-= ((( GUINEA PIGS CORNER Ver 5.0 ))) =-, I'm cute, Im round and i WHEEEEK! XD
hitz
Apr 21 2009, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Apr 20 2009, 10:42 PM) Sometime an animal is weak, a simple change of enviroment with stress then and may cause death. Maybe your friend pick up the one is weak lor. Added on April 20, 2009, 10:45 pmYou can visit Pet wonderland at Mid valley, last week i was there, they have about 8 gp if i am not mistaken. Mid Valley Pet wonderland no more GP liao lor.... Hope they'll restock soon..
scorpgal
Apr 21 2009, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(Xiawa @ Apr 21 2009, 09:07 AM) sry to hear that... whats going on? ya the virus spread so fast >"<!!! maybe u can try another doctor? i have made a report to SPCA regard to Pet Safari Issue... but I wonder they have any action or not since I don't get any reply  Do they bother about Guinea Pigs being abused?
Juztiny
Apr 21 2009, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(scorpgal @ Apr 21 2009, 10:14 AM) Do they bother about Guinea Pigs being abused?  Our SPCA here seems like only care about cats & dogs.
TSSugarCoatedCandy
Apr 21 2009, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(Juztiny @ Apr 21 2009, 10:44 AM) Our SPCA here seems like only care about cats & dogs. Yup i believe this is true.. They wont take action towards small animals.. Well there is however the Persatuan Pengguna.. tho i am not sure if they cover pets >< This post has been edited by SugarCoatedCandy: Apr 21 2009, 11:00 AM
Xiawa
Apr 21 2009, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(Juztiny @ Apr 21 2009, 10:44 AM) Our SPCA here seems like only care about cats & dogs. QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 21 2009, 10:57 AM) Yup i believe this is true.. They wont take action towards small animals.. Well there is however the Persatuan Pengguna.. tho i am not sure if they cover pets >< too bad small animal cheap but still a life
chamyk2311
Apr 21 2009, 11:05 AM

QUOTE(meiixiin @ Apr 20 2009, 09:30 PM) You're right... My another net friend also buy a abby from there after 2 days of mine, but not enough 2 week, it already die. I'm so afraid my Latte will like so too... If no cured yet next week, I think will bring it to Dr. Yeoh, since you all said it cured the same problem as mine Latte! Thanks... Chin is right. Sometimes when GP change new home they get stress and might die. My last 2 GP also die because change new environment and new food. So try don't give so many new food to ur GP 1st.... try slowly add new food when day goes by
eric138
Apr 21 2009, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Apr 21 2009, 10:57 AM) Yup i believe this is true.. They wont take action towards small animals.. Well there is however the Persatuan Pengguna.. tho i am not sure if they cover pets >< i think it covers. But anyone willing to make a call? i mean the consumer who bought the defect products. in this case, which is the gp lo.. We shud boycott the store!!!! They will never learn!!
JackLene
Apr 21 2009, 11:29 AM
even if they do not take any action... it's stiLL gOod to repoRt... I've repOrted coupLe of pet shops to SPCA & even STAR newspapeR as weLL.. sOmetimes they do respond.. sometimes they don't but at Least i tRied.. Think of it as spReading awaReness to the puBLic... Anyhow... ouR SPCA is Lacking in funds & resouRces... theRe's not much they can do...
Juztiny
Apr 21 2009, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(JackLene @ Apr 21 2009, 11:29 AM) even if they do not take any action... it's stiLL gOod to repoRt... I've repOrted coupLe of pet shops to SPCA & even STAR newspapeR as weLL.. sOmetimes they do respond.. sometimes they don't but at Least i tRied.. Think of it as spReading awaReness to the puBLic... Anyhow... ouR SPCA is Lacking in funds & resouRces... theRe's not much they can do... Ya..write to Malaymail hotline or Star, sure get public awareness.
vv001
Apr 21 2009, 12:03 PM

wanna ask, Abby= Abyssinian?
lengcaiboy
Apr 21 2009, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(vv001 @ Apr 21 2009, 12:03 PM) wanna ask, Abby= Abyssinian? yup.. i want buy guinea pig.. but scare my father dont like it
eric138
Apr 21 2009, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(lengcaiboy @ Apr 21 2009, 12:16 PM) yup.. i want buy guinea pig.. but scare my father dont like it  Discuss properly with ur family on this issue lo.... what pets also the same, without family support mentally or financially, it's very hard to keep a pet.. because end up u might give up the pet for adoption to avoid more and more conflict with ur parents....
meiixiin
Apr 21 2009, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(lengcaiboy @ Apr 21 2009, 01:16 PM) yup.. i want buy guinea pig.. but scare my father dont like it  I also looking for a peruvian or sheltie! but don't know where got sell... Guinea Pig looks cute and sweet heart~ Wish you father will like it too... Added on April 21, 2009, 12:31 pmQUOTE(Xiawa @ Apr 21 2009, 10:07 AM) the virus spread so fast >"<!!! maybe u can try another doctor? Yes, if still not cure next week, then I'll bring to Dr.J~ Thanks.. This post has been edited by meiixiin: Apr 21 2009, 12:31 PM
nezumitaro
Apr 21 2009, 01:09 PM
about the 'don't support pet shop that sale underage or unhealthy pets', sometime we hv to blame ourself also. the consumer always say so loudly don't want to support these type of pet shop, yet when these type of shop like toby pet in pet safari hving promotion or big sale. still all these 'talk big' ppl rush n buy their things. the world is round, while we buy anything from them, end up also supporting them. those profit they make will help them buy in more unhealthy pets n so on..
if u really think u not going to support these type of pet shop, especiall lousy like toby pet, ask urself again if there are BIG SALE, will u go? say RM1 for 1 cage? or RM1 for a pack of food? will u go??
before we scolding them, its time to make up our own mind.. did we do our own part...
Xiawa
Apr 21 2009, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(meiixiin @ Apr 21 2009, 12:27 PM) I also looking for a peruvian or sheltie! but don't know where got sell... Guinea Pig looks cute and sweet heart~ Wish you father will like it too... Added on April 21, 2009, 12:31 pmYes, if still not cure next week, then I'll bring to Dr.J~ Thanks.. actually the fungus problem need to be cure as soon as possible for me I will take him/her go to Dr.J immdiately This post has been edited by Xiawa: Apr 21 2009, 01:10 PM
eric138
Apr 21 2009, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Apr 21 2009, 01:09 PM) about the 'don't support pet shop that sale underage or unhealthy pets', sometime we hv to blame ourself also. the consumer always say so loudly don't want to support these type of pet shop, yet when these type of shop like toby pet in pet safari hving promotion or big sale. still all these 'talk big' ppl rush n buy their things. the world is round, while we buy anything from them, end up also supporting them. those profit they make will help them buy in more unhealthy pets n so on.. if u really think u not going to support these type of pet shop, especiall lousy like toby pet, ask urself again if there are BIG SALE, will u go? say RM1 for 1 cage? or RM1 for a pack of food? will u go?? before we scolding them, its time to make up our own mind.. did we do our own part... Good words nezu~~ Luckily i NEVER buy anything from them.. RM1 for a cage? i got few cages at home... RM1 for pack of food? why so cheap? goin to expired?? I believe a good thing sure has their own VALUE as in $$, if out of sudden the value drop until the ground, something sure not right...
TSSugarCoatedCandy
Apr 21 2009, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(meiixiin @ Apr 21 2009, 12:27 PM) I also looking for a peruvian or sheltie! but don't know where got sell... Guinea Pig looks cute and sweet heart~ Wish you father will like it too... Added on April 21, 2009, 12:31 pmYes, if still not cure next week, then I'll bring to Dr.J~ Thanks.. Dear i suggest dont sit on it too long.. Im just afraid if the vet you went previously did not know how to treat GPs.. Going to another experienced vet is not wrong, but its best! to save your GP. Having 2 point of views is better than one. But if you are going to dr Jenny... please bring along the prescribed meds that was given to u by the previous vet so she will know what the case was~ I suggest you dont wait till next week. Go as soon as you can within this week.. Preferably today or tomorrow. QUOTE(nezumitaro @ Apr 21 2009, 01:09 PM) about the 'don't support pet shop that sale underage or unhealthy pets', sometime we hv to blame ourself also. the consumer always say so loudly don't want to support these type of pet shop, yet when these type of shop like toby pet in pet safari hving promotion or big sale. still all these 'talk big' ppl rush n buy their things. the world is round, while we buy anything from them, end up also supporting them. those profit they make will help them buy in more unhealthy pets n so on.. if u really think u not going to support these type of pet shop, especiall lousy like toby pet, ask urself again if there are BIG SALE, will u go? say RM1 for 1 cage? or RM1 for a pack of food? will u go?? before we scolding them, its time to make up our own mind.. did we do our own part...  Well said nezu & eric!!~
eric138
Apr 21 2009, 01:59 PM

Small Reminder~ Dr Jenny off on Thursday.
And it's always good to be safe than sorry. They r small animals, virus/infection can be spread to other places within short period.. Furthermore, u don't know whether the previous vet checked properly or not... Go for second check up from a more professional & experienced vet is a wiser decision.
Sorry for being kepo...
Chinchillas
Apr 21 2009, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(hitz @ Apr 21 2009, 09:07 AM) Mid Valley Pet wonderland no more GP liao lor.... Hope they'll restock soon.. Wah... sale so fast....  Added on April 21, 2009, 2:05 pmQUOTE(Juztiny @ Apr 21 2009, 10:44 AM) Our SPCA here seems like only care about cats & dogs. No, that is not true, they 'do care' for other small animal. You need to speak to their 'Manager' there, loaded your self with all the bullet, and tell them what is going on. They will visit the shop if your case is very serious, like the animals is extream skinny, no food or water. Other then that, SPCA will not be able to do anything to any pet shop. Even they have take action to visited the pet shop, even is get fine, TILL THIS MOMENT, none of the pet shop will be easily afraid of that, cause our penalty is too little.... let's say RM100. BUT SPCA have better way to make the pet shop to change a little bit and paid attention on the particular animal by using other proper method as well.(please call your self to find out, I can't share this over here.) This post has been edited by Chinchillas: Apr 21 2009, 02:05 PM
Roborovskii
Apr 21 2009, 02:06 PM
i got some question to ask abt GP...
is that gp a kind of rat or hamster etc???
is that gp's food kinda same wif hamster? (i got 2 roborovskii in my room)
Is that gp potty will cause a strong smell???( this 1 vry important,my mom kill me off if got)