67 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

> 2009 Mega Sales near TS bridge -- SCAM yo :3, do you know anything about them? Serious Talk

stanleyooi0704
post Mar 2 2010, 12:40 PM

I knew some of the users is not really a victim just purposely confused the victims.

To those guy who been cheated:
Please be patient and request 100% money back!!
Don't listen to the "beggar", try to get back your full lost.
Please bear in mind guys, they will still conduct their begging business, if you guys act like an coward.

To those "beggar" who trying to ask ppl take a portion of money:
Please keep your mouth shut!!

yeechong
post Mar 2 2010, 05:01 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(stanleyooi0704 @ Mar 2 2010, 12:40 PM)
I knew some of the users is not really a victim just purposely confused the victims.

To those guy who been cheated:
Please be patient and request 100% money back!!
Don't listen to the "beggar", try to get back your full lost.
Please bear in mind guys, they will still conduct their begging business, if you guys act like an coward.

To those "beggar" who trying to ask ppl take a portion of money:
Please keep your mouth shut!!
bro... what u mean by purposely? any advantages for our suggestion given here? are we 1 of them?

u damn funny... if wanted to confuse victims here... nonit to ask them go lodge police report etc, just ask them forget it ... no chance ~ lolx

patient ?? when u got 5k-10k with them u tell me how to be patient? You need to know that nothing u hold on your hand. Their names? IC? Award? it is all nothing and can be bullshit....

U need to know portion of money is better than nothing.. 1 day they shifted u got nuts... then the time u tell me what is your "patient" worth

Somemore not every victim live in KL, the need time and $ to settle... so if lose partially worth than spending their time travel here and there.. why not?

If we doesnt care on victims for this scam.. why we need to give those suggestion to them? Our suggestion just for their reference, of cause they can choose to wait for full refund if they got guts !

This post has been edited by yeechong: Mar 2 2010, 05:10 PM
stanleyooi0704
post Mar 2 2010, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(yeechong @ Mar 2 2010, 05:01 PM)
bro... what u mean by purposely? any advantages for our suggestion given here? are we 1 of them?

u damn funny... if wanted to confuse victims here... nonit to ask them go lodge police report etc, just ask them forget it ... no chance ~ lolx

patient ?? when u got 5k-10k with them u tell me how to be patient? You need to know that nothing u hold on your hand. Their names? IC? Award? it is all nothing and can be bullshit....

U need to know portion of money is better than nothing.. 1 day they shifted u got nuts... then the time u tell me what is your "patient" worth

Somemore not every victim live in KL, the need time and $ to settle... so if lose partially worth than spending their time travel here and there.. why not?

If we doesnt care on victims for this scam.. why we need to give those suggestion to them? Our suggestion just for their reference, of cause they can choose to wait for full refund if they got guts !
Are you one of the victim? How many you loss ? Are you sure police report really make sense? Are you clear with their technique of conducting the "F" business?
Neve
post Mar 2 2010, 07:23 PM

QUOTE(stanleyooi0704 @ Mar 2 2010, 06:39 PM)
Are you one of the victim? How many you loss ? Are you sure police report really make sense? Are you clear with their technique of conducting the "F" business?
I am one of the victim..i hv the power to speak out?? and yeechong is my friend..he jus wan to help only..
i get back 4k instead of 5k... if police report doesnt make sense, wat for ttpm ask us go report..without police report, u can complain to ttpm???
frm previous post, i knw u can ask someone who powerful to help u get full amount (u also nvr say out hw much u been cheated)..maybe u r the lucky can get back full amount.. bt nt everyone is lucky, d so called William jus wan return 4k to me only...
I accept that amount because i dun wan waste alot of time and money on it le..happen tis incident ord make me loss a lot a money..somemore i nt local person..i always travel back and here....
pls consider others...we jus share out our experience only.. smile.gif

hermes15184
post Mar 2 2010, 08:52 PM

52 posts

Hahaha! Just got the same thing happened to me today. Luckily for me I didn't pay anything.

Before I told how much I had in the bank they were so enthusiastic and when I told them that I only had 100 bucks in the bank, they were like, "haiya, no use one la he".

Interesting enough that when I said that I want to check their companys credentials they were like, no need lah just cancel lah.

I must admit I was tempted but after my aunty experience the same thing a couple of years back, I was really put off by that.

Hmm, apparently they are still in Taman Danau Desa.
solsekuin44
post Mar 2 2010, 10:22 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

They never give up cheating, aren't they? doh.gif Last time when they approached me, they asked me to redeem the prize at their office.
I only have RM10 in my purse, just enough to buy a KTM ticket and see my bf. Haha.. Scared pegang duit banyak2 around CM area. You know what, they said never mind, they can accompany me to the nearest ATM. WTH.
yeechong
post Mar 3 2010, 02:27 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(stanleyooi0704 @ Mar 2 2010, 06:39 PM)
I m not the victim but i help my gf go through all the process.

yes i am very clear about the technique. And i also knew that police report doesnt help for you to get your money back. But it does help when u file the case to ttpm.

And you giving a good point, if u think police report doesnt make sense, you think ttpm will help to chase your award, or like you said find politician... you think it really help? If not... why don't you sort out the best way which is discuss with them and get back 80% at least for the $ they scam you.

Havet guts and get nuts? no way...

yeechong
post Mar 3 2010, 02:29 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Mar 2 2010, 10:22 PM)
They never give up cheating, aren't they? doh.gif Last time when they approached me, they asked me to redeem the prize at their office.
I only have RM10 in my purse, just enough to buy a KTM ticket and see my bf. Haha.. Scared pegang duit banyak2 around CM area. You know what, they said never mind, they can accompany me to the nearest ATM. WTH.
Nearest ATM for MD & BG is the Shell petrol station just opposite the MD & BG~

^^
yeechong
post Mar 3 2010, 02:30 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(hermes15184 @ Mar 2 2010, 08:52 PM)
Hahaha! Just got the same thing happened to me today. Luckily for me I didn't pay anything.

Before I told how much I had in the bank they were so enthusiastic and when I told them that I only had 100 bucks in the bank, they were like, "haiya, no use one la he".

Interesting enough that when I said that I want to check their companys credentials they were like, no need lah just cancel lah.

I must admit I was tempted but after my aunty experience the same thing a couple of years back, I was really put off by that.

Hmm, apparently they are still in Taman Danau Desa.
they say no need lah just cancel lah?? wth~~~ you should say give you the gift else report police...kekeee
wong wong
post Mar 14 2010, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(Neve @ Feb 7 2010, 10:43 AM)
tat day i went to the ofiice and talked to that stupid william. At 1st, he said 3k..bt i said 4k at least..then he agreed...maybe there r three victims inside the room..can get back some money better than none ba...
i told myself as a lesson even though 1k can buy lot thgs liao..
u settle in the office? not court? how u negotiate with him to get back 3k without go to court?
Neve
post Mar 15 2010, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(wong wong @ Mar 14 2010, 08:50 PM)
u settle in the office? not court? how u negotiate with him to get back 3k without go to court?
i gt went to court lo...i negotiate v him when giving awards to them...coz there gt 3 victims at there..
catcha
post Mar 19 2010, 05:20 PM

Didn't know about this scam until today. Met them at Pasar Seni LRT. Fortunately I was quite suspicious from the beginning and indeed their reaction when you "won" the prize is Oscar worthy. But I got pissed off when I told the guy that I wanted to donate the "gift" and he started calling me dumb etc..... I left straight after...

BEWARE and may God bring justice to these scammers...

ps. The funny thing is they still used the "expired" newspaper advertisement...

This post has been edited by catcha: Mar 19 2010, 09:59 PM
yeechong
post Apr 1 2010, 08:57 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(catcha @ Mar 19 2010, 05:20 PM)
Didn't know about this scam until today. Met them at Pasar Seni LRT. Fortunately I was quite suspicious from the beginning and indeed their reaction when you "won" the prize is Oscar worthy. But I got pissed off when I told the guy that I wanted to donate the "gift" and he started calling me dumb etc..... I left straight after...

BEWARE and may God bring justice to these scammers...

ps. The funny thing is they still used the "expired" newspaper advertisement...
did u follow them to office?
spacelion
post Apr 1 2010, 09:03 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

sien la, see these ppl between monorail and kl sentral.
DaiLagann
post Apr 1 2010, 09:05 PM

15 posts

dah ckp 2009...

Added on April 1, 2010, 9:05 pmdah ckp 2009...

This post has been edited by DaiLagann: Apr 1 2010, 09:05 PM
solsekuin44
post Apr 1 2010, 09:19 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

It's 2010 already.. What 2009 Mega Sales? Ask them about this next time. I heard that a guy was scammed 5k for this. Dalam radio la, he was very frustrated. Baru sampai KL dah kena con.
onscreen
post Apr 6 2010, 02:02 AM

Nomby
675 posts

Just received another con case happened in Central Market LRT station. Done by MB&DG. Conned for RM5.6k. Happened once but she fall for it again.. sigh.

Will update as we might be going to TTPM for filing tomorrow.

Update #1 : Filed at TTPM. And handed over a copy to the company. The person who signed the paper looks calm. I suspect that they are immune to such thing, knowing it will happen. Taken 2 ~ 3 candid of him accepting the paper.

Hope things will turn out better during the hearing.

This post has been edited by onscreen: Apr 6 2010, 03:13 PM
yeechong
post Apr 6 2010, 10:08 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(onscreen @ Apr 6 2010, 02:02 AM)
Just received another con case happened in Central Market LRT station. Done by MB&DG. Conned for RM5.6k. Happened once but she fall for it again.. sigh.

Will update as we might be going to TTPM for filing tomorrow.

Update #1 : Filed at TTPM. And handed over a copy to the company. The person who signed the paper looks calm. I suspect that they are immune to such thing, knowing it will happen. Taken 2 ~ 3 candid of him accepting the paper.

Hope things will turn out better during the hearing.
hearing sure win, not to worry... thinking how to deal wit them for $
onscreen
post Apr 6 2010, 10:11 PM

Nomby
675 posts

QUOTE(yeechong @ Apr 6 2010, 10:08 PM)
hearing sure win, not to worry... thinking how to deal wit them for $
Thanks for the moral support mate! thumbup.gif

Yeah, having ample time to think of solution on how to deal with them on the refund is the most tedious part. Read through lots of user experiences and tips seems like the results are usually varied. Currently i have a probability of 60% that we can get back RM4K.
spacelion
post Apr 6 2010, 10:13 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

Really, isn't there any way to remove these people? I'm sick of being asked to sign something everytime I walk by. It's a good thing they're schoolkids. Imagine 3-4 burly men smelling of whisky thrusting these papers into your face.

67 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » 

0.0226sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:47 PM