hihihehe
post May 2 2009, 04:59 PM

13,782 posts

hi thr
my gf just got a new E71 black color
and i got few ques to ask

1. why my phone keep on roaming?can i turn it off and whr?

2. i tried to disable the flash but still got flash when taking pic..is thr other way?and can shut off the sound when taking pic?
hihihehe
post May 2 2009, 07:16 PM

13,782 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 2 2009, 07:05 PM)
roaming? how u noe u r roaming? where r u ? wat telco u using? it depend on ur telco lor..
flash .. yup mine e71 also still got a bit of flash although i cls the flash.. and u much set it to no flash for every shoot.. anyway tis is no a camera specific phone .. it is more of a business phone but come with the elegance and function of a casual phone.. as for shutter sound.. it cant be turn off unless u do a bit of twiting and hacking..

Added on May 2, 2009, 5:31 pmdamn the chinese did it again.. browsing the web and found these:

ithink y keep on roaming de..the telco she using at Australia not quite strong in our apartment..n too bad the flash still cant off even set it to off...
hihihehe
post May 2 2009, 10:41 PM

13,782 posts

sry im noob here..lets say i at australia here n think to install garmin
so does it need internet connection when using gps?
hihihehe
post May 3 2009, 12:27 AM

13,782 posts

hmm..but too bad my gf stick with the telco which not provide internet usage in the cap..n need to get internet pack or else charge $2 per mb..

Agps is like show the map n road but without turn by turn voice?
bcoz my iphone also got agps but dun have turn by turn voice
hihihehe
post May 3 2009, 10:23 AM

13,782 posts

QUOTE(vinothen @ May 3 2009, 12:12 PM)
nono. a-gps just locks down your position faster. that's all. the voice guide is included in garmin.
hmm..so i just need install the garmin inside to get the voice guide right?
hihihehe
post May 3 2009, 12:03 PM

13,782 posts

haha...mayb thts good for my gf as she not so recognized the road..lol

btw i duno y feel tht this e71 good for me than iphone..
lol
hihihehe
post May 3 2009, 01:44 PM

13,782 posts

now the E71 got prob..sometime restart..half way in the talk then restart
n when try to use gps,it keep restart
n just now when at the menu thr also restart
need to exchange the phone again
haiz
hihihehe
post May 3 2009, 03:10 PM

13,782 posts

QUOTE(perani @ May 3 2009, 04:12 PM)
bro hihihehe, try to hard reset first.... but u need to reinstall some softwares after reset. maybe can help.

Added on May 3, 2009, 2:49 pm
IMHO no need to upgrade. it is just fine. i can hardly feel any improvement with version 210.21.006 compare to 200.21.118 unsure.gif
hmm..i nvr install any software when got this phone..but she just changed the phone to new 1..n test the gps again.
still restart when prompt out says "need to dc from active connection"
if press yes then will freeze awhile then restart
the seller call her to close manually the connection first at home screen by pressing end call.then can go inside gps de
i think bcoz of telco problem..

but i think will help my gf update the firmware if got time
hihihehe
post May 3 2009, 09:38 PM

13,782 posts

u all got purposes to use this hp..but my gf wan this hp coz of design n functions but too bad she duno how to use tongue.gif
she just duwan LG Viewty so just change to this
hihihehe
post May 3 2009, 10:52 PM

13,782 posts

QUOTE(shogun_125 @ May 3 2009, 11:52 PM)
haha..just try it out.. cool !!

Added on May 3, 2009, 9:53 pm
your gf just made a right selection.. to select E71.. biggrin.gif
ya
even lure me to get this too..lol
but will look for E75 if i rly wan to get it tongue.gif
hihihehe
post May 4 2009, 11:59 PM

13,782 posts

err..just ask
wat is Atlantis?a shop?whr?
it seems so famous in this thread
hihihehe
post May 5 2009, 12:03 AM

13,782 posts

oO...behind mcd got phone shop?
or behind save mart thr?the duck rice thr
hihihehe
post May 5 2009, 12:07 AM

13,782 posts

oic..if not mistaken the shop is half shop rite?
stay thr for few years somemore work beside thr only also duno wat the shop name tongue.gif
hihihehe
post May 5 2009, 11:29 PM

13,782 posts

oh ya..after read the post i noticed tht e71 rly got nice battery thr..the phone left 2bars but still can tahan for 2 days even until now...
hihihehe
post May 7 2009, 08:48 PM

13,782 posts

i can join the user list too behalf of my gf?tongue.gif
haha
hihihehe
post May 8 2009, 10:02 PM

13,782 posts

the pouch comes with the package is the best.lol
i plan to get another 1 for my iphone..haha
hihihehe
post May 9 2009, 07:49 PM

13,782 posts

QUOTE(perani @ May 9 2009, 04:12 PM)
For me, the strap is a must if wanna use the pouch but the pouch is unsuitable while driving.

Added on May 9, 2009, 2:15 pm
what do u mean grade A? any picture?
but driving is not allow to use mobile phone tongue.gif

0.0415sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:46 AM