Tyre Price List [V2], including tyre shop contact list

cheeann
post Jul 7 2009, 10:42 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jul 7 2009, 11:26 AM)
why cannot use 55? 60 look very thick shakehead.gif
sizes cannot convert as u like cuz later effect speedometer n not correct especially oversize tire will cost a big damage 2 end user's wallet~
u can use 55 if it's ur car but i dun simply recommend n under size tire to ppl who dunno anything about tires~

cheeann
post Jul 7 2009, 10:43 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(aobk84 @ Jul 7 2009, 11:17 AM)
Ok noob here, will my rim support 195/60-15 ?

y not? ? sweat.gif
ralf
post Jul 7 2009, 11:10 AM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

QUOTE(aobk84 @ Jul 7 2009, 09:21 AM)
Hi guys, I've a tyre size of 185/65R15. Correct me if I'm wrong, but I've checked around the tyre shop and was told that they have limited type of tyre for this size.

Any advise on where I can get a good Micheline/Bridgestone tyre that have this size? I think going back to Nissan should cost more to replace the same tyre outside.
185/65/15
Your rim is 15*5.5j right ? brows.gif Still can go for 195/60/15 nod.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Jul 7 2009, 11:15 AM
aobk84
post Jul 7 2009, 11:22 AM

406 posts

Ok thank you.

Added on July 7, 2009, 11:24 amCar manual states that rim size is 15"*5.5JJ, so I understand the rim is 15inch but how about 5.5JJ?

This post has been edited by aobk84: Jul 7 2009, 11:24 AM
michael9413
post Jul 7 2009, 11:49 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

5.5JJ is the rim width...

for that size 195/60 R15 you can try
Michelin XM1 or Michelin Primacy LC or Falken 912...

if you want to get 195/65 R15 also can... still within the +/- 3% rules...

My dad's Avanza also change to this size... more common... smile.gif
he is using Michelin XM1 now...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jul 7 2009, 11:52 AM
amduser
post Jul 7 2009, 01:15 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Jul 7 2009, 10:42 AM)
sizes cannot convert as u like cuz later effect speedometer n not correct especially oversize tire will cost a big damage 2 end user's wallet~
u can use 55 if it's ur car but i dun simply recommend n under size tire to ppl who dunno anything about tires~
oh.....you mean the 3% rules lar, i thought the tire wont fit in the rim blush.gif
hondaaccord2008
post Jul 8 2009, 02:49 AM

18 posts

Hi all!

Where can find Pirelli tyres in penang tyre shop? Is pirelli got any office, dealer or web page in malaysia? P6 or P7 still have stock?

Added on July 8, 2009, 4:00 pmAnyone know?

This post has been edited by hondaaccord2008: Jul 8 2009, 04:00 PM
arafat
post Jul 10 2009, 07:26 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

i'm going to change my car tyre soon for the 1st time
been reading few pages and saw terms like valve,chamber nut
how to determine that those stuff need replacement or not? approx price?
what else i need to know? i am scare of getting chopped
can recommend me a good worksyop in serdang?

This post has been edited by arafat: Jul 10 2009, 07:26 AM
michael9413
post Jul 10 2009, 11:34 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Jul 10 2009, 07:26 AM)
i'm going to change my car tyre soon for the 1st time
been reading few pages and saw terms like valve,chamber nut
how to determine that those stuff need replacement or not? approx price?
what else i need to know? i  am scare of getting chopped
can recommend me a good worksyop in serdang?
the valve will cost around RM5... sure need to replace but if you are using metal valve different story....
chamber nut depend you wan to change or not... RM35~RM50 per pc...

what size if your tires??? what brand and pattern you wanna change to?
arafat
post Jul 10 2009, 01:02 PM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

thanks..
my tire size is 13 175/70
currently using goodyear ducaro ga
since i dont know anything, think i just continue using same model
a shop quoted me rm135 each yesterday including balancing
any advice?
am_eniey
post Jul 10 2009, 01:32 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

where is the best shop in klang valley that sells pickup truck sport rim and tyres !?
michael9413
post Jul 10 2009, 03:29 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(arafat @ Jul 10 2009, 01:02 PM)
thanks..
my tire size is 13 175/70
currently using goodyear ducaro ga
since i dont know anything, think i just continue using same model
a shop quoted me rm135 each yesterday including balancing
any advice?
y not try Michelin Xm1... good tire... smile.gif
you will feel a lot difference smile.gif
rompers
post Jul 10 2009, 05:47 PM

76 posts

Just sharing my experience on 15-INCH tyres:

PIRELLI P7 (195/50/15) made in Brazil on week 69 of 2007 - RM 190/pcs [inclusive align + balance; but not so good job] <--- Bought these on 29-Dec-2008.

MY Feedback after approx. 8-mths usage: Excellent traction and worth the money if you are a hard driver. Suffers slightly louder road noise as most performance tyres do.

Last checked with Pirelli @ Glenmarie, they claim P7 no longer brought into Malaysia. Will need to check with my regular tyre supply shop to verify again.

BRIDGESTONE MY-01 (195/50/15) made in Japan/Thailand - RM 180 [inclusive align + balance; but not so good job] <--- Last checked on Feb-2009.

My adopted brother runs them on a Satria and swears by them (best affordable performance tyres he says). He states that it has good traction on both wet & dry cond (though I find the Pirelli P7 has slightly better traction on both conditions). Advantage to BRIDGESTONE MY-01 so far, which I agree to, is that it generates less road noise compared to most other performance tyres.

Both tyres has ratings of = Temperature (A) & Traction (AA)

NOTE - This is just my personal opinion on tyres within the range of RM170 - RM200. Of course if you are willing to pay more, you may get better tyres with superior performance.

P/S - Am now searching hard for shops which carries PIRELLI P7s (195/50/15) at price range within RM200 so that I can breathe easy when the lifespan of my current tyres end. Anyone whom has more information, kindly share ya...cheers!
arafat
post Jul 11 2009, 01:22 AM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jul 10 2009, 03:29 PM)
y not try Michelin Xm1... good tire... smile.gif
you will feel a lot difference smile.gif
how much is it?
my budget is only rm500 for 4 tyres
utopian86
post Jul 11 2009, 11:01 PM

1,239 posts

Hey ppl
May i know ford Ranger use what size?
I'm new in this tyre stuff.
kenji1903
post Jul 12 2009, 04:14 PM

3,785 posts

i'm currently using 185/55R15 planning to change to 205/50R15, any comments? will it become more bumpy?
michael9413
post Jul 13 2009, 08:46 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(rompers @ Jul 10 2009, 05:47 PM)
NOTE - This is just my personal opinion on tyres within the range of RM170 - RM200. Of course if you are willing to pay more, you may get better tyres with superior performance.

P/S - Am now searching hard for shops which carries PIRELLI P7s (195/50/15) at price range within RM200 so that I can breathe easy when the lifespan of my current tyres end. Anyone whom has more information, kindly share ya...cheers!

well why not try this
Hankook V12 Evo - RM 180 @ U Tyre & Service - Hankook dealer, Tmn Universiti, JB (May'09). Incld bal + allign
yes it will be a bit noisy... a lot of good feedback on the performance... good dry and wet traction just like PP2 until this moment...
i already use 2 months... i'm using the 195/55 R15... smile.gif

QUOTE(arafat @ Jul 11 2009, 01:22 AM)
how much is it?
my budget is only rm500 for 4 tyres
around Rm130 also... you askk around smile.gif
-DaRReN-C-
post Jul 16 2009, 06:20 PM

463 posts

hi...thanks for those people that contribute the pricelist =D
so recently got any update for 225/45/17 or wider size until 255 ??

michael9413
post Jul 17 2009, 10:45 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

i don think so lo... even AW forum also cannot find that...
diablo69
post Jul 17 2009, 11:59 AM

Cruel Intention
983 posts

is michelin primacy LC made in china... saw one in damasara damai with made in china printed on it...

144 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:01 PM