Saw the Exora Bodykit with Lancer model. Looks very interesting.
Does anybody know whether it is available in JB?
Please let me know
This post has been edited by mandrew: Mar 16 2011, 11:10 PM
Proton Exora Club, Everything on Exora
Mar 16 2011, 11:08 PM
2 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Mar 17 2011, 01:08 PM
7 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(mandrew @ Mar 16 2011, 11:08 PM) Just done the 1k service for my Exora. Found this link..... Saw the Exora Bodykit with Lancer model. Looks very interesting. Does anybody know whether it is available in JB? Please let me know http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1671326&hl= Seems this guy is selling the Lancer bodykit for Exora. Quite tempted to get it myself Added on March 17, 2011, 1:23 pmSifus, Thinking of changing to 17 inch rims and tyres on my new Exora M-Line. Anybody can advise which shop in Klang has good selection of rims and tyres at good price. Which tyre is less bumpy - 215/50/17 or 215/45/17? If put 215/50/17 would it hit the car fender if full load and going over hump? This post has been edited by loloi: Mar 17 2011, 01:23 PM |
Mar 17 2011, 02:40 PM
Thanks, I will check it out whether he provides installation in JB.
This post has been edited by mandrew: Mar 17 2011, 02:41 PM |
Mar 19 2011, 12:05 PM
120 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Malaysia didnt plan to release this model?
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by vinorgouki: Jun 16 2011, 11:31 AM |
Mar 19 2011, 12:12 PM
5,221 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Deneb star |
Mar 19 2011, 08:32 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Dear,
Today visited Proton SE, the sales advisor gave me the cash rebate offer of RM1500 for m-line or RM1000 for h-hine; Interest rates for 5-6 years @ 2.58%, is this the best offer? |
Mar 19 2011, 08:51 PM
888 posts Joined: May 2006 |
2.58% considered quite good already....
Mar 19 2011, 11:44 PM
196 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Mar 20 2011, 07:27 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
I almost decided to order H-Line with 5y installment :-)
Tomolo test drive another round, go thoroughly! |
Mar 21 2011, 07:41 PM
294 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Sec. 17, PJ / Cheras |
Mar 22 2011, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(loloi @ Mar 17 2011, 01:08 PM) Found this link..... Thought to share some info about the 17 inch rims...http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1671326&hl= Seems this guy is selling the Lancer bodykit for Exora. Quite tempted to get it myself Added on March 17, 2011, 1:23 pmSifus, Thinking of changing to 17 inch rims and tyres on my new Exora M-Line. Anybody can advise which shop in Klang has good selection of rims and tyres at good price. Which tyre is less bumpy - 215/50/17 or 215/45/17? If put 215/50/17 would it hit the car fender if full load and going over hump? This is the information I got from the Tyre Consultants (who is selling all the sizes of rims). He suggested me to go for 16inch for Exora as 17 will be more heavier which might affect the FC and maynot be as comfortable as 16 inch. Since I heard the same advice from 2 Consultants, went for the 16 inch with 205/55R16 Continental tyres. Went for a long trip until Nilai (to add in accessories like DVD/GPS, roof monitor etc.....) and was very comfortable... did not feel much difference... maybe it's because I'm not an expert to understand the difference Also noticed one review from another User at - http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?s=&sho...dpost&p=3183470 |
Mar 29 2011, 08:41 AM
1,441 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Mar 19 2011, 12:12 PM) Awesome!Added on March 29, 2011, 8:42 am QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Mar 19 2011, 12:12 PM) Awesome!This post has been edited by akchang: Mar 29 2011, 08:42 AM |
Mar 30 2011, 04:31 PM
73 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
so the 2.58% interest rate is only for 5-6yrs?
Mar 30 2011, 04:56 PM
1,288 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(akchang @ Feb 28 2011, 04:37 PM) Hey sifu's out there, just wan to know the rumors of "Proton Exora turbo" does it really exists? If is true, is proton going to launch it this year? I managed to have a short discussion with an Engineer from power train division. Exora turbo will be launched on June this year. The power output will be 140HP (I think it's WHP just couldnt recall) and 205Nm. |
Mar 30 2011, 05:05 PM
5,221 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Deneb star |
QUOTE(mutt @ Mar 30 2011, 04:56 PM) I managed to have a short discussion with an Engineer from power train division. Exora turbo will be launched on June this year. The power output will be 140HP (I think it's WHP just couldnt recall) and 205Nm. Are you sure?June is not that far. That means,July Exora/New Exora will be based on Turbocharged Campro instead of CPS Campro right? |
Mar 30 2011, 05:20 PM
1,288 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Mar 30 2011, 05:05 PM) Are you sure? Not sure whether it's plain campro or CPS (forgot to ask June is not that far. That means,July Exora/New Exora will be based on Turbocharged Campro instead of CPS Campro right? As for the launch date I cant say it's confirmed because I talk with the engineer who designed the engine not a person from marketing or sales division. But I believe the engineer should know as well. |
Apr 1 2011, 01:05 PM
76 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Calling for Whitey Warriors. Whitey TT tomorrow night at Bukit Jalil
check this link! http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=41198418 |
Apr 4 2011, 01:50 AM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Dear Exorians-Lokatoo users,
The latest map version 3.29 is now available for downloading from our website for Navigation Software version 2.07, 3.10, 3.20 and ‘4.0 and above’. Majority of the road or POI updates in this version covers Klang Valley and Pahang, covering areas such as Ampang, Bangsar, Kelana Jaya, Bukit Tinggi, Jerantut and Kuantan. [Download] This post has been edited by lokatoo: Apr 5 2011, 10:29 PM |
Apr 8 2011, 04:20 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(loloi @ Mar 17 2011, 01:08 PM) Sifus, Personally I would suggest 205/55R16 to get a balance of look, comfort, consumption & $.Thinking of changing to 17 inch rims and tyres on my new Exora M-Line. Anybody can advise which shop in Klang has good selection of rims and tyres at good price. Which tyre is less bumpy - 215/50/17 or 215/45/17? If put 215/50/17 would it hit the car fender if full load and going over hump? Added on April 8, 2011, 4:23 pm QUOTE(vinorgouki @ Feb 25 2011, 11:09 AM) Make your pick? I've no regrets & have been using it for 1.5 yrs.This post has been edited by csho: Apr 8 2011, 04:23 PM |
Apr 16 2011, 09:22 PM
163 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(csho @ Apr 8 2011, 04:20 PM) spacios, handling, etc . but of course it lack in term of NVH.... it fair enough as it cost me RM65K only.. (mine is M-Line manual) planning to do some sound deadening soon... |
| Change to: | 0.0282sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:38 AM |