get a z3 better tongue.gif

wish my dad is rich enuf to get me such classes of cars tongue.gif
my uncle got a z3! lol
nice car but the design is kinda outdated laugh.gif
andyjyneo
post Apr 23 2009, 12:17 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

Buy Honda Legend lah. Be the first Malaysian to own the new Legend.
RCrex
post Apr 23 2009, 12:19 AM

The man who turn impossible to possible...
2,251 posts

QUOTE(happymilk @ Apr 23 2009, 01:11 AM)
my uncle got a z3! lol
nice car but the design is kinda outdated  laugh.gif
my bro used to had n it;'s seriously under powered tho the spec is rare 2.0 -.-
at the it looks flatter than z4 tongue.gif
adizafran
post Apr 23 2009, 12:34 AM

32 posts

Hm, if it was me, i'd still go for the m3.... maintenance wise, performance wise....

the V8 sounds thunderous.... the handling.... simply one of the best cars....

but since your heart is already with the 6 series, go for it....

everyone has their own preferences....
advantt
post Apr 23 2009, 12:36 AM

183 posts

pagani zonda.. saleen raptor.. merc slr.. ferrari.. best buy..
i ride bicycle only when i was 17.. smile.gif
SUShappymilk
post Apr 23 2009, 12:40 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(adizafran @ Apr 23 2009, 12:34 AM)
Hm, if it was me,  i'd still go for the m3.... maintenance wise, performance wise....

the V8 sounds thunderous.... the handling.... simply one of the best cars....

but since your heart is already with the 6 series, go for it....

everyone has their own preferences....

QUOTE(advantt @ Apr 23 2009, 12:36 AM)
pagani zonda.. saleen raptor.. merc slr.. ferrari.. best buy..
i ride bicycle only when i was 17.. smile.gif
we're different i guess wink.gif
BouncyBall
post Apr 23 2009, 12:56 AM

31 posts

dude, go for the 7 series, get the 740li, i assume you wanted to get the 630 coupe, price differs alittle but the ride i personaly prefer the 7 series, test drive both cars before jumping into conclusion getting the 6series...
SUShappymilk
post Apr 23 2009, 12:59 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(BouncyBall @ Apr 23 2009, 12:56 AM)
dude, go for the 7 series, get the 740li, i assume you wanted to get the 630 coupe, price differs alittle but the ride i personaly prefer the 7 series, test drive both cars before jumping into conclusion getting the 6series...
7series is too big fr me
that car is suitable fr old business man laugh.gif
Travies
post Apr 23 2009, 01:18 AM

1,048 posts

mate, this is a very good car. doesnt look old. power and stylish. u got the right choice. get a black 1 or white 1.
this car cannot compare with those subaru, evo, nissan or honda. 6 series is one step further than all these brand. go get it, but becareful of ur safety, coz this car is very eye catching. i think 6 series is better than M3 in term of exterior. else u can consider CLS, CLK, SLK, audi TT. all are elegant.

This post has been edited by Travies: Apr 23 2009, 01:21 AM
tauyik
post Apr 23 2009, 01:28 AM

85 posts

ur dad doing wut kind of business? got any kangtao intro to me?
BouncyBall
post Apr 23 2009, 01:30 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(happymilk @ Apr 23 2009, 12:59 AM)
7series is too big fr me
that car is suitable fr old business man  laugh.gif
haha, icic, but why coupe?? 2 doors are troublesome... just my personal oppinion...

This post has been edited by BouncyBall: Apr 23 2009, 01:40 AM
Roland San
post Apr 23 2009, 01:43 AM

262 posts

6er has been around for a while. BMW might probably be thinking of the next gen.

i'd say m3, but seeing that you're still a kid, you'd be safer in a 320i, tbh. if i had anything more than 2.0 when i was your age i'd have been wrapped around a tree.
chongkiatz
post Apr 23 2009, 02:32 AM

6,788 posts

what is the price for a bmw 6s ?
imperialrealcs
post Apr 23 2009, 02:41 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

anyone think that this may be posibble troll thread?
who in the world will care about FC and maintenence and spare part if his/her father are going to sponsor everything of it?
talk about being good son?
why not cheaper car like toyota/honda or if really wan conti, audi/alfa etc?
Roland San
post Apr 23 2009, 03:13 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Apr 23 2009, 02:41 AM)
anyone think that this may be posibble troll thread?
who in the world will care about FC and maintenence and spare part if his/her father are going to sponsor everything of it?
talk about being good son?
why not cheaper car like toyota/honda or if really wan conti, audi/alfa etc?
it could be a troll thread.
however, of course ppl should care abt fc and maintenance, even though it's sponsored. it's still money, and it still has to come from somewhere, and chances are, it's not unlimited.
my petrol is completely taken care of by the company, but i still watch the fuel consumption gauge and try to drive efficiently when i can.
my maintenance is completely taken care of by the company, but i still shop around for places to fix the car at a lower cost, and have opted to ditch the more expensive runflats. i have a mental image of how much fuel i use a month, and i've been hoping to keep the maintenance budget under 10k for this year, but i've failed miserably there cos it's over budget and it's only april now sad.gif

fc/maintenance/road tax/insurance/loan repayments... they're all valid points to consider when choosing a car.
but really, i'd rather google everything up instead of asking it in here, or i'd try the bmw forums instead.
kucalana
post Apr 23 2009, 03:35 AM

151 posts

@TS
u are lucky to have a good parent that provide a car that other people can dream on .asking about pro and con is good.but it is a bmw and 6series somemore.not much cons about this car cause people actualy praise it.that mean it a damn good car.seem ur parent give u the car and give a petrol money,so just take it.ur just 17 and i dont see u can be a good son just saving the petrol money?if they can give u 2.5k/month,that mean they can give u more than that.for maintenance,spare part or etc,plz dun care about that.its not that u will pay for it.did u?
if wanna be a good son,just take a good care the car and show them how much u appreciate it.
about maintenance/road tax/insurance/loan repayments or etc ur parent know about that.
p/s:u 17,dont think too much.just take it.
dr3w
post Apr 23 2009, 07:16 AM

180 posts

other car in the same class : Jaguar Xk, Aston Martin V8 Vantage, Merc SL class, Maserati Granturismo, Audi S5 (not really in the same class thou), a 911.
alpha0201
post Apr 23 2009, 09:36 AM

¡¡¡llǝ� ǝuoƃ �ou s,�ɐɥ�
911 posts

Please tell me you're not sensui...
ridox_orimabu
post Apr 23 2009, 09:57 AM

Rightly Guided Leadership
1,872 posts

go for it! its 6 series for god sake!
phas3r
post Apr 23 2009, 10:04 AM

1,206 posts

is it brand new or a recon one?
as someone said the 6 series has been around since 2003. bmw might have been preparing for a new model already.
is it 630i?
645ci is more common(easier to get at the importers)..
but a 17 year old driving 4.4L v8 engine? even 17 year old driving 3.0 is insane enough

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.96    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:39 PM