Universiti Tun Hussein Onn Malaysia (UTHM) Thread

Infusion123
post Jun 21 2009, 02:31 PM

I got Civil Engineering for UTHM for this intake... And honestly, I never heard of UTHM before this..

Any1 here got civil engineering too?

And, any1 know hows the civil course like at UTHM?

Hows the living and study environment there?

thanks for the info in advance!
Infusion123
post Jun 21 2009, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jun 21 2009, 02:40 PM)
i got uthm civil engineering oso, thinking where to go now, either uniten or uthm.
do u know how to raed chinese? if can u view cari forum, address at first post.
Alrights.. but i dunno whats UTHM in chinese in the forum...

I am still undecided between UTHM or go for private uni.. getting civil is out of my 8 choices actually... blink.gif

So yea.. I want to see some pictures of the campus UTHM itself and wanna know hows the facilities and study environment?
Infusion123
post Jun 21 2009, 04:35 PM

Can i know hows the internet service in UTHM? Is every hostel have wired connection?
Infusion123
post Jun 21 2009, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(BHS @ Jun 21 2009, 08:47 PM)
hi, im frm management so im not dat clear about ur course. but i do know that UTHM is not wat i expected as 1st. When i received d letter n heard the name UTHM d 1st time i thought it is a lousy institution with poor facilities. well its not dat bad actually. It is a small campus compared to UPM but it's an environment 4study. a new library has been built. we have pond for kayaking, we have badminton tennis basketball court, gym outdoor indoor, big running track, n lots more. we have residential hostel inside n outside d campus. d inside hostel is more like room style n outside hostel more like house-style. der r shops n public transportation is reachable within uthm. der are computer labs, practical labs, pondok pondok where u can hangout, ATM bank, chinese indian malay cafeterias etc etc. classrooms n lecture halls are well equipped with technologies for teachings.

u live near to Johor? u can take a chance to come visit uthm =)
Nope, I am from Selangor, same like u... So, yea.. next 28th will be the day for lapor diri but i am still considering.

Thing is, I havent receive any docs from UTHM.. Or i am require to print all the docs out from website and bring it to the spot during lapor diri? hmm.gif

Do you know any seniors there taking civil course? What medium they used for teaching actually?

Infusion123
post Jun 21 2009, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(BHS @ Jun 21 2009, 10:16 PM)
"Thing is, I havent receive any docs from UTHM"?? what do u mean...im sure u received d offer letter frm uthm stating d course u've got rite? if not u won't come to this site n know u r uthm-ian to be.

28th lapor diri day sure crowded with all freshies. if u print d docs from website n fill in 1st b4 bringing to d spot will save u d time. However u only reach d spot get d form n isi details, hav 2wait lo. Try2 reach early 2save d long queue or save frm missing d lapor diri session.

Yes i do hv frens frm civils. Most of civil classes have international students. So d medium used for teaching is english =)
Oh i mean... i already printed it out the offer letter. Jus that wondering whether the UTHM will send me the forms ( like the particular info, etc) ??
Cuz, i heard other local university will send them some guide docs..
Infusion123
post Jun 23 2009, 04:02 PM

HEY..

I heard from ppl that first 2 years in Civil engineering is using 50/50 eng&bm medium in teaching?

Is it true?

seniors who still studying in Civil course.. would appreaciate ur comments.. (:
Infusion123
post Jun 24 2009, 10:25 AM

[quote=BHS,Jun 24 2009, 12:43 AM]
hi...sorry late reply ur pm ya. yup i've ask some of d seniors. civil's syllabus/course is in english. honestly la, it depends on lecturers. if there is @least 1 foreign student d whole class wil be conducted using english. but of course if students don understand n require d lecturer 2use bm d lecturer wil translate in bm once in awhile. it coult be 50/50 or perhaps 60/40 vice versa.

haha... alrites.. i think i already need all the info i need.

now left choices... hate that sometimes.

Thank you so much for the help/time BHS!

hope get to know u better if i really going UTHM. (:

goodluck in ur studies!

0.0133sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:32 PM