2.
Assasin's Creed

Tap Tap NIN is another good music game.
TSdavidgary73
post May 7 2009, 07:39 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(yaphong @ May 7 2009, 06:29 PM)
They charge you in MYR (Ringgit) or USD?
Refer to this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/998251

SECTION G: COMMONLY ASKED QUESTIONS

'Terminator Salvation' - Skynet is Online

Gameloft's Terminator Salvation just went up for sale following an already impressive lineup of big name titles released recently. Fans of the Terminator universe should find themselves right at home as they dive in to the action of this third person shooter. Gameplay time of only 2-3 hours. The game should feel very familiar to those who have played Gameloft's Brothers in Arms which shares a similar (if not same) engine.

AppStore Lnk: Terminator Salvation USD 9.99

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 7 2009, 07:42 PM
TSdavidgary73
post May 10 2009, 05:29 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Just completed NFS. Love the Drift Mode.

Here are my rides:

Cheers
TSdavidgary73
post May 12 2009, 03:06 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Thanks String. I concur that Resident Evil: Degeneration by Capcom looks pretty ok in it's graphics but not impressive. Am gonna skip this too. On the other hand, Peggle looks good.

Cheers

Resident Evil

Peggle

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 12 2009, 03:09 PM
TSdavidgary73
post May 20 2009, 02:03 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@sugen

Post deleted

Listed and noted for sharing warez link to all mods/staff. This is your 4th time going against the rules in LYN. Suspended by Staff.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: May 20 2009, 02:04 PM
TSdavidgary73
post May 20 2009, 03:25 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(ali86 @ May 20 2009, 03:21 PM)
guys, which one is better? need for speed or fast and furious? plan to buy...thanks
Go with Need for Speed. It's really good and worth the money. Most of the forumers will vote for NFS.

TSdavidgary73
post May 20 2009, 03:47 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(ali86 @ May 20 2009, 03:40 PM)
thanks david and nokia....

BTW, when is the WWDC?
Read the link below:

http://developer.apple.com/WWDC/
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Worldwide_Developers_Conference

via Google

TSdavidgary73
post May 23 2009, 11:46 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@Clarencerx

That game is called FieldRunners. Pretty addictive game.

Link: http://itunes.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore...=292421271&mt=8

TSdavidgary73
post Jun 5 2009, 05:28 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

E3 Expo 2009

Some upcoming Games to look forward in the coming months. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Firemint's 'Real Racing' HD Trailer

Prey Invasion

Hybrid Eternal Whisper

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 5 2009, 07:39 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Jun 12 2009, 04:02 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

'Doom Resurrection' Coming Soon

The gameplay itself is best described as an "on rails" experience where the player is moved through the levels automatically while aiming their targeting reticule with the accelerometer and tapping a button to fire. The game also offers a dodging button to avoid enemy fire as well.

The game is set in an impressive 3D environment and across 8 brand new levels. Like with their PC titles, the Doom Resurrection engine is pushing the boundaries of what has been thought possible on the iPhone. Gameplay time is estimated at 4-6 hours.

Upcoming iPhone 'Command & Conquer: Red Alert"

Link: Command & Conquer: Red Alert

TSdavidgary73
post Jun 13 2009, 11:29 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(claxxion @ Jun 13 2009, 11:13 PM)
Does the sims 3 require firmware 2.2.1 to run? Coz I'm using 2.2 and will it work?
Hey mate, why don't you check it out for yourself. Here's the link: Sim 3

Answers are all there. Do check Appstore for firmware compatability in the future for the games you're looking for..

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 13 2009, 11:32 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Jul 14 2009, 06:20 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(the golden sukuk @ Jul 14 2009, 06:17 PM)
hmm...in order to register with itunes..u must have credit card yea?
what about those who dont have a cc?
Please read this thread on how to create an iTunes account without CC: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/998251 and http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jul 14 2009, 06:21 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Sep 10 2009, 11:28 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@shibli

You're listed for piracy discussion to all mods and your post has been reported for doing so.

Read the Rules:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrules

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1080223
TSdavidgary73
post Sep 12 2009, 07:12 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@Urban

You're listed/noted for piracy discussion to all mods. Read the rules:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=boardrules

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1080223
TSdavidgary73
post Oct 25 2009, 12:10 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@shibli2

After numerous warning given and this is your second account, you're gonna get a permanent ban. No matter what account you make, we will ban your account.

PERMANENT BAN BY STAFF AS OF NOW.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 25 2009, 12:36 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Oct 26 2009, 06:48 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(TheFalcon @ Oct 25 2009, 09:19 PM)
@psyeo

@LivingLife

added both smile.gif
mods.. can we actually start a thread to kumpul all the iPhone Rock Band kakis ah?
Sure mate. Do place a note stating not to spam as it can slowly turn out to be spam thread as we have seen it happen with quite a number of threads.

Have fun. Cheers
TSdavidgary73
post Jan 25 2010, 04:50 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@k3v1n

You're noted/listed/reported/tagged for piracy discussion to all mods.

You're here since 2005 and should know the Rules of LYN.

First up warning for Staff. Next will be account suspension.

Thank you
TSdavidgary73
post Jun 26 2010, 02:25 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Thread Closure

Continue with v2: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1470597

Thank you