126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Planted Aquarium V2, unveal the secret underwater world

playerseeker
post May 3 2009, 10:35 PM

630 posts

just back from kl....got new shrimplets again today...but it's RCS...not CRS:(dem!!still waiting patiently
the_catacombs
post May 4 2009, 02:30 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Zangetsu @ May 3 2009, 03:21 AM)
nice ermm for ground u use what plant bro? and why ur soil look so bulat bulat and besar
i din buy aquasoil powder mar... yeah its glosso...

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ May 3 2009, 09:47 AM)
@ catacombs, not advisabl to house a betta and rcs together..

Drew
QUOTE(usermode @ May 3 2009, 02:17 PM)
@catacombs
i wont mix betta and CRS in as a tankmates unless i can provide a LOT of hiding place for my shrimplets/shrimps. By nature...shrimps already fish's favourite food and betta, is a carnivore. he'll treat your shrimplets as a snack most of the time.
sad.gif sad.gif

QUOTE(usermode @ May 3 2009, 06:08 PM)
hmm, anyway, any suggestion guys for fauna to put in my low tech nano cube? im thinking of a betta. but i scared it'll jumped out. without any aeration, i dun know any fish can stay alive in there for long except betta. can a tiny boraras live in a tank without aeration? LOL~!!...
guppies...
playerseeker
post May 4 2009, 08:26 AM

630 posts

@drew.

how how how how????remember let me know eh....

guys....one question..CO2 tank and Chiller...which is more important????
tenchi0205
post May 4 2009, 08:44 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

@playerseeker...

CO2 for plant...
Chiller for CRS...

I think...hehehe
playerseeker
post May 4 2009, 09:44 AM

630 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ May 4 2009, 08:44 AM)
@playerseeker...

CO2 for plant...
Chiller for CRS...

I think...hehehe
haha..for my case..i believe chiller is more important for me....

how much is a 2nd hand chiller eh?? need to survey survey around the market...i have strong feeling i'll invest in chiller in future real soon.... laugh.gif
chuppy2
post May 4 2009, 10:08 AM

152 posts

I suggest c02 first, no point getting a chiller when plant's can't thrive. biggrin.gif

Or just get both and be done with it.

In the second hand market, a CL650 is about rm 500~650

That's all I know off.

Drew

Added on May 4, 2009, 10:09 amOh, and the transfer isnt done yet, busy these days, moving out my marine tank, taking my tank picture for IALPC... you know the drill.

Drew

This post has been edited by chuppy2: May 4 2009, 10:09 AM
tenchi0205
post May 4 2009, 10:27 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

@Drew。。。

i cant get a clear shoot of my tank for IALPC with my poor DC... T_T
usermode
post May 4 2009, 11:17 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(kev_sensei @ May 3 2009, 07:25 PM)
Nice stuff usermode! =D
Thanks bro. still on learning.. i have a big learning curve here rclxub.gif

QUOTE(Zangetsu @ May 3 2009, 08:11 PM)
wohoooo finally usermode post his tank picture...verry de nice...bro usermode come rescaped my tank plsss need ur magic touch...today once again i buy thats glosso....and once again i fail to tanam it....after 5 min all the glosso timbul lol...come my house bro help me lol
hahha... ya, i only post my tank pic when it's ready only (and also that will means the tank will be teared down soon and rescape). glosso, the way to plant it is by spreading em strain by strain preferably. and then use a tweezer, plant them deep in the substrate and just leave the top 1-2 leaves above the soil. plant these around 1cm close to each other. yeah, you'll for sure taking your sweet time with glosso to plant. that's normal. once you're used to it, you wont feel the pain so much.

QUOTE(meowmeow520 @ May 3 2009, 08:13 PM)
@usermode
rclxms.gif nice tank you have there
heh... thanks bro. at least as drew said, i'm know that i'm improving tongue.gif (hopefully will always). still learning tho same like everyone else.

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ May 3 2009, 09:51 PM)
Fake girl is back LOL!!

I thought he disappeared. tongue.gif

@usermode, I'm not emphasizing on the competition and the loot, it's the response of the world, you know you're improving when people go wahh(like many here are at your pics now!) But gaming is addictive as always, good choice of hobby to distract you from it(You an I , same case!)

Drew
if i joined a competition, i'll target the loot. all competition i've join i want something to get. if i dun think i can bring any, i wont join. cool2.gif hahah~!! heh, at least i know i am not alone in this hobby with a gaming addiction problem. and you for your case, have more common with me... music, gaming and scaping (except maybe u are more into CRS while im sux with shrimps). even my mother keep telling me to stop gaming because she said it;s childish and not suitable for my age anymore...bleh~! shakehead.gif

@playerseeker
if you already own a proper co2 system, then go for chiller. otherwise, if i were you...i'll take co2 system first.unless you really dont plan to have planted tank (sounds like giving up huh) anymore and want to focus only at breeding CRS only. I agree with drew there... no points getting a chiller if your plant cant thrive or even survive. yeah i know co2 can be DIY easily, but hey....seriously. a proper co2 system is really worth it in the long run (that if you really wanna have a long run in the planted tank/aquascaping hobby anyway).

Added on May 4, 2009, 11:20 am@tenchi
i think u can always ask drew nicely to help you with photographing part for IAPLC. right drew? not all scapers are good with photography. even me, im sux with it. if i really wanna join IAPLC, i will call my friend or any pro photographer to do the photoshoot. hahahah~!!!

This post has been edited by usermode: May 4 2009, 11:20 AM
playerseeker
post May 4 2009, 12:01 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(usermode @ May 4 2009, 11:17 AM)

@playerseeker
if you already own a proper co2 system, then go for chiller. otherwise, if i were you...i'll take co2 system first.unless you really dont plan to have planted tank (sounds like giving up huh) anymore and want to focus only at breeding CRS only. I agree with drew there... no points getting a chiller if your plant cant thrive or even survive. yeah i know co2 can be DIY easily, but hey....seriously. a proper co2 system is really worth it in the long run (that if you really wanna have a long run in the planted tank/aquascaping hobby anyway).
yea..i agree..and i'm not giving up on planted tank...i'm still in planted tank and CRS...i still not into breeding CRS but if they can breed..it's a good thing,no?

now i know....maybe i'll go for a proper CO2 tank 1st only invest in chiller......

@drew..
u think when i able to get from u...31st of may is last day...u think i able to setup and participate?????
chuppy2
post May 4 2009, 12:13 PM

152 posts

With my 2feeter? Well, rush work is always risky. LOL!

I am after all selling you for cheaps! Wait a lil!!!

@tenchi, You're not on the island, kinda of a hassle for me to go over to take a proper picture LOL!

Drew
playerseeker
post May 4 2009, 01:15 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ May 4 2009, 12:13 PM)

@tenchi, You're not on the island, kinda of a hassle for me to go over to take a proper picture LOL!

Drew
yea yea....well..it's worth the risk tho...... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
meowmeow520
post May 4 2009, 01:40 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ May 3 2009, 09:51 PM)
Fake girl is back LOL!!

I thought he disappeared. tongue.gif

@usermode, I'm not emphasizing on the competition and the loot, it's the response of the world, you know you're improving when people go wahh(like many here are at your pics now!) But gaming is addictive as always, good choice of hobby to distract you from it(You an I , same case!)

Drew
@chuppy
LoL....i'm here most of the time
haha....

tenchi0205
post May 4 2009, 01:44 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ May 4 2009, 12:13 PM)

Drew
yalo...too bad...but i try to my best on my poor DC
meowmeow520
post May 4 2009, 02:13 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ May 4 2009, 01:44 PM)
yalo...too bad...but i try to my best on my poor DC
tenchi aiming for the IALPC? drool.gif
wish you luck 1st blush.gif
TSpinchboyz
post May 4 2009, 02:51 PM

1,710 posts

playerseeker..
"chiller for crs"
this is totally wrong perception....
aquaplant need 25~26degree for optimum growth
playerseeker
post May 4 2009, 03:45 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ May 4 2009, 02:51 PM)
playerseeker..
"chiller for crs"
ouh ouh...like this...now i know...guess we can avoid any of two eh?? blush.gif ..with the budget of only able to buy either CO2 or chiller..then i buy chiller then use DIY CO2 for the meantime...then later stage got budget only invest in CO2 tank...

thanks thanks guys..now i know

TSpinchboyz
post May 4 2009, 03:47 PM

1,710 posts

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ May 4 2009, 02:51 PM)
playerseeker..
"chiller for crs"
editted:
to tenchi also for the statement
tenchi0205
post May 4 2009, 04:24 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(pinchboyz @ May 4 2009, 03:47 PM)
editted:
to tenchi also for the statement
biggrin.gif sorry for the wrong input
chuppy2
post May 4 2009, 05:50 PM

152 posts

I really suggest getting a c02 tank first.. So what if your water is cold and your plants are having trouble breathing? I mean mosses and ferns would be delighted, not too sure about others though. DIY c02 can do, but just save yourself the ehadache first LOL!

Drew
playerseeker
post May 4 2009, 06:27 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ May 4 2009, 05:50 PM)
I really suggest getting a c02 tank first.. So what if your water is cold and your plants are having trouble breathing? I mean mosses and ferns would be delighted, not too sure about others though. DIY c02 can do, but just save yourself the ehadache first LOL!

Drew
ouhgh.....thanks thanks for the advice....

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:31 AM