Nokia E71 Thread V3, New firmware(v300.21.012) release on NSU

xavi5567
post May 2 2009, 02:06 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(haVocasta @ May 1 2009, 01:34 PM)
guys recently i ve upgraded my firmware.n surely b4 tat i backup everthing including my garmin to my memory card..but unfortunately i cant reinstall back my garmin..unable to install...y eh..
Might be since upgrade ur firmware.. U need to get a new code for ur garmin.. And assume ur garmin is an ahem version.. Wat version of garmin u using .. Wat it said when u try to install it? Wat error it gav u
haVocasta
post May 2 2009, 02:13 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 2 2009, 02:06 PM)
Might be since upgrade ur firmware.. U need to get a new code for ur garmin.. And assume ur garmin is an ahem version.. Wat version of garmin u using .. Wat it said when u try to install it? Wat error it gav u
mine 500.10..latest 500.20 iz it? it said "unabale to install"..huhu...very pening to solve it...i bought dis garmin frm some1 in garage sales..he gave me the activation code...
sandcool
post May 2 2009, 02:43 PM

COMFORT
2,292 posts

press what to check the existing phone firmware?
i think mine is not the latest wan...

e_trade_pj
post May 2 2009, 02:52 PM

Buy the best and you only cry once.. :)
662 posts

QUOTE(sandcool @ May 2 2009, 02:43 PM)
press what to check the existing phone firmware?
i think mine is not the latest wan...
*#0000# to check the Nokia's phone firmware....

xavi5567
post May 2 2009, 03:42 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(haVocasta @ May 2 2009, 02:13 PM)
mine 500.10..latest 500.20 iz it? it said "unabale to install"..huhu...very pening to solve it...i bought dis garmin frm some1 in garage sales..he gave me the activation code...
Wat u mean u bought activation code only? Wahlau.. Kena con kau kau..those can be generated de la.. But u still need to install the garmin application 1st which will gav u a specific device id of ur phone gps.. Ur deal didn cover instalation de meh? Anyway latest garmin is 5.04 lor.. But i also still using 5.02.. No point upgrade if it is workin.. Is ur garmin installer with the end .sisx or .sis?
hihihehe
post May 2 2009, 04:59 PM

13,791 posts

hi thr
my gf just got a new E71 black color
and i got few ques to ask

1. why my phone keep on roaming?can i turn it off and whr?

2. i tried to disable the flash but still got flash when taking pic..is thr other way?and can shut off the sound when taking pic?
xavi5567
post May 2 2009, 05:05 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

roaming? how u noe u r roaming? where r u ? wat telco u using? it depend on ur telco lor..
flash .. yup mine e71 also still got a bit of flash although i cls the flash.. and u much set it to no flash for every shoot.. anyway tis is no a camera specific phone .. it is more of a business phone but come with the elegance and function of a casual phone.. as for shutter sound.. it cant be turn off unless u do a bit of twiting and hacking..

Added on May 2, 2009, 5:31 pmdamn the chinese did it again.. browsing the web and found these:

This post has been edited by xavi5567: May 2 2009, 05:31 PM
Abangali
post May 2 2009, 06:43 PM

111 posts

hey.... wats the latest firmware for e71 a?

This post has been edited by Abangali: May 2 2009, 06:44 PM
vinothen
post May 2 2009, 07:02 PM

1 2 3 4
260 posts

see the first page.
hihihehe
post May 2 2009, 07:16 PM

13,791 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 2 2009, 07:05 PM)
roaming? how u noe u r roaming? where r u ? wat telco u using? it depend on ur telco lor..
flash .. yup mine e71 also still got a bit of flash although i cls the flash.. and u much set it to no flash for every shoot.. anyway tis is no a camera specific phone .. it is more of a business phone but come with the elegance and function of a casual phone.. as for shutter sound.. it cant be turn off unless u do a bit of twiting and hacking..

Added on May 2, 2009, 5:31 pmdamn the chinese did it again.. browsing the web and found these:

ithink y keep on roaming de..the telco she using at Australia not quite strong in our apartment..n too bad the flash still cant off even set it to off...
sandcool
post May 2 2009, 09:07 PM

COMFORT
2,292 posts

QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ May 2 2009, 02:52 PM)
*#0000# to check the Nokia's phone firmware....
mine is 200.21.118..
is this old? is it necessary to upgrade to the latest?

haVocasta
post May 2 2009, 09:25 PM

269 posts

so i need to install new garmin eh...huhu
domokun
post May 2 2009, 09:28 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(haVocasta @ May 2 2009, 09:25 PM)
so i need to install new garmin eh...huhu
Look for e_trade_pj if u wanna install new wan...PM him lah brows.gif
alkt
post May 2 2009, 10:20 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

weird..i can't seem to be able to surf on my E71 using 3G sweat.gif
shaun3230
post May 2 2009, 10:24 PM

2,369 posts

Do u have 3G in the first place (coverage) and which access point did u set?
hihihehe
post May 2 2009, 10:41 PM

13,791 posts

sry im noob here..lets say i at australia here n think to install garmin
so does it need internet connection when using gps?
domokun
post May 2 2009, 10:57 PM

707 posts

Arrggghhh!!! Cant received mails on my Nokia Email??? Can sent but cant sync...dunno why? Manage to come in once this afternoon...till now still cant receive mails...errrrrgggh. It show Connection Inactive!!!

But I can surf & fring too!

Im on EDGE...anyone?....could it be network problem whistling.gif ...Ive tried everything from re-installing to settings..everything seems right! But why Connection Inactive icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by domokun: May 2 2009, 10:59 PM
xavi5567
post May 2 2009, 11:39 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 2 2009, 10:41 PM)
sry im noob here..lets say i at australia here n think to install garmin
so does it need internet connection when using gps?
If ur agps is on the gprs charge apply but only a few cents.. Wont cost u a bomb.. Plus i heard internet at australia is quite competitive.. Agps is to assist ur phone gps to get a faster sattelite lock on..

Added on May 2, 2009, 11:42 pm
QUOTE(sandcool @ May 2 2009, 09:07 PM)
mine is 200.21.118..
is this old? is it necessary to upgrade to the latest?
Dude.. It not so old also la.. I m running on tat firmware as well dont hav problem so dont bother upgrade..well for the latest firmware check 1st post.. Darn u guys nvr check the 1st post..

Added on May 2, 2009, 11:46 pm
QUOTE(domokun @ May 2 2009, 10:57 PM)
Arrggghhh!!! Cant received mails on my Nokia Email??? Can sent but cant sync...dunno why? Manage to come in once this afternoon...till now still cant receive mails...errrrrgggh. It show Connection Inactive!!!

But I can surf & fring too!

Im on EDGE...anyone?....could it be network problem  whistling.gif ...Ive tried everything from re-installing to settings..everything seems right! But why Connection Inactive  icon_question.gif
Server down kot.. Y i nvr hav such problem de.. Haha touchwood hope it nvr occur.. My gmail is retriving and sending jus find.. Anyway not bothered la.. Prefer to use browser to check my mail much more graphic.. Haha..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: May 2 2009, 11:46 PM
hihihehe
post May 3 2009, 12:27 AM

13,791 posts

hmm..but too bad my gf stick with the telco which not provide internet usage in the cap..n need to get internet pack or else charge $2 per mb..

Agps is like show the map n road but without turn by turn voice?
bcoz my iphone also got agps but dun have turn by turn voice
vinothen
post May 3 2009, 10:12 AM

1 2 3 4
260 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ May 3 2009, 12:27 AM)
hmm..but too bad my gf stick with the telco which not provide internet usage in the cap..n need to get internet pack or else charge $2 per mb..

Agps is like show the map n road but without turn by turn voice?
bcoz my iphone also got agps but dun have turn by turn voice
nono. a-gps just locks down your position faster. that's all. the voice guide is included in garmin.

125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0315sec    1.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:30 PM