126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V14 ♥♪, [Update] V21 Firmware FOTA & NSU

ckyned
post May 2 2009, 12:25 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(konspiracy @ May 2 2009, 12:18 AM)
is anyone getting the colourful horizontal lines? i've gotten it twice sad.gif phone hanged. cant do anything but a restart then its fine again. the second time it happened it changed from brown to purple. plus i have never gotten any problem until i upgraded to v21 meh sad.gif nearly got a heart attack when my tube had this prob lol
doh.gif Seems like this symptoms occur when user upgrade their firmware? Wassup with this Nokia lcd module?
konspiracy, I got no problem with my v21 like yours. I'm advising you to take it to NCC and show them your problem.
qwe65
post May 2 2009, 01:15 AM

my assistant
815 posts

5800 Hard Reset Trick

1. With your 5800 turned off,
2. Press and hold [Green] + [Red] + [Camera] Keys (that's the Green Call Button and the Red End Button respectively)
3. Turn phone ON, and keep pressing it until you see the Nokia Shaking Hands Logo.

Of course the Default code is still 12345.

http://friedbrains-friedblogs.blogspot.com/

Ricky300
post May 2 2009, 01:16 AM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(edwardc @ May 2 2009, 12:13 AM)
Mine got system error and not supported when i was trying to install it. Running on V21 now.

I'm using v21 as well. Working pERFECTLY...
No idea why you can't.....

aarex
post May 2 2009, 01:20 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

Hi tubians, i cant receive the garmin device unlock code ler? how to get? juz install it nw...Thanks!

This post has been edited by aarex: May 2 2009, 01:21 AM
qwe65
post May 2 2009, 01:26 AM

my assistant
815 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ May 2 2009, 01:20 AM)
Hi tubians, i cant receive the garmin device unlock code ler? how to get? juz install it nw...Thanks!
ha?cant receive garmin unlock code?mean c**ck one r...? hmm.gif
aarex
post May 2 2009, 01:32 AM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(qwe65 @ May 2 2009, 01:26 AM)
ha?cant  receive garmin unlock code?mean c**ck one r...? hmm.gif
I not sure ler, i juz follow the front page guide. hmm.gif

Step 9 - You should have received your device unlock code from the manufacturer of Garmin
Step 10 - Copy the device unlock code and paste it in a notepad, then save the file as SW.UNL
Step 11 - Reconnect your via cable using mass storage.
Step 12 - Copy the SW.UNL file into \Garmin\ in your memory card.

icon_question.gif

Star_knight79
post May 2 2009, 01:33 AM

596 posts

Upgraded to V21
Although Browsing speed seems to increase slightly, web browser still consider not stable. I always like to surf internet with mobile phone. But Not even 24 hours, I've experienced at least 5 times, the browser closed by itself in the middle of surfing. Hai... Nokia still has a long way to go. Or may be the symbian Prob.
Another issues is some web page still can not display chinese characters properly. This is quite upsetting.
jass80
post May 2 2009, 01:35 AM

334 posts

seems that there a Garming "bug" in the latest FW ? coz i can see alot of complaints in the thread..

hmm...can anybody confirm this coz Garmin is very2 important to me as iam alwayz movin around..
redscorpion
post May 2 2009, 01:38 AM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ May 2 2009, 01:20 AM)
QUOTE(qwe65 @ May 2 2009, 01:26 AM)
ha?cant  receive garmin unlock code?mean c**ck one r...? hmm.gif
no discussions on these are allowed here please smile.gif

u can get the device unlock code from the official garmin website
J-Slade
post May 2 2009, 01:38 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Device unlock code can only be obtained from Garmin which is sold at USD$99 for each license.

.. here is a little poison for you guys.

Ever wanted to play Warcraft II on your tube?

I know it sounds crazy but if you're adventurous enough (Install at your own risk),
http://www.embeddev.se/agroot/stratagus_s60v3.zip

It takes 10 seconds for the game to load ya so be patient.

redscorpion
post May 2 2009, 01:43 AM

2,106 posts

@J-Slade : tried it before last time but it didnt work. wasnt sure whats the problem. tried installed in memory card and also phone memory
J-Slade
post May 2 2009, 01:50 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

awww man thats a bummer. anyway just wanting to share good stuff.

if you guys find anything also let us know k. Today I tried Morange. Its supposedly something like Fring but with a built in web browser.

My verdict: Sucks.. don't bother. The web browser doesn't render webpages like it should.

AskarPerang
post May 2 2009, 02:01 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Anyone tried Transport Tycoon? it's a freeware.
Nice computer classic game but dont know how to play it on the phone.
haobeck
post May 2 2009, 02:17 AM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
1,434 posts

Guys,

any application which can block sms !??
there's a stupid fellow keep on sending "ALONG" message to me!!
irritating!! mad.gif mad.gif
nicks
post May 2 2009, 02:29 AM

TC
2,070 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 2 2009, 02:01 AM)
Anyone tried Transport Tycoon? it's a freeware.
Nice computer classic game but dont know how to play it on the phone.
i used to play on my desktop. but i already tried on phone, its really difficult to play. need more patient biggrin.gif
ckyned
post May 2 2009, 02:32 AM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

Is there any way to change my tube Wlan IP address? I want to manually set the IP

Nevermind, I just figured it out by myself. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ckyned: May 2 2009, 03:03 AM
echo.Garden
post May 2 2009, 07:48 AM

I love Supernatural
707 posts

i playing roller coaster tycoon now.. a bit gay...
akkihiko
post May 2 2009, 08:19 AM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(haobeck @ May 2 2009, 02:17 AM)
Guys,

any application which can block sms !??
there's a stupid fellow keep on sending "ALONG" message to me!!
irritating!!  mad.gif  mad.gif
it's better to ask telco to block the message
i think maxis provide the service to block certain message
greyPJ
post May 2 2009, 08:29 AM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

nvm figure it out.

This post has been edited by greyPJ: May 2 2009, 08:33 AM
daisuke
post May 2 2009, 10:27 AM

455 posts

in garmin ,lets say i reach a place i wanna add it as a checkpoint in my garmin....how do i do dat?

126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:28 AM