126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V2, unveal the secret underwater world

playerseeker
post May 27 2009, 06:18 PM

630 posts

i heard from my LFS owner..he told me shrimp need soil to survive.....is it true?? coz i saw adrian's tank only got stone no soil....maybe the soil make it more acidic?
usermode
post May 27 2009, 06:28 PM

25 posts

i've been told by an experienced shrimper (i dont really keep CRS anyway.....yet), that most people have ADA soil in their shrimp tank is because shrimps prefer soft water and ADA soil do softens the water.

I'm not really sure if shrimp cant survived without soil (they dont even have long lifespan and will be dead soon anyway for my case of keeping shrimp). yu jin and drew can guide you better.

just my 2 cents anyway.
the_catacombs
post May 27 2009, 07:13 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(adrian7386 @ May 27 2009, 03:10 PM)
haha...im not intend to do it...sorry bro...the poslaju van horn so loud in front of my house when it sent the crs...i quickly jump out from my bed to see what happen...the seller quote it as HADIAH...i lol at it...
HADIAH havent reach my house yet sad.gif
playerseeker
post May 27 2009, 09:31 PM

630 posts

oh no.....penangites already got it...how come urs so slow one...pray pray for ur hadiah to reach sooner and all in healthy state....pray pray...
Zangetsu
post May 27 2009, 10:03 PM

123 posts

demmm its so poisoning....lol i wanna breed crs i want help help lol
Pucca
post May 27 2009, 10:20 PM

320 posts

mine will come next wk ... what grade u guys ordered and how many?
chuppy2
post May 27 2009, 11:19 PM

152 posts

@ all,

Listen to yujin. He's right about the water parametres, why do you think we don't use nanos to breed those shrimps?? Instable water!!

U take 5litre bottle and 500 ml bottle. freeze them.

Take them out See which one melt faster. LOOL

What im trying to say is, a larger water volume could easily help maintain water temperature from shifting a lot (let's say electric cut off. A nano would heat up faster compared to a 4feeter) therefore, Instable.

Same to the water parameters, In a nano, one guppy die, water quality goes down reaaly fast.. In a 4 footer, one guppy die, tak rasa alot(but of course nothing die better LOL)

Whoever told you that larger water volume = cooler water(automatically /passively) is really misguiding you.

We mostly rely on the ADA soil coz of it's softening characteristics, CRS are softwater shrimps.. they breed better LOL!! Nobody said it's impossible to keep with holland sand... Just that less headache with the ADA soil LOL!!

@yujin, correct me if im wrong.

Drew
usermode
post May 28 2009, 01:29 AM

25 posts

...my only shrimps in my tanks (sorry, im a shrimp n00b, only keep shrimp as cleaner). hohoho~!! icon_rolleyes.gif

sweat.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by usermode: May 28 2009, 01:33 AM
the_catacombs
post May 28 2009, 01:56 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(playerseeker @ May 27 2009, 09:31 PM)
oh no.....penangites already got it...how come urs so slow one...pray pray for ur hadiah to reach sooner and all in healthy state....pray pray...
i sms the seller this afternoon, till now no reply from him cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(usermode @ May 28 2009, 01:29 AM)
...my only shrimps in my tanks (sorry, im a shrimp n00b, only keep shrimp as cleaner). hohoho~!! icon_rolleyes.gif

sweat.gif  doh.gif
wah why ur rcs so red color... mine still pucat.... most of my rcs now around 2cm size... i guess they are ready for my primary tank... hope no fish eats them.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by the_catacombs: May 28 2009, 01:57 AM
usermode
post May 28 2009, 02:05 AM

25 posts

i think the more longer they're in that same tank, the more redder they'll be laugh.gif . the first 2 is from my first batch of RCS i've ever have (now left 2 only from 10 them last time). hahaha~!... this is just my theories only la doh.gif ... as I said, i am not shrimp guy.... so dont really know much. sweat.gif
the_catacombs
post May 28 2009, 02:59 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

should i or should i not dump my teenage rcs into my primary tank full with other fish??....

i afraid my rasboras and corydora will harass my shrimplets...

Added on May 28, 2009, 10:18 ammy hadiah reach adi.... no casulties... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

but they are very tiny... got a few jz 0.5cm long.... barely noticeable... almost killed 1 coz it stuck in the plastic bag when i pour them into my holding tank... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by the_catacombs: May 28 2009, 10:18 AM
playerseeker
post May 28 2009, 10:53 AM

630 posts

congrats bro....hehehe..how ur crs healthy healthy
meowmeow520
post May 28 2009, 11:17 AM

36 posts

@yujin: dont poison me plz....i got no permission for another tank lar...

@chups: larger volume = high heat dissipate
i learnt this from my physic teacher last time..
maybe tat's why i almost flunk my paper ==
nezumitaro
post May 28 2009, 11:17 AM

Taro: I am the KING, all GERBILS are MINE!!
4,711 posts

the peak of 2009...

its time to rescape LOL...
chuppy2
post May 28 2009, 11:37 AM

152 posts

Posting that as IALPC deadline is 3 days away.. nice.

@ meow,

Not too sure how it applies on paper or theory, But I'm just saying it via experience. It won't cool down naturally if you have a 4feet tank compared to a nano. lets say if i use 150w MH on a nano, sure hot the water, 150w on the 4feet, maybe tak rasa banyak also, but thats no reason to overlook the Temperature control of the tank.(and parameter control)..

Don't ask me how it works theoratically, I'm not a science student. I just know , Bigger water volume= stable in terms or parameters. lol.

Drew

tenchi0205
post May 28 2009, 12:12 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

the theory is large water surface give the purpose of dissipating heat by water evaporation faster...not the volume...

Added on May 28, 2009, 12:17 pmHeat is the process of energy transfer from one body or system to another due to a difference in temperature.

In thermodynamics, the quantity TdS is used as a representative measure of the (inexact) heat differential δQ, which is the absolute temperature of an object multiplied by the differential quantity of a system's entropy measured at the boundary of the object.

Energy transfer by heat can occur between objects by radiation, conduction and convection.

Added on May 28, 2009, 12:21 pmHeat transfer is a path function (process quantity), as opposed to a point function (state quantity). Heat flows between systems that are not in thermal equilibrium with each other; it spontaneously flows from the areas of high temperature to areas of low temperature. When two bodies of different temperature come into thermal contact, they will exchange internal energy until their temperatures are equalized; that is, until they reach thermal equilibrium.

This post has been edited by tenchi0205: May 28 2009, 12:21 PM
chuppy2
post May 28 2009, 01:39 PM

152 posts

lol, there's our science guy!

If youre talking about surface area, then yes, it evaporates more.. movement helps too, therefore A DIY fan LOL!

Drew
playerseeker
post May 28 2009, 01:40 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ May 28 2009, 12:12 PM)
the theory is large water surface give the purpose of dissipating heat by water evaporation faster...not the volume...

Added on May 28, 2009, 12:17 pmHeat is the process of energy transfer from one body or system to another due to a difference in temperature.

In thermodynamics, the quantity TdS is used as a representative measure of the (inexact) heat differential δQ, which is the absolute temperature of an object multiplied by the differential quantity of a system's entropy measured at the boundary of the object.

Energy transfer by heat can occur between objects by radiation, conduction and convection.

Added on May 28, 2009, 12:21 pmHeat transfer is a path function (process quantity), as opposed to a point function (state quantity). Heat flows between systems that are not in thermal equilibrium with each other; it spontaneously flows from the areas of high temperature to areas of low temperature. When two bodies of different temperature come into thermal contact, they will exchange internal energy until their temperatures are equalized; that is, until they reach thermal equilibrium.
holy mother of sweet cow!!!!!!!!!

shocking.gif shocking.gif
chuppy2
post May 28 2009, 02:06 PM

152 posts

c0ws are sweet? LOL!

Drew
meowmeow520
post May 28 2009, 02:17 PM

36 posts

[QUOTE]the theory is large water surface give the purpose of dissipating heat by water evaporation faster...not the volume...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

[QUOTE]

salute salute!!! rclxms.gif
yea i got it wrong volume not equal to surface.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by meowmeow520: May 28 2009, 02:21 PM

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:40 PM