23 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia (UTHM) Thread

hsienhsien
post Jun 21 2009, 02:40 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

i got uthm civil engineering oso, thinking where to go now, either uniten or uthm.

do u know how to raed chinese? if can u view cari forum, address at first post.

This post has been edited by hsienhsien: Jun 21 2009, 02:43 PM
Infusion123
post Jun 21 2009, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jun 21 2009, 02:40 PM)
i got uthm civil engineering oso, thinking where to go now, either uniten or uthm.
Alrights.. but i dunno whats UTHM in chinese in the forum...

I am still undecided between UTHM or go for private uni.. getting civil is out of my 8 choices actually... blink.gif

So yea.. I want to see some pictures of the campus UTHM itself and wanna know hows the facilities and study environment?
Infusion123
post Jun 21 2009, 04:35 PM

Can i know hows the internet service in UTHM? Is every hostel have wired connection?
BHS
post Jun 21 2009, 08:18 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(gladiator885 @ Jun 21 2009, 02:05 AM)
hi bhs,i got technology management in uthm!im reli worried because my sister says the course is unknown and it is safer not to go!at first when the results was released,i did not even know what is technology management and where is uthm!i didnt know it exists!please advise me on what to do and i would appreciate it if u could tell me what technology management is about!how are the lecturers of tech management there?if i happen to go,then bhs u r my senior hohoho!but i dunno,if i don go then its private college for me...

thanks a lot for your help!

Added on June 21, 2009, 2:07 amoh btw i got to the uthm site and i roughly know what subjects i would be studying already!but still very doubtful!i know bhs u will help me so thank u so much in advance!
hi there gladiator885, nice 2meet u. yup im frm Faculty of Technology Management (FPT). @1st i oso dono der is such uni exist. It's actually located in Parit Raja which is 40mins drive frm Batu Pahat Town,Johor. UTHM juz upgraded frm Kolej U (formerly known as KUITTHO) to University in 2007. im not sure bout ur sis' saying its "unknown" but FPT already established since 2001.

FPT offers 4 bachelor degrees :
1)Technology Management
2)Technology Management (Production and Operation)
3)Technology Management (Construction Management)
4)Real Estate Management

im under Real Estate Mgnmt. Yours is T.Mngmt(d 1st 1) which is a 3yrs programme. d lecturers there are experienced, some straight, some highly expect more performance frm u n a few need improvement. studying in gov uni u need to expect many rules compared to private U. d job prospects of dis course includes Administration executive ,Assistant executive, Management trainee, Management consultant, Project executive, Personal executive assistant etc. Management course is more towards moulding u 2b a manager that kinda of thing. Well so far i don't see my friends grumbling over the subjects they took as yours, but assignments all those sure stress one la. Edu fair is juz over, maybe u can go get some magazines which u'll find more about what is technology management.

d info above not much but hope it helps. If u really come i'll be ur senior lo hehe happy.gif
badang_1785
post Jun 21 2009, 08:23 PM

229 posts

lol im a staff here.. at the publisher office... just a small fish... u want to buy your learning module from publisher office.. must go through me..
BHS
post Jun 21 2009, 08:47 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Infusion123 @ Jun 21 2009, 03:06 PM)
Alrights.. but i dunno whats UTHM in chinese in the forum...

I am still undecided between UTHM or go for private uni.. getting civil is out of my 8 choices actually...  blink.gif

So yea.. I want to see some pictures of the campus UTHM itself and wanna know hows the facilities and study environment?
hi, im frm management so im not dat clear about ur course. but i do know that UTHM is not wat i expected as 1st. When i received d letter n heard the name UTHM d 1st time i thought it is a lousy institution with poor facilities. well its not dat bad actually. It is a small campus compared to UPM but it's an environment 4study. a new library has been built. we have pond for kayaking, we have badminton tennis basketball court, gym outdoor indoor, big running track, n lots more. we have residential hostel inside n outside d campus. d inside hostel is more like room style n outside hostel more like house-style. der r shops n public transportation is reachable within uthm. der are computer labs, practical labs, pondok pondok where u can hangout, ATM bank, chinese indian malay cafeterias etc etc. classrooms n lecture halls are well equipped with technologies for teachings.

u live near to Johor? u can take a chance to come visit uthm =)
hsienhsien
post Jun 21 2009, 09:24 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

thx for all the comment, my problem has stated out. i need to make this decision after 3 days. hope can help me out. thx sad.gif
BHS
post Jun 21 2009, 09:46 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Infusion123 @ Jun 21 2009, 04:35 PM)

Can i know hows the internet service in UTHM? Is every hostel have wired connection?
Yes. Each residential hostel do have wireless connection. In d campus itself as well. It's juz d matter of how "fast" d line goes. Line busy when most people on9 at nite.

Added on June 21, 2009, 9:48 pm
QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jun 21 2009, 09:24 PM)
thx for all the comment, my problem has stated out. i need to make this decision after 3 days. hope can help me out. thx sad.gif
All the best 4ur choice & future undertakings ya. Do consider every aspects btwn d 2 unis of ur choice. Decide wisely. If u really come uthm do inform me, i can guide u more. Best wishes 2u hsienhsien happy.gif

This post has been edited by BHS: Jun 21 2009, 09:48 PM
hsienhsien
post Jun 21 2009, 09:48 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

malay chinese indian and other nation ratio can u roughly explain by this?
Infusion123
post Jun 21 2009, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(BHS @ Jun 21 2009, 08:47 PM)
hi, im frm management so im not dat clear about ur course. but i do know that UTHM is not wat i expected as 1st. When i received d letter n heard the name UTHM d 1st time i thought it is a lousy institution with poor facilities. well its not dat bad actually. It is a small campus compared to UPM but it's an environment 4study. a new library has been built. we have pond for kayaking, we have badminton tennis basketball court, gym outdoor indoor, big running track, n lots more. we have residential hostel inside n outside d campus. d inside hostel is more like room style n outside hostel more like house-style. der r shops n public transportation is reachable within uthm. der are computer labs, practical labs, pondok pondok where u can hangout, ATM bank, chinese indian malay cafeterias etc etc. classrooms n lecture halls are well equipped with technologies for teachings.

u live near to Johor? u can take a chance to come visit uthm =)
Nope, I am from Selangor, same like u... So, yea.. next 28th will be the day for lapor diri but i am still considering.

Thing is, I havent receive any docs from UTHM.. Or i am require to print all the docs out from website and bring it to the spot during lapor diri? hmm.gif

Do you know any seniors there taking civil course? What medium they used for teaching actually?

BHS
post Jun 21 2009, 10:09 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jun 21 2009, 09:48 PM)
malay chinese indian and other nation ratio can u roughly explain by this?
ok more specifically.in uthm d ratios it's like 70%malays ; 20%chinese ; 5%bumiputeras ; 3%indians ; 1% somalians (foreign) ; 1% frm yemen (foreign). this is frm wat i observed but not statiscally surveyed.

dear hsienhsien, u worry about adapting to the people & lifestyle here is it?
ameer88
post Jun 21 2009, 10:12 PM

396 posts

if i were you, i'd choose UNITEN smile.gif
hsienhsien
post Jun 21 2009, 10:13 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

no, im worrying the quality of civil engineering courses actually.. mind to share the lecturers in uthm? they are degree holder or higher level achieved?
BHS
post Jun 21 2009, 10:16 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(Infusion123 @ Jun 21 2009, 09:51 PM)
Nope, I am from Selangor, same like u...  So, yea.. next 28th will be the day for lapor diri but i am still considering.

Thing is, I havent receive any docs from UTHM.. Or i am require to print all the docs out from website and bring it to the spot during lapor diri?  hmm.gif

Do you know any seniors there taking civil course?  What medium they used for teaching actually?
"Thing is, I havent receive any docs from UTHM"?? what do u mean...im sure u received d offer letter frm uthm stating d course u've got rite? if not u won't come to this site n know u r uthm-ian to be.

28th lapor diri day sure crowded with all freshies. if u print d docs from website n fill in 1st b4 bringing to d spot will save u d time. However u only reach d spot get d form n isi details, hav 2wait lo. Try2 reach early 2save d long queue or save frm missing d lapor diri session.

Yes i do hv frens frm civils. Most of civil classes have international students. So d medium used for teaching is english =)
hsienhsien
post Jun 21 2009, 10:20 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

btw, what we must wear during classes? formal? going to kl buy my formal 2moro.
BHS
post Jun 21 2009, 10:27 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jun 21 2009, 10:13 PM)
no, im worrying the quality of civil engineering courses actually.. mind to share the lecturers in uthm? they are degree holder or higher level achieved?
hsienhsien, u r studying degree level. It's forbidden to let only a degree holder to teach degree students. i hope u know that. Most of the lecturers here are master holders. some especially those in major civil the are of phDs holder. n dey r experienced ones especially those majoring as well
hsienhsien
post Jun 21 2009, 10:30 PM

Safe Trader
1,490 posts

they teaach in english rite? and do they friendly?
Infusion123
post Jun 21 2009, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(BHS @ Jun 21 2009, 10:16 PM)
"Thing is, I havent receive any docs from UTHM"?? what do u mean...im sure u received d offer letter frm uthm stating d course u've got rite? if not u won't come to this site n know u r uthm-ian to be.

28th lapor diri day sure crowded with all freshies. if u print d docs from website n fill in 1st b4 bringing to d spot will save u d time. However u only reach d spot get d form n isi details, hav 2wait lo. Try2 reach early 2save d long queue or save frm missing d lapor diri session.

Yes i do hv frens frm civils. Most of civil classes have international students. So d medium used for teaching is english =)
Oh i mean... i already printed it out the offer letter. Jus that wondering whether the UTHM will send me the forms ( like the particular info, etc) ??
Cuz, i heard other local university will send them some guide docs..
kobehua
post Jun 21 2009, 10:42 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jun 21 2009, 02:40 PM)
of cuz UTHM la....local U better la...cheap, save money la dude

after u grad, u fom wic uni oso not a big deal de....as long as u r engineer, its ok edy rclxms.gif

Added on June 21, 2009, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(Infusion123 @ Jun 21 2009, 02:31 PM)

I got Civil Engineering for UTHM for this intake... And honestly, I never heard of UTHM before this..

Any1 here got civil engineering too?

And, any1 know hows the civil course like at UTHM?

Hows the living and study environment there?

thanks for the info in advance!
dis uni is ok de.....dun wory

jz a bit too small lor blush.gif

since u come to uni purpose for study, then shud be ok lor brows.gif

no nid worry about gud o bad lar, but as i kno our uni Civil damn famous, according from my cousin who edy in dis job field..... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kobehua: Jun 21 2009, 10:54 PM
BHS
post Jun 21 2009, 10:56 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jun 21 2009, 10:20 PM)
btw, what we must wear during classes? formal? going to kl buy my formal 2moro.
hey hey...i feel like u r coming uthm on 28th report day man! yay! hehe..

Yes do get urself some formal attires, ties, black shoes. U need to wear 4 presentations.
During classes, juz wear descent. which means casual wear, no slippers, no faded/white wash/too modern jeans, all T-shirts must be collared. dats d rule. no dyed hair ya. geez im like ur ah ma lolz.

happy shopping! ^^

23 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:45 PM