Planted Aquarium V2, unveal the secret underwater world

the_catacombs
post May 29 2009, 12:40 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ May 28 2009, 10:14 PM)
@ catacombs, you mean you intended to house the crs in a pico tank which has high temperatures from the start? o.O?

Drew
nope... at least not for long term... i plan to house them in my primary tank... but due to the size they came, i afraid they'll get harass by other fish... datz why i thought put them in my pico tank until they are big enough...
kev_sensei
post May 29 2009, 12:55 AM

63 posts

Hey guys,
Still looking for people who wants my 4 Yamato Shrimps and Pelia! Hehe free donation..
SengCheong
post May 29 2009, 01:53 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(kev_sensei @ May 29 2009, 12:55 AM)
Hey guys,
Still looking for people who wants my 4 Yamato Shrimps and Pelia! Hehe free donation..
hey bro i wan your yamato shrimp ,is that free ? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SengCheong: May 29 2009, 02:01 AM
playerseeker
post May 29 2009, 08:06 AM

630 posts

@drew...

yea...lol....rm4 of spiky moss is sufficient....heehehe...and rotala also if u giving out free...

but brother drew....dinner need to be postpone to other time eh.....parents coming too...lol!!!!sorry man

Added on May 29, 2009, 8:08 am
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 28 2009, 10:03 PM)
fark all my crs die adi due to high water temp....  cry.gif
oh my...i'm heartache to hear tat....sad.gifsad.gif.....but i think if ur primary tank has enough hiding place...i believe ur fish will have hard time to harass them....

anyway.....dont give up man biggrin.gif

btw...at wat temperature ur crs died?

i keep at around 26 to 28c..still going strong..but not good grade one tho....

This post has been edited by playerseeker: May 29 2009, 08:10 AM
chuppy2
post May 29 2009, 08:18 AM

152 posts

@playerseeker,

lol I meant that as a joke. LOL! Give me a ring later allright?

Drew
TSpinchboyz
post May 29 2009, 08:31 AM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ May 29 2009, 08:18 AM)
@playerseeker,

Drew
BBM detected shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
rupa rupanya andrew suka main belakang...
playerseeker
post May 29 2009, 08:32 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ May 29 2009, 08:18 AM)
@playerseeker,

Drew
lol...okay okay..i'll give u a ring when i'm on my way on bridge....

btw...call me sim.....feel more comfy in real life...hahahaahaha
tenchi0205
post May 29 2009, 08:46 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 28 2009, 10:13 PM)
i dun think fan is sufficient... my primary tank has fan running also measures 29oC... i house my CRS in a smaller pico tank, base on finger sensor, water temp difference is alot....

pek cek + angry wif myself now... argh..... my CRS lying lifeless at the bottom...  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
blush.gif that y till now i never dare to keep CRS yet
BlueWind
post May 29 2009, 10:05 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 28 2009, 07:07 PM)
tie them to small rocks and bury under gravel... plant them deep down until bottom so the roots and grip onto the soil...
So that means I shouldn't have taken out the small rocks when I bought it right? doh.gif

Even when I plant them down into the gravel, the bottom part of the plant will become brownish. Was it because of the lack of strong lightning or what?

This post has been edited by BlueWind: May 29 2009, 10:06 AM
usermode
post May 29 2009, 10:51 AM

25 posts

erm...bluewind bro, actually what kind of plant are we talking about here? stem plants or foreground plants?

im assuming you're talking about stem plants. well, first of all, do u use tweezers? your problem sounds like my very first problem when i started planted tank. because i plant them using finger. huhuhu~!! seriously, tweezer does the job very well.

if you already using tweezers, for stem plants just bury them deep about 1-2 inches in the soil.

if you already bury them deep, may i know what's the size or what kind of soil/gravel you use?

if you already use at least an aqua soil (instead of commercial fish-only-tank gravel/sand), then check your fishes/shrimps. is there any fauna you;ve kept in there that actually IS NOT suitable for planted tank? (eg: normal black pleco - they swish their tails damn hard and can make plants flew off).

the bottom part of stem plants getting brownish or worse, melting is showing that the lights isnt strong enuf to get to that part. but IME, if a stem plants get bushy, normally the bottom part that near to soil arent looking so good sometimes... but heck, they're bushy and the bototm part isnt visible anyway. the plant still thrive because the top part is receiving lights still and the roots still digging (providing your soil is rich with nutrients or at least ADA).

hope this helps and if there any wrong someone please help me correct it. thanks...
red_dream83
post May 29 2009, 12:14 PM

15 posts

My Aquascape Aquarium.

Unhealhty Glosso
Otto Fish
Lilaeopsis brasiliensis
temp around 27~28
Full tank shot

tank spec:

1' tank
DIY fan
9W lighting (i think)
HOB filter
road side rock
ADA Amazonia II
ADA power sand
100 bectar... bla bla (other 3~4 things I don't remember)

fert.
brighty k
sera multimineral(can't remember)
azoo carbon (can't remember)

how to make my Glosso and the Lilaeopsis grow ok? hmm.gif

TSpinchboyz
post May 29 2009, 12:27 PM

1,710 posts

the scape a bit plain...
BlueWind
post May 29 2009, 12:49 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(usermode @ May 29 2009, 10:51 AM)
erm...bluewind bro, actually what kind of plant are we talking about here? stem plants or foreground plants?

im assuming you're talking about stem plants. well, first of all, do u use tweezers? your problem sounds like my very first problem when i started planted tank. because i plant them using finger. huhuhu~!! seriously, tweezer does the job very well.

if you already using tweezers, for stem plants just bury them deep about 1-2 inches in the soil.

if you already bury them deep, may i know what's the size or what kind of soil/gravel you use?

if you already use at least an aqua soil (instead of commercial fish-only-tank gravel/sand), then check your fishes/shrimps. is there any fauna you;ve kept in there that actually IS NOT suitable for planted tank? (eg: normal black pleco - they swish their tails damn hard and can make plants flew off).

the bottom part of stem plants getting brownish or worse, melting is showing that the lights isnt strong enuf to get to that part. but IME, if a stem plants get bushy, normally the bottom part that near to soil arent looking so good sometimes... but heck, they're bushy and the bototm part isnt visible anyway. the plant still thrive because the top part is receiving lights still and the roots still digging (providing your soil is rich with nutrients or at least ADA).

hope this helps and if there any wrong someone please help me correct it. thanks...
Yeah, was talking about stem plants.. I don't have tweezers and I just use my fingers to plant them. laugh.gif

If I can recall correctly, the gravel I used was the brownish type and the size was probably medium but a bit smaller? Not too fine or too rough.. And maybe not enough CO2 inside the tank? doh.gif
the_catacombs
post May 29 2009, 01:00 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(playerseeker @ May 29 2009, 08:06 AM)
oh my...i'm heartache to hear tat....sad.gifsad.gif.....but i think if ur primary tank has enough hiding place...i believe ur fish will have hard time to harass them....

anyway.....dont give up man biggrin.gif

btw...at wat temperature ur crs died?

i keep at around 26 to 28c..still going strong..but not good grade one tho....
not sure what temperature... but its definitely above 30oC....

my primary tank has insufficient hiding place... plus, yesterday only i notice, the smallest inhabitant in my primary tank actually poses highest danger to my shrimplets.... bumble bee goby.... damn...

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ May 29 2009, 12:27 PM)
the scape a bit plain...
iwagumi stylo mar...
usermode
post May 29 2009, 01:05 PM

25 posts

@BlueWind
erm... then probably u will need tweezers so u can plant better. like you, i also getting thru that process before. yeah it sux and i cursed the whole night when i need to keep planting the plants. LOL~!... get a tweezer. it should help you solve the problem better.

@the_catacombs
erm, sorry to say that im abit disagree when you say "plain scape" is iwagumi. that's one stone scape and so far, it's VERY hard to achieve a good one-stone scape. the stone must be able to carry its identity alone without any supports.

plus, iwagumi means "rocks arrangements". 1 rock is not rocks "arrangement", it's rock "placement". just so others wont get a misleading means of iwagumi only because iwagumi is NOT a "plain" scape.
the_catacombs
post May 29 2009, 01:34 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(usermode @ May 29 2009, 01:05 PM)
@the_catacombs
erm, sorry to say that im abit disagree when you say "plain scape" is iwagumi. that's one stone scape and so far, it's VERY hard to achieve a good one-stone scape. the stone must be able to carry its identity alone without any supports.

plus, iwagumi means "rocks arrangements". 1 rock is not rocks "arrangement", it's rock "placement". just so others wont get a misleading means of iwagumi only because iwagumi is NOT a "plain" scape.
oh soli... i didnt know the details on iwagumi styling... haha...
playerseeker
post May 29 2009, 02:51 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 29 2009, 01:00 PM)
not sure what temperature... but its definitely above 30oC....

my primary tank has insufficient hiding place... plus, yesterday only i notice, the smallest inhabitant in my primary tank actually poses highest danger to my shrimplets.... bumble bee goby.... damn...
iwagumi stylo mar...
wohh..above 30 is no no for CRS..eventhough mine around 27 to 28 also i pray hard everyday and keep on monitor them for few weeks...but eventually mine died is not because of temperature..is because of RCS harassment...lol....
red_dream83
post May 29 2009, 02:59 PM

15 posts

iwagumi like style maybe tongue.gif
28 degree is ok for glosso?
chuppy2
post May 29 2009, 03:26 PM

152 posts

@ the owner of the one stone iwagumi with glosso.

IM more concerned with c02 supply and lighting to your tank.. not the scape.

@ usermode,
Good job! (hitting out on people who doesnt know iwagumi! LOL)

@yujin,
Plain is the definite word for the scape, flat surface rock LOL!

Drew

Added on May 29, 2009, 3:27 pmGLosso needs c02 IMHO. I would never put them in the non-c02 plant list. (d0h)

Drew

This post has been edited by chuppy2: May 29 2009, 03:27 PM
usermode
post May 29 2009, 04:01 PM

25 posts

eh ya hor...i also didnt notice that red_dream83's tank dun have co2. >_< erm.. red_dream83 bro, glosso isnt a low-tech's plant. but suprisingly, your glosso still shooting out runners huh...that's good biggrin.gif except...ya maybe not that healthy (i cant see the "unhealthy" part anyway..the image kinda small).

but what i see your glosso is crawling up which shows you, they're trying to reach the light source. hope you know what it means bro...

anyway, good luck. biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:57 PM