Nokia E71 Thread V3, New firmware(v300.21.012) release on NSU
Superman7
May 20 2009, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(damiendamonster @ May 20 2009, 09:42 AM) anyone here got this problem, while charging the phone automically cut off even b4 the phone fully charged. have pulg in 7 plug out for the phone continue charging How are you charging your phone? via USB or via AC Charger?
xavi5567
May 20 2009, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(kondesmondes @ May 20 2009, 10:11 AM) cool man damn alot of games which i hav been looking for.. thx for the link.. haha
SUSOptiplex330
May 20 2009, 03:25 PM
Hi. Can you use free VOIP like Skype to another Skype user with these type of phone at wifi hotspot? If yes, how?
This post has been edited by Optiplex330: May 20 2009, 03:26 PM
xavi5567
May 20 2009, 03:38 PM
yes by using fring..
li-ion65
May 20 2009, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 20 2009, 10:13 AM) How are you charging your phone? via USB or via AC Charger? e71 can charge using usb cable?? i tot n85 juz can charge using usb...mmm
christcwl9
May 20 2009, 04:11 PM
^ Engineer ^
What is the price of this phone compared to E66??
heavencloud
May 20 2009, 04:38 PM
my company recently bought (should i say lent) me a e71 for me to use for daily emails. I'm using maxis with unlimited data package. I also installed google email apps in my e71.
My question is, why the google periodically will ask for access points? cant make it auto connect or something?
2nd, how to set something like new emails notification?
li-ion65
May 20 2009, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(christcwl9 @ May 20 2009, 04:11 PM) What is the price of this phone compared to E66?? not much different kot.. e66 1150,e71 1199
christcwl9
May 20 2009, 05:02 PM
^ Engineer ^
QUOTE(li-ion65 @ May 20 2009, 04:46 PM) not much different kot.. e66 1150,e71 1199 Then u will get E66 or E71?? E66 definetely looks better for me isnt it??
iv'N
May 20 2009, 05:28 PM
anyone come across a retractable USB cable charger for e71?
would like to get my hands on one.
xavi5567
May 20 2009, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(iv'N @ May 20 2009, 05:28 PM) anyone come across a retractable USB cable charger for e71? would like to get my hands on one. u mean something like tis? http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...charger+for+e71http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...B+cable+chargeror  or This post has been edited by xavi5567: May 20 2009, 06:22 PM
SUSOptiplex330
May 20 2009, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 20 2009, 03:38 PM) Sorry, but what's fring?
doomx
May 20 2009, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ May 20 2009, 07:48 PM) Google it la bro  . It is a program which includes msn,facebook,skype all in one  .
xavi5567
May 20 2009, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ May 20 2009, 07:48 PM) fring is a free, PC-independent, downloadable mobile phone application that enables anyone with a compatible handset1 to talk and chat for free. fring users calling over 3G mobile networks use only the data within their existing subscription agreement and are not charged for air time. fring can also be used over Wi-Fi at home, in the office or at the many “hot spot” cafes making mobile calls completely free.  www.fring.com
perani
May 20 2009, 09:05 PM
Go download from 1st page. Added on May 20, 2009, 9:06 pmGo download from 1st page. Added on May 20, 2009, 9:15 pmQUOTE(damiendamonster @ May 20 2009, 09:42 AM) anyone here got this problem, while charging the phone automically cut off even b4 the phone fully charged. have pulg in 7 plug out for the phone continue charging From my experience it is probably due to charger failure. Why don't you try with another compatible charger. This post has been edited by perani: May 20 2009, 09:15 PM
dude35
May 20 2009, 09:27 PM
Hi all, Im actually a long follower of this thread..got racun by it to get the e71,just managed myself to register. Im a grey steel user. Another noob question, If i wanna sell my unsused pdair casing...shall i post it in the garage column? How is the fring experience? I did dl but not use it so far  .
xavi5567
May 20 2009, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(dude35 @ May 20 2009, 09:27 PM) Hi all, Im actually a long follower of this thread..got racun by it to get the e71,just managed myself to register. Im a grey steel user. Another noob question, If i wanna sell my unsused pdair casing...shall i post it in the garage column? How is the fring experience? I did dl but not use it so far  . Wat pdair casing? For e71 de? Yes .. If u wanna sell u must post it at garage sale with wts tag... Fring experience is good lor.. All in 1 ma.. But consume battery a bit lor.. U must set it not start when u start ur phone all else it will run in the background.. Other than tat.. It is good.. But i still prefer ebuddy .. Not much of a skype fan anyway.. Hhahaha
dude35
May 20 2009, 11:30 PM
Yup for e71.thanks for the advice.i'll post it later.fogot to mention mine is avaxx. Ebuddy more user friendly then fring?im replyin thru wifi.hahaha my first time.been under utilizing my fone..sheesh. Anyway im using capdase flip top casing now
beatlesalbum
May 21 2009, 01:07 AM
Anyone has seen the red+silver variation of the E71 around KL shops? Need to get that for someone. Been asking around but the only colors they have are the original grey, white and black, but the red one I saw on their website aint no where to be found.
doomx
May 21 2009, 04:24 AM
QUOTE(dude35 @ May 20 2009, 09:27 PM) Hi all, Im actually a long follower of this thread..got racun by it to get the e71,just managed myself to register. Im a grey steel user. Another noob question, If i wanna sell my unsused pdair casing...shall i post it in the garage column? How is the fring experience? I did dl but not use it so far  . I can say that the fring experience is easy to use. Just fill up all yr particulars and then it is good to go. Hassle free  QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ May 21 2009, 01:07 AM) Anyone has seen the red+silver variation of the E71 around KL shops? Need to get that for someone. Been asking around but the only colors they have are the original grey, white and black, but the red one I saw on their website aint no where to be found. I been asking around too and all i got are the same replies as yrs. Some even look at me weirdly and ask me is it the e63 that i saw. Sigh. Sellers dont know anything these days.