Tyre Price List [V2], including tyre shop contact list

MyWifeCar
post Jun 25 2009, 12:17 AM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 23 2009, 09:39 PM)
dont choose NCT5 if possible
erm....camber nut can solve that problem? last time i go Hup Shun in sunway there change tires and alignment, the steering will turn to left side a bit but the car is going straight.
I have the same problem too now with my 912. The other tyre shop says it is due to the tire being stack up and they apparently give me to one right at the bottom....sigh my luck lor.

nestum
post Jun 25 2009, 01:01 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Jun 25 2009, 12:17 AM)
I have the same problem too now with my 912. The other tyre shop says it is due to the tire being stack up and they apparently give me to one right at the bottom....sigh my luck lor.
actually there r many things tat effect pulling to 1side...!
camber/caster/suspension/tyre/chasis...

most of them becoz of tyre...when i doing alignment...hate ppl using cheap(indo or china tyre)although some branded tyre will face this problem also la...!

i knew somewhere selling indo n china tyre very cheap...

Added on June 25, 2009, 1:07 am
QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 24 2009, 10:24 PM)
someone told me last time that the myvi is using 175/65R14 hmm.gif
yup....myvi ori size 175/65/14..!
u can mod to 185/60/14 or 185/65/14(higher than ori)

This post has been edited by nestum: Jun 25 2009, 01:07 AM
x3oN[v3]
post Jun 25 2009, 03:54 AM

[ - x 3 o N - ] | v ³ |
1,461 posts

im using michelin pp2 185/60/14 for my stock myvi. pp2 is really steady in cornering, whack corners at high speed also no problem. laugh.gif

highly recommend thumbup.gif
michael9413
post Jun 25 2009, 08:08 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(capiche @ Jun 24 2009, 08:30 PM)
i would like to know how much would it be for michelin pp2 on myvi 1.3 stock size? or totally no such size for my pity myvi... smile.gif

and guys... between all models of michelin.. which is better? xm1, pp2 or primacy.. which one more quiet (among this 3?).. road handling not too much of concern as long it must (which most prob will be) perform better than my stupid SS Powerblitz.. haha...

thanks u  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
well for that size if you want comfort and less noise you should try out the NEW Michelin Primacy LC...
PP2 is more towards performance which you have good cornering ability but the ride is a bit bumpy...
you can feel small bumps on the road... luckily ur stock Myvi suspension is tuned for comfort...
BTW you can use the 185/65 R14...

the Powerblitz throw away la... really sucks...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jun 25 2009, 08:14 AM
x3oN[v3]
post Jun 25 2009, 11:00 AM

[ - x 3 o N - ] | v ³ |
1,461 posts

actually myvi stock suspension quite hard already, it's not tuned for comfort. yeah pp2 kinda bumpy at high speeds around 140kmph can feel the bumpiness. other than that, the tire is good. (:
boonykun
post Jun 25 2009, 01:58 PM

690 posts

ARGH!!!!!!!!!

So long dy... Still cannot find ma Yokohama C-Drive... Cos i test drive with my friends PP2 on the "kebal" saga 185/60/R14... Damn song... Pek corner very nice.. brake also nice smile.gif, BUT quite bumpy when drive over 120km/h... So.. ended up finding Yokohama C-Drive smile.gif
amduser
post Jun 25 2009, 04:54 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(nestum @ Jun 25 2009, 01:01 AM)
actually there r many things tat effect pulling to 1side...!
camber/caster/suspension/tyre/chasis...

most of them becoz of tyre...when i doing alignment...hate ppl using cheap(indo or china tyre)although some branded tyre will face this problem also la...!

i knew somewhere selling indo n china tyre very cheap...

Added on June 25, 2009, 1:07 am
yup....myvi ori size 175/65/14..!
u can mod to 185/60/14 or 185/65/14(higher than ori)
indo tires i think is ok, so far never see made in china tires, seriously, made in malaysia tires are a big NO NO
capiche
post Jun 25 2009, 06:08 PM

380 posts

QUOTE(x3oNv3 @ Jun 25 2009, 03:54 AM)
im using michelin pp2 185/60/14 for my stock myvi. pp2 is really steady in cornering, whack corners at high speed also no problem. laugh.gif

highly recommend thumbup.gif
o o.. finally found someone using pp2 for stock myvi rim.. may i know how much n where u bought it? and, does that diff tire size affect ur speedo reading, u got redo the speedo?

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 25 2009, 08:08 AM)
well for that size if you want comfort and less noise you should try out the NEW Michelin Primacy LC...
PP2 is more towards performance which you have good cornering ability but the ride is a bit bumpy...
you can feel small bumps on the road... luckily ur stock Myvi suspension is tuned for comfort...
BTW you can use the 185/65 R14...

the Powerblitz throw away la... really sucks...
the primacy is towards comfort ar bro? does it has the ori size for myvi?

so if i sum up is..

comfort-wise:
primacy> pp2> xm1

handling:
pp2> primacy> xm1

thread wear? and may i know how does falken 912 fits into the comparison?

thanks a lot biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

x3oN[v3]
post Jun 25 2009, 07:04 PM

[ - x 3 o N - ] | v ³ |
1,461 posts

QUOTE(capiche @ Jun 25 2009, 06:08 PM)
o o.. finally found someone using pp2 for stock myvi rim.. may i know how much n where u bought it? and, does that diff tire size affect ur speedo reading, u got redo the speedo?
i bought 4 pp2 from kim heng michelin tire center at sunway for rm195 each, it includes free balancing, alignment and 4 new tyre valve. the manager there is friendly but just becareful of the staff there, they might try to chop you on camber nuts for RM55 each tire at the front, myvi stock rims/tires normally doesn't need camber nuts.

this 185/60/14 size very hard to find, you have to scout around. the speedo meter didn't change much, just +/- <1% faster only based on my gps speed reading. use the tire calculator to count before you change, but for pp2 14" size, there is only one size.
Haru@Glory
post Jun 25 2009, 08:26 PM

17 posts

Any Toyo T1R 195/55 or 195/50 R15 here??? Where got sell at KL and da price??
amduser
post Jun 25 2009, 09:46 PM

5,542 posts

so if i sum up is..

comfort-wise:
primacy> pp2> xm1

handling:
pp2> primacy> xm1

thanks a lot biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
comfort should be Xm1 first in my opinion, PP2 is more to handling

Ze912 should be on par with Xm1

QUOTE(x3oNv3 @ Jun 25 2009, 07:04 PM)
i bought 4 pp2 from kim heng michelin tire center at sunway for rm195 each, it includes free balancing, alignment and 4 new tyre valve. the manager there is friendly but just becareful of the staff there, they might try to chop you on camber nuts for RM55 each tire at the front, myvi stock rims/tires normally doesn't need camber nuts.

this 185/60/14 size very hard to find, you have to scout around. the speedo meter didn't change much, just +/- <1% faster only based on my gps speed reading. use the tire calculator to count before you change, but for pp2 14" size, there is only one size.
185/60R14 is quite easy to find, but good tires at that size is not much, at least not much when compare with 195/55R15

QUOTE(Haru@Glory @ Jun 25 2009, 08:26 PM)
if you are not into performance driving or track driving, i recommend you dont go for toyo tires, their tires are good, good grip in both wet and dry depends on the tires, but their tires dont last long, but the grip it provide are superior, and it doesn't come with cheap price, 15" should be ranging from RM250+

This post has been edited by amduser: Jun 25 2009, 09:51 PM
nestum
post Jun 26 2009, 12:23 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Haru@Glory @ Jun 25 2009, 08:26 PM)
hei man...try yokohama S.drive...if u din cornering at 140km!
dry n wet perform great n comfort than T1R!

Haru@Glory
post Jun 26 2009, 04:20 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(nestum @ Jun 26 2009, 12:23 AM)
Hmm.. It performs better at high speed cornering??? Would give it a try.. Wat's the price for 195/55/R15??
intelligentmove
post Jun 26 2009, 08:56 PM

hi, can u show more price list
amduser
post Jun 27 2009, 09:30 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(intelligentmove @ Jun 26 2009, 08:56 PM)
hi, can u show more price list
if you want more you can try google, but you will get roughly the same list as the first page, and it is already very sufficient for your usage since the price of tires are almost the same

Added on June 27, 2009, 2:17 pmi think i have to accept the fact that Ze912 shoulder wear and tear is abit faster than the center, maybe is due to the curve at the sidewall there, unlike PP2 where the sidewall is almost 90 degree to the road contact surface

This post has been edited by amduser: Jun 27 2009, 02:17 PM
michael9413
post Jun 29 2009, 08:59 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

so if i sum up is..

comfort-wise:
primacy> pp2> xm1

handling:
pp2> primacy> xm1

thanks a lot biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
wrong... comfort wise... is XM1 > Primacy > PP2...
XM1 is comfort basic tire... and Primacy is for more Luxury cars... PP2 is for Sporty drive... smile.gif

if handling is a must for you try out PP2...
if comfort please to to look for XM1... remember XM1 really cannot do hard cornering...
kev da man
post Jun 30 2009, 05:17 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

175/60/14 hankook blackbird V2 (replacement for Ventus V8 RS) is RM150pp with trade in and alignment and balancing at tek ming sunway.
keithmin
post Jun 30 2009, 05:48 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 23 2009, 08:37 AM)
well he can change the stock tire to 195/60 R15 or change to 195/55 R15
which this 2 is the common size...
195/60 R15 can use Michelin XM1 about RM200 when i change at Klang on March...
or Michelin Primacy LC / Yokohama C or A Drive / Toyo Teo Plus / Falken 912
195/55 R15 you can choose Michelin PP2 or Primacy LC / Hankook V12 (hot tire now) / Falken 912 / Yokohama C or A R1 Drive / Toyo T1R...

which you prefer??? Handling or Comfort??? tell us your prefer choice...
then what is your budget range... smile.gif

all pricing is during listed below is what i managed to enquire on March ~ April...

195/60 R15
Michelin XM1 - RM200 (Includes Balancing, Valve and also alignment) Klang
Michelin Primacy - RM240 (Includes Balancing, Valve and also alignment) Klang
Goodyear Assurance - RM190 (Includes Balancing and Valve) Jalan Klang Lama PJU2 if not mistaken

195/55 R15
Hankook V12 - RM185 (Includes Balancing, Valve and Nitrogen gas) Klang *I bought this around middle of May
Michelin PP2 - RM 240 (Includes Balancing and Valve) Klang
Michelin Primacy - RM210 (Includes Balancing, Valve and also alignment) Klang
Falken 912 - RM180 (Includes Balancing and Valve) Klang

or you can upgrade your Rim size to 16" which the tire will cost around RM300... tire size will be 205/50 R16 or 205/45 R16...
but i wan 185/60R15 wor...is this measurement abnormal ? coz i only see 185/55R15, 195/55R15 or 195/60R15 only...
amduser
post Jun 30 2009, 06:42 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Jun 30 2009, 05:17 PM)
175/60/14 hankook blackbird V2 (replacement for Ventus V8 RS) is RM150pp with trade in and alignment and balancing at tek ming sunway.
how is the performance? any review? hmm.gif

QUOTE(keithmin @ Jun 30 2009, 05:48 PM)
but i wan 185/60R15 wor...is this measurement abnormal ? coz i only see 185/55R15, 195/55R15 or 195/60R15 only...
185/60R15 is an odd tire size, for wider range of tires to choose, we will recommend you to use 195/55R15 or 195/50R15.
yngwie
post Jun 30 2009, 08:59 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(nestum @ Jun 26 2009, 12:23 AM)
agree with you. a satisfied 195/55/r15 S-drive user here smile.gif
price / performance is a lot better than Ze912. comfort level better than T1R. very stable at fast corner. tested cornering around 130km/h during a way down from cameron sometimes ago. the tyre's grip stay but the stock suspension almost gave way sweat.gif
part of the reason could be that i bought a used T1R with about 80% thread from a friend while the S-drive is new smile.gif so, can't really compare but a new T1R cost a lot more than S-drive!

144 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:03 AM