67 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

> 2009 Mega Sales near TS bridge -- SCAM yo :3, do you know anything about them? Serious Talk

Neve
post Feb 7 2010, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(jamiechin @ Feb 7 2010, 12:07 AM)
erm. mine was 800. if i insist to get back my 800, wat will happen? or i should listen to yeechong, 80% of the total? erm..
tat day i went to the ofiice and talked to that stupid william. At 1st, he said 3k..bt i said 4k at least..then he agreed...maybe there r three victims inside the room..can get back some money better than none ba...
i told myself as a lesson even though 1k can buy lot thgs liao..

Neve
post Feb 7 2010, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Feb 6 2010, 11:47 PM)
Where is the remaining 1k? Fight for it la.. 1k kot..
Hm, sorry to hear this. They showed me newspaper cuttings you know.
Pictures of people winning cars, electric stuff.
yup..they also shown me newspaper...if they ask u go to pioneer2u.net , the website gt all the products..bt the competition date is until 2008 and the prizes are also nt same lo..

jamiechin
post Feb 7 2010, 12:06 PM

14 posts

i think.. if i can get back 650 to 700 i think ok la. or i should fight back for my 800? so if i win my hearing i will get a award? then i hav to pass to them n wait for 14days? or i directly go to the office to get back my money?
solsekuin44
post Feb 7 2010, 12:08 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(Neve @ Feb 7 2010, 10:43 AM)
tat day i went to the ofiice and talked to that stupid william. At 1st, he said 3k..bt i said 4k at least..then he agreed...maybe there r three victims inside the room..can get back some money better than none ba...
i told myself as a lesson even though 1k can buy lot thgs liao..
Who is this William? The boss?

QUOTE(Neve @ Feb 7 2010, 10:49 AM)
yup..they also shown me newspaper...if they ask u go to pioneer2u.net , the website gt all the products..bt the competition date is until 2008 and the prizes are also nt same lo..
Ya, they showed the newspaper, making me feel that, hey, masuk paper, maybe it's true la.
The guy kept saying, check Berita Harian.

Also mentioned something about Midvalley, but I can't recall what that was biggrin.gif
jamiechin
post Feb 7 2010, 12:50 PM

14 posts

yea william is the boss. they said, after u open the card there will be 3 results: thank you, discount voucher which u can use in mid valley and the silver spot, which is grand prize.
solsekuin44
post Feb 7 2010, 01:31 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(jamiechin @ Feb 7 2010, 12:50 PM)
yea william is the boss. they said, after u open the card there will be 3 results: thank you, discount voucher which u can use in mid valley and the silver spot, which is grand prize.
Ah.. So, I did promised by them to get a grand prize (which I know is impossible).
I scratched silver, they acted so happy sweat.gif

So, have you filed a report?
You went to Tribunal Pengguna or just settle with William?

This post has been edited by solsekuin44: Feb 7 2010, 01:31 PM
jamiechin
post Feb 7 2010, 04:33 PM

14 posts

i filed it in tribunal consumer. when i passed them the borang 1 on thursday, i hope i can c william n settle with him. but he is not around..
Neve
post Feb 7 2010, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(jamiechin @ Feb 7 2010, 12:06 PM)
i think.. if i can get back 650 to 700 i think ok la. or i should fight back for my 800? so if i win my hearing i will get a award? then i hav to pass to them n wait for 14days? or i directly go to the office to get back my money?
i also get d award..bt c from previous, mostly cant get full amount...i thk they wouldnt call u even 14 days...u nit to call them lo..u try to talk to d boss lo..so called William...
his car is TOYOTA AVANZA WQY5500...BEWARE WHEN SAW THIS CAR~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Neve
post Feb 7 2010, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(jamiechin @ Feb 7 2010, 04:33 PM)
i filed it in tribunal consumer. when i passed them the borang 1 on thursday, i hope i can c william n settle with him. but he is not around..
u gt his hp num??u can call him n said wan talk v him..i thk he will around after 2pm d... tis is d time they started to cheat ppl...
Neve
post Feb 7 2010, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Feb 7 2010, 12:08 PM)
Who is this William? The boss?
Ya, they showed the newspaper, making me feel that, hey, masuk paper, maybe it's true la.
The guy kept saying, check Berita Harian.

Also mentioned something about Midvalley, but I can't recall what that was biggrin.gif
they gt many names d lo..
megasales midvalley..get discount lo....
they cheated lot ppl le...i c frm others forum..

jamiechin
post Feb 7 2010, 04:43 PM

14 posts

call him myself? erm.. is it ok? will it seem like im desperate? ><
Neve
post Feb 7 2010, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(jamiechin @ Feb 7 2010, 04:43 PM)
erm..i called him after i get award lo...or u wait hearing..win the hearing jus talk to them lo
solsekuin44
post Feb 7 2010, 09:22 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(jamiechin @ Feb 7 2010, 04:33 PM)
They lied to you.. Of course you must show you are desperate.
There's nothing wrong with it.

You've filed the report, so it's good. Maybe you should wait until the hearing like Neve told you. nod.gif
yeechong
post Feb 8 2010, 08:35 AM

29 posts

win the hearing only u talk to william or so call susan smile.gif... only they 2 can make decision, other all F**ker lame "zut" zai...( sorry i have to describe them in this way ) .....

Bcoz when u win the hearing, u hold something n got the power to negotiate. Don't be rude to them else will not entertain u smile.gif my 2 cents.
wong wong
post Feb 8 2010, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(Neve @ Feb 7 2010, 10:43 AM)
i told myself as asson even though 1k can buy lot thgs liao..

neve,u went to ttpm?o never...?jus straight claim d money frm william?
yeechong
post Feb 8 2010, 03:17 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(wong wong @ Feb 8 2010, 02:50 PM)
neve,u went to ttpm?o never...?jus straight claim d money frm william?
1st, she make police report...

then ttpm file the case...given hearing date n pass to them

attend hearing, win the award..

call william, negotiate...

of coz u can call to negotiate b4 u go file case to ttpm, but i guess they wont entertain u... and try soft talk with them see can settle immediately or not lo..
Darius1204
post Feb 9 2010, 12:05 AM

aiyoyo...today they all gather at plaza rakyat there lei..also a guy called wiliam give me the card..then when i "won", all of them gather and shake my hand to congratulate me..damnit..i also feel they are cheating..but abit scared if it's true will miss the opportunity..haha..but now very relieved dy..

Btw, now their office shift back to Kuchai Lama dy..called Chai Sun Flower..
solsekuin44
post Feb 9 2010, 10:09 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(Darius1204 @ Feb 9 2010, 12:05 AM)
aiyoyo...today they all gather at plaza rakyat there lei..also a guy called wiliam give me the card..then when i "won", all of them gather and shake my hand to congratulate me..damnit..i also feel they are cheating..but abit scared if it's true will miss the opportunity..haha..but now very relieved dy..

Btw, now their office shift back to Kuchai Lama dy..called Chai Sun Flower..
You should not feel that way la.. Be happy enough to get scratched a lucky prize, but pay them nothing.
Being lucky is a good feeling anyway.

But never ever pay them.
quintessential
post Feb 20 2010, 12:48 PM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

spotted them at pasar seni.

sigh. they're on the loose again. mad.gif
2009 mega sale victim
post Feb 26 2010, 12:52 PM

QUOTE(omniknight86 @ Jan 24 2010, 01:06 AM)
anything you want to ask can ask me as i had been helping people getting back their money.

Step 1 :Lodge a police report

Make sure u bring along all the proper documentation, such as the receipt, or any other documents that is related to the scam. i once come across people who had the real IC of the scammer, so bring along as well. once you at the police station, make sure you tell exactly how it happen from beginning until the end. Remember never miss out a single detail there including the time, location and so on. The police will refer you to the consumer tribunal

Step 2: Go to Consumer tribunal @ The Mall

Bring along the police report and also the appropriate document which you had been using in the police report, make sure you photocopied the police report and all the document before going to the tribunal in case you need to compile it with the tribunal. Once you fill up the yellow form provided, one copy is for you to keep it and the other one you have to give it to the scammer yourself. When handling the form to the scammer please remember

* Never go alone, bring along some friends with camera and take down the photo of you pretending drop in the form to their letter box, make sure the letter box number is being captured. Only then u hand in the form to the scammer, usually they will not give u the company chop. So the photo could be used as evidence during your hearing, that you had give them the letter.

Step 3: Hearing

On the day of the hearing, the president  will help u all out. so don't worry, but make sure you bring along your document as well as the photo to show your prove that you had give in the form to the scammer. The president will ask u to swear that whatever you said is true and ask u a few question. Then the award will be given to you, and again after the award is given, you also need to hand in the award letter to the scammer yourself as well. Repeat the above mentioned step (Take photo) and then go see a commissioner of oath and take a oath swearing that u had give in the award letter to the scammer. Remember write in the detail of how u give the award letter, when and how. Please bring along your friend when u hand in as a witness for you.

Step 4: After 2 weeks of award

The scammer will give back money? NO. they will not do anything, so you have to go to The mall again but this time to the enforcement officer, basically they are to enforce the award. but however they are useless. But anyway you must make a report to the enforcement office 2 weeks of the award date. Of course bring along the commissioner of oath paper and all the previous documents. They will tell u something that "it is hard to get back the money"

Step 5: See a political party leader for help

Malaysian scare of government and politician, and that is a bit true. at least for those scammer, so you have to see a person whom have great social influence. Such as Datuk Michael Chong from MCA public complaint department. but however the service girl there are very impolite and not helpful, so choose any day but not wednesday to see Datuk yourself. he is good and will help u out, with his pressure the scammer will be pressured to call you or take action to settle with you. Remember, always take your own initiative to follow up with the MCA to update the status.

Step 6:  Take back money

With both government and politician pressure, the scammer should be feeling the pitch. And will make a settlement with you, usually reduce amount (example : Cheated RM8000- RM2k or RM3k = RM5k.) of course fight to the maximum or not is up to your guts, some people don't want to take risk while some are willing to fight till the end. Beware, when you go to their office to take the money, they will find thousand of excuse to reduce the amount paid to you, such as the accessories of the electronic are missing and so on. So be more careful, always remember to bring more friend there. When take money from the office remember

* Do not bring any weapons as a means of defend - they have many people unless you can bring over 50 people
* At least have 2 cars and more than 1 person in the car and drive to the banks once you get the cash and bank it in immediately to avoid the scammer robe it back from you!
that is all i can share, any further question please pm me or ask it here.

By the way, they are still cheating people in Plaza Rakyat.

Added on February 26, 2010, 12:55 pmI was cheated by RM5,600 plus RM200 ang pow, i dont have any receipt, what should i do? i have lodged a police report, the tribunal pengguna didnt open today...I dont have any proof or evidence? only a namecard from the so called Ms Liew, what can i do?

This post has been edited by 2009 mega sale victim: Feb 26 2010, 12:55 PM

67 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » 

0.0300sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:05 AM