post Jun 19 2009, 06:44 PM

5,542 posts

be careful? mind to explain more?
cheeann
post Jun 19 2009, 08:21 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

tek ming is also famous for chopping camber nuts while doin alignment n re-threaded tires cuz my fren ask me 2 go wit him tat day~

amduser
post Jun 19 2009, 09:42 PM

5,542 posts

wah.....then better dont go lor, but i think i will look for Ze912 or hankook V12 if want to change, if Ze912 then better go Hup Shun lor, if V12 then go tek ming

how to see the tires is re-thread or not?
mADmAN
post Jun 19 2009, 11:03 PM

10,530 posts

u just need to know ur stuff before going to tek ming (or any workshop for that matter)

i just recently changed my tires in tek ming and it was ok la...they didnt try to do any funny funny stuff except ask me to change my tire valves (except that my valves are still new and theyre the steel type)
amduser
post Jun 19 2009, 11:17 PM

5,542 posts

tires valve not free one ar? i thought tires valve and balancing suppose to be free? sweat.gif
cheeann
post Jun 20 2009, 12:26 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 20 2009, 12:17 AM)
tires valve not free one ar? i thought tires valve and balancing suppose to be free? sweat.gif
dirty tactics mah~
amduser
post Jun 20 2009, 08:35 PM

5,542 posts

haha....just checked the car's tires, using dunlop D-01, no good no good, next time change to Ze912, but now there are still 30% thread left, i think should be ok to drive around.
keii-kun
post Jun 20 2009, 08:43 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 19 2009, 11:03 PM)
u just need to know ur stuff before going to tek ming (or any workshop for that matter)

i just recently changed my tires in tek ming and it was ok la...they didnt try to do any funny funny stuff except ask me to change my tire valves (except that my valves are still new and theyre the steel type)
at tekming, if i recalled, balancing is free. alignment chargeable. yes, they always tried to get you change your tire valves.
mADmAN
post Jun 20 2009, 10:49 PM

10,530 posts

EVERYTHING is chargeable la....even the tire valves...if they want..they can even charge u for the valve caps.. tongue.gif

but most of the time the rubber tire valves are free la. especially when u buy rims...

but whether free or not depends on what ur doing la...if u buy tires of course most of the time balancing is free....but if out of the blue u come and just wanna do balancing and nothing else of course they charge.
michael9413
post Jun 22 2009, 08:42 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(xXwasabiXx @ Jun 19 2009, 05:11 PM)
Hi, my stock 195/50/R16 conti sc-1 i kasi buang...
and traded all the 16" stock turbine rim to 17" NISMO rim.

New rim: 17" = price RM1350
New tyre make: Falken ZE-522
New tyre specs: 205/40/R17
Price tyre only (each): RM235

/all inclusive alignment, balancing, steel valve & nitrogen filled.

Please comment, worth it? reasonable? bought them in jln kapar. Does anyone know that tyre pricing in pj/sunway?
ok la... quite cheap for the tires... i thought 17" is around RM400 and above that is the Manufacturing date for the tires???

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 20 2009, 08:35 PM)
haha....just checked the car's tires, using dunlop D-01, no good no good, next time change to Ze912, but now there are still 30% thread left, i think should be ok to drive around.
a bit dangerous lo if you say no good...
Goodyear NCT5... haven reach the safety mark i throw already...
Michelin PP2 after safety mark left 1mm of less i still can use the gripping is still there...
up to you mah... better change... i thought D-01 ok coz saw a lot of cars using it...

a lots tire shop in Klang Valley did ask ppl to change tis and that or do some adjustment here and there...
that is their tactics to get more $$ mah...
amduser
post Jun 22 2009, 03:04 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 22 2009, 08:42 AM)
ok la... quite cheap for the tires... i thought 17" is around RM400 and above that is the Manufacturing date for the tires???
a bit dangerous lo if you say no good...
Goodyear NCT5... haven reach the safety mark i throw already...
Michelin PP2 after safety mark left 1mm of less i still can use the gripping is still there...
up to you mah... better change... i thought D-01 ok coz saw a lot of cars using it...

a lots tire shop in Klang Valley did ask ppl to change tis and that or do some adjustment here and there...
that is their tactics to get more $$ mah...
aiya....not my car, and got to convince the car owner

just now drive that car, eventhough it is "kereta potong", but the handling still better than my vios (stock) doh.gif

now if i go to tire shop, if they ask me to change camber or camber nut, i will ask them give me back the key i go the other place and do brows.gif
keithmin
post Jun 22 2009, 05:49 PM

75 posts

where can i find the new VIOS tyres ? i think its 185/60/15

how much roughly the tyres + installation & balancing...
amduser
post Jun 22 2009, 06:51 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(keithmin @ Jun 22 2009, 05:49 PM)
where can i find the new VIOS tyres ? i think its 185/60/15

how much roughly the tyres + installation & balancing...
EDITED: wrong information

This post has been edited by amduser: Jun 23 2009, 11:21 AM
cheeann
post Jun 22 2009, 11:05 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jun 22 2009, 07:51 PM)
vios stock tires?? you mean NCT5? everywhere can find

i suggest you use michelin Xm1 at about RM180, falken Ze912 at RM135

not sure correct or not, refer to first page.

some shop only charge alignment and free balancing and valve.
r u sure tat cheap? ? ?
it's 185/60-15 wor~ sweat.gif sweat.gif
michael9413
post Jun 23 2009, 08:37 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well he can change the stock tire to 195/60 R15 or change to 195/55 R15
which this 2 is the common size...
195/60 R15 can use Michelin XM1 about RM200 when i change at Klang on March...
or Michelin Primacy LC / Yokohama C or A Drive / Toyo Teo Plus / Falken 912
195/55 R15 you can choose Michelin PP2 or Primacy LC / Hankook V12 (hot tire now) / Falken 912 / Yokohama C or A R1 Drive / Toyo T1R...

which you prefer??? Handling or Comfort??? tell us your prefer choice...
then what is your budget range... smile.gif

all pricing is during listed below is what i managed to enquire on March ~ April...

195/60 R15
Michelin XM1 - RM200 (Includes Balancing, Valve and also alignment) Klang
Michelin Primacy - RM240 (Includes Balancing, Valve and also alignment) Klang
Goodyear Assurance - RM190 (Includes Balancing and Valve) Jalan Klang Lama PJU2 if not mistaken

195/55 R15
Hankook V12 - RM185 (Includes Balancing, Valve and Nitrogen gas) Klang *I bought this around middle of May
Michelin PP2 - RM 240 (Includes Balancing and Valve) Klang
Michelin Primacy - RM210 (Includes Balancing, Valve and also alignment) Klang
Falken 912 - RM180 (Includes Balancing and Valve) Klang

or you can upgrade your Rim size to 16" which the tire will cost around RM300... tire size will be 205/50 R16 or 205/45 R16...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jun 23 2009, 08:51 AM
amduser
post Jun 23 2009, 11:20 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jun 22 2009, 11:05 PM)
r u sure tat cheap? ? ?
it's 185/60-15 wor~  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
aiya.....see wrong already doh.gif doh.gif i thought is 14"
x3oN[v3]
post Jun 23 2009, 11:54 AM

[ - x 3 o N - ] | v ³ |
1,461 posts

i just bought 4 pp2 tires for my myvi, handling and grip is superb. this tire is very sticky when it's hot, it'll stick all the stones on the tire and those stones will be flying in the fender. lol.

anyway the price is

185/60/14 - RM195 + free balancing, alignment and 4 tire valve, Kim Heng Sunway (22 June 2009)

the manager there is very friendly, ah keong. but the staff there tried to chop me, asked me to install camber for RM55 each tire in front.
amduser
post Jun 23 2009, 12:10 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(x3oNv3 @ Jun 23 2009, 11:54 AM)
i just bought 4 pp2 tires for my myvi, handling and grip is superb. this tire is very sticky when it's hot, it'll stick all the stones on the tire and those stones will be flying in the fender. lol.

anyway the price is

185/60/14 - RM195 + free balancing, alignment and 4 tire valve, Kim Heng Sunway (22 June 2009)

the manager there is very friendly, ah keong. but the staff there tried to chop me, asked me to install camber for RM55 each tire in front.
friendly is the key for chopping others brows.gif

PP2 of coz good lar, hard sidewall, but not much comfort lar

if we install camber nut we can really adjust the camber ar?
michael9413
post Jun 23 2009, 12:19 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

I think it still ok if you buy toyota cars... with normal setup...
coz the suspension is quite soft... so if harder tire you still feel ok...
just like i used 2 set of PP2 on my Vios...

but if you drive like honda... ppl will complain the ride quite harsh already...

144 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:08 AM