TSdavidgary73
post Jun 26 2010, 02:22 PM, updated 16y ago

Music Producer
4,903 posts

iTunes AppStore Games v2

Please post your recommendation on AppStore Games and what you feel it's a 'must have' games for all iPhone users.

Please refer to iTunes AppStore for all applications pricing.

If you would like to do a full review on a game that you're playing, please post your reviews @ http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/803666

If there's any queries on certain Games, do post it in this thread.

For Applications recommendation, please refer to this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1170620

---
Q&A

Q: Can i make purchase in US iTunes account with M'sia Credit Card?
A: You will not be able to make purchases from the US iTunes Store with a Malaysian credit card. The solution to this is to get the iTunes Gift Cards which you can use to redeem for store credit. You can buy these gift cards locally by looking for sellers in the Garage Sales section. (To redeem: iTunes Program>iTunes Store>Quick Links>Redeem)

Q: Can i use M'sia Credit Card to purchase Applications?
A: Yes you can and only valid for M'sia AppStore.

Q: M'sia AppStore sells in Ringgit or US currency? Any handling fee for international transactions using M'sia CC?
A: All transaction will be done in US currency and your respective CC provider/bank will impose a 1% charge on top of that amount paid.

Application price: $0.99 = around RM3.70
Total amount paid with 1% transaction fee using M'sia CC = RM3.74
* For more enquiries, please refer to this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/998251

Q:How To Download Games from AppStore
APlease refer to this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/998251

* The list of games will be updated on the first post by your recommendations. Will be placing them in categories when we have more recommendations.

Cheers

--

RULES: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1080223

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jun 26 2010, 02:26 PM
Kernkraft400
post Jun 26 2010, 02:53 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

#1st post on this new thread.

Tiki Totems Premium

In collaboration with OpenFeint's Free Game of the Day, Tiki Totems Premium is Free for TODAY only. Remember to download OpenFeint’s Game Spotlight App to get the Free Game of the Day every day!

Tiki Totems Premium has every feature from the Tiki Store unlocked. All future updates like new level packs or new features will be available free of charge for premium version owners!

http://appshopper.com/games/tiki-totems-premium
Shoki
post Jun 26 2010, 03:02 PM

2,139 posts

Urban Rivals

http://itunes.apple.com/us/app/urban-rivals/id329963928?mt=8

A great MMO Trading Card Game that can be played on both your PC and iPhone. Those who enjoy Pokemon, Magic the Gathering, Yu-Gi-Oh and etc probably will enjoy this game as it involves strategy. With over 9 million registered players and 2-4k players online 24/7, the gaming community is very huge. There is also a Market to trade and buy stronger decks.

Add me, Mythosed as friend/sponsor and so I can help you out in the game.

Official website : http://www.urban-rivals.com/

This post has been edited by Shoki: Jun 26 2010, 03:10 PM
sett
post Jun 26 2010, 08:15 PM

181 posts

Anyone having problem with Chillingo Pro Zombie Soccer & Zombie Wonderland on iOS4?

Mine,
PZS - cannot kill 2 zombie. Jump to home screen.
ZW - when start, animated Chillingo logo is in portrait.
doomx
post Jun 26 2010, 09:23 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(sett @ Jun 26 2010, 08:15 PM)
Anyone having problem with Chillingo Pro Zombie Soccer & Zombie Wonderland on iOS4?

Mine,
PZS - cannot kill 2 zombie. Jump to home screen.
ZW - when start, animated Chillingo logo is in portrait.
Im having the same problem on PZS but on ZW no problem.
Kernkraft400
post Jun 26 2010, 11:27 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

I am having problems on PZS also. ZW has no problems. Just wait for updates from the devs: Chillingo Ltd for support on OS4.0

Added on June 26, 2010, 11:28 pmPES 2010 (US)

You make the moment - The champion of football video games has finally arrived on iPhone and iPod touch! Immerse yourself in unprecedented football atmosphere and the true PES experience with PES 2010.

http://appshopper.com/games/pes-2010-us

$1.99USD. Grab it!

This post has been edited by Kernkraft400: Jun 26 2010, 11:28 PM
darkslayer98
post Jun 27 2010, 04:34 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jun 26 2010, 11:27 PM)
I am having problems on PZS also. ZW has no problems. Just wait for updates from the devs: Chillingo Ltd for support on OS4.0

Added on June 26, 2010, 11:28 pmPES 2010 (US)

You make the moment - The champion of football video games has finally arrived on iPhone and iPod touch! Immerse yourself in unprecedented football atmosphere and the true PES experience with PES 2010.

http://appshopper.com/games/pes-2010-us

$1.99USD. Grab it!
PES ? Wow , why don't they have it on Malaysia's itunes ! mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
amiranna
post Jun 28 2010, 01:01 PM

699 posts

Tank - Run and Gun!

Saving Private Sheep

AC-130 Spectre: iSniper from above!

EXO-Planet

Tucker Ray in: Rednecks vs. Zombies

rclxms.gif
xrenoz
post Jun 28 2010, 10:31 PM

74 posts

Paper Fish (was $0.99) Free for the 1st time appshopper/iTunes Store
Kernkraft400
post Jun 29 2010, 02:03 AM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

SALE: Cult games for your #iPhone at only $0.99 for a limited time! The Settlers http://j.mp/b637Ma Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X. http://j.mp/aUIrmM

SALE Also at $0.99 for a limited time: Rayman 2 http://j.mp/cyDlGv Driver http://j.mp/aMoIoy and The Oregon Trail http://j.mp/aFC1YG
Masamune
post Jun 29 2010, 02:21 AM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Jun 29 2010, 02:03 AM)
SALE: Cult games for your #iPhone at only $0.99 for a limited time! The Settlers http://j.mp/b637Ma Tom Clancy's H.A.W.X. http://j.mp/aUIrmM

SALE Also at $0.99 for a limited time: Rayman 2 http://j.mp/cyDlGv Driver http://j.mp/aMoIoy and The Oregon Trail http://j.mp/aFC1YG
God damn..gameloft sucking all my money..
Kernkraft400
post Jun 29 2010, 02:58 AM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

Of all the sales, The Oregon Trail actually caught my attention. Been wanting to have the game for a long time now, and it's the first time it has the 0.99cents price tag!
Masamune
post Jun 29 2010, 03:00 AM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

I bought Rayman 2 instead.. rclxms.gif

I'm still waiting for SF 4..
Kernkraft400
post Jun 29 2010, 03:31 AM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

Dirt Moto Racing

=====================================
SUMMER FREEBIE - LIMITED TIME OFFER
Hurry up and get Dirt Moto Racing for FREE!!!
Coming Soon: Aqua Moto Racing 2

Welcome to Dirt Moto™ Racing, the new release from Resolution Interactive that raises the bar yet again for Powersport games on the iPhone/iPod Touch platform.

http://appshopper.com/games/dirt-moto-racing

lamdogkc
post Jun 29 2010, 09:34 AM

208 posts

ya gameloft is the best
dame i miss the Assassin's Creed sad.gif
triple02
post Jun 29 2010, 10:14 AM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

damn you gameloft! laugh.gif gonna get Oregon Trail only this time...and also download the free Dirt Moto Racing...

Asphalt 4&5 sales imminent?..certainly i hope so!
mmmbop
post Jun 29 2010, 10:15 AM

753 posts

Wah, you've taken the role of Korn eh? good job! biggrin.gif

I've got email from Appshopper for the gameloft's sale. But it seems I can trust Appshopper more than Pandora Box. They are way faster than the Pandora app.

BTW,

I've bought:

Driver
The Settlers
HAWX
The Oregon Trail (played the lite version and fits right in my wishlist since then)

And thanks KernKraft for the Moto Racing, the graphic looks nice, but don't know as good as ATV Offroad

Kernkraft400
post Jun 29 2010, 02:15 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

QUOTE(mmmbop @ Jun 29 2010, 10:15 AM)
Wah, you've taken the role of Korn eh? good job! biggrin.gif

I've got email from Appshopper for the gameloft's sale. But it seems I can trust Appshopper more than Pandora Box. They are way faster than the Pandora app.

BTW,

I've bought:

Driver
The Settlers
HAWX
The Oregon Trail (played the lite version and fits right in my wishlist since then)

And thanks KernKraft for the Moto Racing, the graphic looks nice, but don't know as good as ATV Offroad
You've bought most of them, except for Rayman 2! Nice purchases, mate.
I am still eyeing to purchase Oregon Trail but my iTunes card fix is not with me yet :S
I am just helping around and about while Korn is a week on a 2 weeks vacation.
mikelim89
post Jun 29 2010, 02:34 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Jun 29 2010, 01:28 PM)
I'm still waiting for SF 4..
Me also waiting for SF4 to hv sale... laugh.gif
ryan_giggs
post Jun 29 2010, 04:57 PM

94 posts

gosh! I gonna broke again..I just keep spending on EA and gameloft titles $0.99 since last week.....hahaha.....my iphone only left 1.7GB... tongue.gif

127 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:01 PM