29 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Proton Exora Club, Everything on Exora

s@ni
post Apr 26 2011, 03:19 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

just bought and installed k&n drop in air filter at my dad's exora. doesnt have time to test the exora tho tongue.gif

in case someboy looking, the code is 33-2539
kochin
post May 11 2011, 05:21 PM

I just hope I do!
10,318 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Mar 30 2011, 05:20 PM)
Not sure whether it's plain campro or CPS (forgot to ask sweat.gif ). But definitely a turbocharged laugh.gif

As for the launch date I cant say it's confirmed because I talk with the engineer who designed the engine not a person from marketing or sales division. But I believe the engineer should know as well.
pardon me but i'm a idiot when in comes to cars.
does turbocharge consumes more fuel?
i'm interested in getting a proton exora but have been holding back because:
1. waiting for upgraded model (on assumption better engine mah)
2. suspect underpower because big car with 1.6l engine. please don't flame me for saying so. i got limited knowledge on these issues. just my gut feeling, okay?

for existing owners, what's the FC (price/km) for the automatic version?
thanks to all.
s@ni
post May 20 2011, 10:29 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ May 11 2011, 05:21 PM)
pardon me but i'm a idiot when in comes to cars.
does turbocharge consumes more fuel?
i'm interested in getting a proton exora but have been holding back because:
1. waiting for upgraded model (on assumption better engine mah)
2. suspect underpower because big car with 1.6l engine. please don't flame me for saying so. i got limited knowledge on these issues. just my gut feeling, okay?
for existing owners, what's the FC (price/km) for the automatic version?
thanks to all.
i drive it on highway with 6adults, (PLUS), not really underpower. the FC at that time is around 8.x L/100km.
If you like to drive moderately, and always with your family, exora is a good choice.

If you always drive alone, you will never feel the underpower laugh.gif
CHIP CN
post May 21 2011, 12:17 PM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

susah gak ye nak carik sport rim 15" utk exora.... merata dah pegi... yg 8 lubang je byk...

nak tukar 16" kena tukar tire laa plak... igt nak pakai tire lama kasih hancus...

This post has been edited by CHIP CN: May 21 2011, 12:47 PM
Sh@rty 5
post Jun 8 2011, 12:08 AM

104 posts

tongue.gif thxs to one of our bro who came to get the pedal lock installed together with the daytime running light

user posted image rclxms.gif
eidafarida
post Jun 19 2011, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 8 2011, 12:08 AM)
tongue.gif thxs to one of our bro who came to get the pedal lock installed together with the daytime running light

hi,
mine is A1000i...
when first time i use the gp, when go to navi.. its appear drm deccriptions error.. so the customer care ask me to format the sd card and transfer all data from cd to sd cards again.. but then it ask for active code... so i register it at lakatoo. the issue is... the active code has been reject.. so i decided to use another card with papago only... it can read information but no signal.. i already try use it at road, but still no signal.. pls advice, what should i do...
i need help badly...
kimikewl
post Jun 19 2011, 01:57 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jun 8 2011, 12:08 AM)

pm me how much the DRL including installation? thx
UbuntuClient
post Jun 21 2011, 11:59 AM

1,417 posts

Is it true the next Exora will equipped with supercharge?
tctctctctc
post Jul 12 2011, 04:41 PM

14 posts

Hello,

I am a high line owner. When I play a movie using the built in dvd player and I output my audio using the car speakers (i paired the correct frequency between the tuner and the dvd player), the sound effect is terrible with some irritating buzzing noise and sometimes the radio interferes. But when i plug in my earphone it playback perfectly.

Is it something wrong with my dvd player?

Hope somebody can help me icon_rolleyes.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 12 2011, 05:39 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(tctctctctc @ Jul 12 2011, 04:41 PM)
Hello,

I am a high line owner. When I play a movie using the built in dvd player and I output my audio using the car speakers (i paired the correct frequency between the tuner and the dvd player), the sound effect is terrible with some irritating buzzing noise and sometimes the radio interferes. But when i plug in my earphone it playback perfectly.

Is it something wrong with my dvd player?

Hope somebody can help me  icon_rolleyes.gif
You have to adjust the frequency for both the hu and receiver to a frequency unused by radio station to avoid interference.
tctctctctc
post Jul 12 2011, 05:58 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 12 2011, 05:39 PM)
You have to adjust the frequency for both the hu and receiver to a frequency unused by radio station to avoid interference.
When the car is stationary then no problem but when start moving it starts to rclxub.gif

Btw any recommended frequency around the klang valley? rolleyes.gif
fredcwk
post Jul 13 2011, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(tctctctctc @ Jul 12 2011, 05:58 PM)
When the car is stationary then no problem but when start moving it starts to  rclxub.gif

Btw any recommended frequency around the klang valley?  rolleyes.gif
Like the radio, the sound quality get affected when exora is moving especially when you go uphill.

I ended up using the earphone. sad.gif

maybe that is why the model has 2 earphone plug, for 2 passenger to hear.

Maybe if you want to spend some money, you get some guy to wire the output directly to the car speaker. wink.gif
tctctctctc
post Jul 13 2011, 02:29 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(fredcwk @ Jul 13 2011, 01:52 PM)
Like the radio, the sound quality get affected when exora is moving especially when you go uphill.

I ended up using the earphone.  sad.gif

maybe that is why the model has 2 earphone plug, for 2 passenger to hear.

Maybe if you want to spend some money, you get some guy to wire the output directly to the car speaker.  wink.gif
same.......i ended up using the earphone too sweat.gif

nazrim99
post Jul 14 2011, 11:56 AM

hi all,

everyone no where can get side mirror replacement coz my signal lamp cover was broken.
luckykid5
post Jul 21 2011, 01:28 AM

217 posts

woo hoo, proton exora with turbocamp and cvt rumored to be out as late as early 2012 only. i wonder how powerful it can be and with cvt, how much fuel savings it can have.

at the moment, i'm stil a fan of alza compare to exora. alza is more fuel savings, though no doubt exora is a bigger car, but consume too much petrol.

cant wait for this launch and see how it goes.

http://paultan.org/2011/07/19/proton-exora...r-2014-as-well/
Vervain
post Jul 21 2011, 01:46 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

That is old news. Diesel engine is the one I'm interested.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 21 2011, 10:19 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Fuiyo!!!! Diesel Exora!!! thumbup.gif...Err..road tax for 1.6cc Diesel still reasonable rite? I think < RM500. I am eager to test drive the Turbo Exora and Diesel Exora!

As for CVT saving fuel, don't hope too much...CVT is meant for smooth power transmission rather than save fuel....Proton put the figure at 4% vs conventional autobox....if rm100 per tank, you save RM4...LOL.
CalvinKS
post Jul 21 2011, 10:52 AM

175 posts

good morning everybody
tishaban
post Jul 21 2011, 12:38 PM

3,615 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 21 2011, 10:19 AM)
Fuiyo!!!! Diesel Exora!!! thumbup.gif...Err..road tax for 1.6cc Diesel still reasonable rite? I think < RM500. I am eager to test drive the Turbo Exora and Diesel Exora!
Diesel road tax is the same as petrol so 1.6l is RM90 I think
I would love a diesel Exora too!

luckykid5
post Jul 22 2011, 02:11 PM

217 posts

why u guys like diesel? petrol price nearly the same only now, between diesel and ron95. not much savings also right?

and for the cvt and turbocore, i'm hoping the turbocore will make it more powerful, hence indirectly you wont punch on the fuel pedal so much and save some petrol, and with cvt, same alittle more, e.g. 4%.

29 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:31 PM