156 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Bottom

Clueless on which telco? Prepaid or postpaid?, Enquiries, discussions and suggestions

miyakochan89
post Dec 15 2022, 04:46 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Dec 15 2022, 04:11 PM)
Hotlink and Maxis are the same. But as for coverage, you have to find out whether the other telco coverage is good enough for you. No telco is equal in terms of 4G.
I’m ok with Maxis actually. But yes I’m thinking to switch to Hotlink Postpaid since it’s cheaper and from what I can see, not much difference right?
YoungMan
post Dec 15 2022, 09:58 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Dec 15 2022, 04:46 PM)
I’m ok with Maxis actually. But yes I’m thinking to switch to Hotlink Postpaid since it’s cheaper and from what I can see, not much difference right?
Don't think there's any difference in terms of performance.
sohlican
post Dec 16 2022, 12:48 AM

340 posts

Does anyone know if any telco provides unlimited calls and sms to all networks? Internet and data is not required.
YoungMan
post Dec 16 2022, 04:09 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(sohlican @ Dec 16 2022, 12:48 AM)
Does anyone know if any telco provides unlimited calls and sms to all networks?  Internet and data is not required.
Can get hotlink postpaid 30 just for the unlimited calls and SMS. Ignore the 2gb of data.
coolguy99
post Dec 21 2022, 10:27 AM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Dec 15 2022, 02:40 PM)
Im using RM98 Maxid Postpaid. I wanna check if there are any cheaper telcos with equally strong coverage? Should I switch to hotline instead? There’s hotlink postpaid these days.
I am on the same plan too. Considering Digi at the moment given their cheaper plan + 5G coverage.

I don't know if it is just me, Maxis line seems to be very very bad recently. Slow speed even with full bar signal.

This post has been edited by coolguy99: Dec 21 2022, 10:28 AM
YoungMan
post Dec 21 2022, 02:46 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Dec 21 2022, 10:27 AM)
I am on the same plan too. Considering Digi at the moment given their cheaper plan + 5G coverage.

I don't know if it is just me, Maxis line seems to be very very bad recently. Slow speed even with full bar signal.
Our telco coverage is area dependent. Ultimately just choose which telco perform best at your place. In my case, Digi line has deteriorate badly in my office ever since 3g shut down, so I have no choice but to port out to Hotlink which is slightly better. Even at home I can get close to 100mbps as compared to Digi about 30-40mbps.

If Digi perform best in your area, go for it.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Dec 21 2022, 02:47 PM
miyakochan89
post Jan 25 2023, 09:29 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

I am actually very confused with all the new hotlink postpaid/prepaid plans. Does anybody who has any advice on the best value hotlink postpaid/prepaid plan? I use about 10GB per month. Would prefer to have at least 20GB at least?

YoungMan
post Jan 26 2023, 02:43 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jan 25 2023, 09:29 PM)
I am actually very confused with all the new hotlink postpaid/prepaid plans. Does anybody who has any advice on the best value hotlink postpaid/prepaid plan? I use about 10GB per month. Would prefer to have at least 20GB at least?
Since you need around 10 to 20 GB monthly, perhaps can consider the Hotlink Pantas plan. There is 25GB for RM40, or 15GB for RM25.
https://www.hotlink.com.my/en/faq/products/...-pantas/passes/

If you wish to use your line hassle free without rememberring when to topup, go for postpaid. Just use and pay by every bill cycle.
KuroWanko
post Jan 27 2023, 01:18 AM

185 posts

Hi sifus, need recommendation for any Telco postpaid plan better than the current one.

Reason to change: Since last year November, u-mobile line not stable even under 4g coverage area. Wasted 5GB hotspot, never used for long time.

Preferred postpaid with unlimited internet and calls, especially in palm oil estates since I will be always outstation. U-mobile proves to be limited, sometimes no line inside estates or mills.

My monthly usage of data is under 50GB.

Current postpaid plan:
U-mobile GX50, monthly RM53 including GST
5Mbps unlimited internet and unlimited calls to local telco
5GB hotspot.

JLA
post Jan 27 2023, 09:16 AM

2,773 posts

QUOTE(KuroWanko @ Jan 27 2023, 01:18 AM)
Hi sifus, need recommendation for any Telco postpaid plan better than the current one.

Reason to change: Since last year November, u-mobile line not stable even under 4g coverage area. Wasted 5GB hotspot, never used for long time.

Preferred postpaid with unlimited internet and calls, especially in palm oil estates since I will be always outstation. U-mobile proves to be limited, sometimes no line inside estates or mills.

Current postpaid plan:
5GB hotspot.
yeah umobile have the best plan/qouta/price but the coverage/speed is so- so. Have to lock band and put the phone outdoor

Rural area look like Umobile dont like take part with MOCN tower. celcom digi maxis full bar same MOCN tower. umobile got very weak 4G

palm oil estates .... outstation go with celcom digi bhd.
YoungMan
post Jan 27 2023, 12:00 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(KuroWanko @ Jan 27 2023, 01:18 AM)

Current postpaid plan:
5GB hotspot.
I would suggest you check out Digi Postpaid Infinite or Celcom Mega 98. Maxis has no unlimited plan.
Please find out which of the telco has good coverage in your area before signing up.

This post has been edited by YoungMan: Jan 27 2023, 12:00 PM
salimbest83
post Jan 30 2023, 11:36 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jan 25 2023, 09:29 PM)
Ignore maxis.
miyakochan89
post Jan 30 2023, 01:22 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 30 2023, 11:36 AM)
Ignore maxis.
Why ignore maxis? Maxis postpaid or what? Do you have other suggestions than just ignoring maxis?
salimbest83
post Jan 30 2023, 02:40 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jan 30 2023, 01:22 PM)
Why ignore maxis? Maxis postpaid or what? Do you have other suggestions than just ignoring maxis?
oh sorry. just type but lost.

i kind of hate the maxis that 1st to introduce the hotlink unlimited then do the hidden daily fup
kind of move Apple that remove the charging brick for their phones. all company later follow the idea ( hint samsung )
miyakochan89
post Feb 13 2023, 10:25 PM

Wut?
6,724 posts

actually in terms of prepaid, which one is the best among all the telco?
YoungMan
post Feb 14 2023, 08:58 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 13 2023, 10:25 PM)
actually in terms of prepaid, which one is the best among all the telco?
Hard to say, each person has their own criteria. The best in terms of validity? Unlimited plan? High speed plan? Calls only? Price?
miyakochan89
post Feb 14 2023, 10:05 AM

Wut?
6,724 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Feb 14 2023, 08:58 AM)
Hard to say, each person has their own criteria. The best in terms of validity? Unlimited plan? High speed plan? Calls only? Price?
I just looked through them roughly. They seemed to price the packages similarly.
YoungMan
post Feb 14 2023, 10:30 AM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Feb 14 2023, 10:05 AM)
I just looked through them roughly. They seemed to price the packages similarly.
Yes, hence you have to go through those small details to find the plan that best suits your need. Also don't forget about coverage, because sadly our telco coverage differ from one place to another. Even if someone suggest you the cheapest plan with the most data, but you cannot use it due to poor coverage, it defeats the purpose.
yujin86
post Feb 20 2023, 04:09 PM

1,736 posts

im look for a prepaid telco for google and apple billing usage only.
any telco?

YoungMan
post Feb 20 2023, 04:15 PM

6,793 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Feb 20 2023, 04:09 PM)
im look for a prepaid telco for google and apple billing usage only.
any telco?
The major telco like Umobile, Celcom Digi, Maxis, and Unifi can support Google and Apple billing.

156 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Top

0.0347sec    1.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:17 PM