Nokia E71 Thread V3, New firmware(v300.21.012) release on NSU

red-queen
post Jun 25 2009, 11:04 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(acad615 @ Jun 25 2009, 12:27 PM)
i am using unlimted data plan too, i set mine to dual mode and it works, umts will work too.. difference are, umts is 3g, dual is gsm + 3g both.. i am not sure with umts mode, it will fall back to gsm if its not available, yet to try that. anyway set yours to dual mode and it should work fine
if u set to UMTS mode only, it won't fall back. i tried the other day, when i fix it at UMTS then when i reached home (kota damansara dun have 3G network) i forgot to switch back to GSM/dual mode....my handphone no line at all. then when i realised, woahh....so many sms's and miss calls hehehe.

QUOTE(attahun @ Jun 25 2009, 01:53 PM)
i had one problem where i used dual mode then suddenly my maxis cannot get any line, cannot call or receive call/sms..was kinda weird coz it was all of a sudden..then i change to GSM (not using 3G much) then only line return back to normal..not sure why though..
ahhh, i had this prob too...i posted it few pages back. i think the 3G network not stable, hence the phone keep switching back n forth until it somehow got confused or something. cannot make calls cannot receive calls cannot send sms cannot receive sms. when this happened i realised that the phone was super duper hot as well.

nowadays i just fix it to GSM mode only, unless i really wanna surf or use my phone as modem when i'm at clients place or outside, then i'll switch it to dual mode. my house no 3g network so most of the time wasting battery to search. if your house has 3G network, then can just leave it at dual mode ler. anyways i got my wireless network at home, so i can use that as well.

This post has been edited by red-queen: Jun 25 2009, 11:05 PM
red-queen
post Jun 25 2009, 11:12 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(EricCYL @ Jun 25 2009, 11:07 PM)
To all e71 user, i got question i need to ask. Is Windows Live service need to be charged after one month usage?  hmm.gif

I think i saw a glimpse when installing it that said will be charged after 30 days of usage. rclxub.gif
it's free ler...you can download it from Downloads!
red-queen
post Jun 25 2009, 11:27 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(EricCYL @ Jun 25 2009, 11:17 PM)
Oh ok, thanks. I already install it actually, just worried it charge me after 1 month usage  rclxub.gif . Since i always sync my mail whenever there's wi-fi area nearby me  laugh.gif

Really satisfy with e71 now  icon_rolleyes.gif been using it for 4 days straight and the battery still got 1 bar left by the time i'm posting it now drool.gif
hehhee nice right E71? this is like the best phone i've got period! really nvr expect it to be this siok to use hehehehe.

anyways, li-ion batteries best is to not let it drain too low b4 u charge. best is to charge it when its down to around 2-3 bars.

http://www.batteryuniversity.com/parttwo-34.htm
red-queen
post Jun 25 2009, 11:40 PM

1,310 posts

actually, sometimes users expect too much from the battery lifespan ler....to me, charging the phone everyday is still acceptable.
red-queen
post Jun 26 2009, 12:14 AM

1,310 posts

get a call charger or a notebook usb cable charger lor...thats what i have hehehe, incase of battery going flat.
red-queen
post Jun 26 2009, 05:01 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(Adrian_Borland @ Jun 26 2009, 01:28 PM)
use fringe with e71 is awesome
Yewps agree fringe is good. I use it for skype as well or fringe call hehehe.Damn i love my e71.

im now in a dilemma whether to change to e72 or not. Maybe this phone can give my gf if i were to get the e72....
red-queen
post Jun 27 2009, 12:55 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(-milo- @ Jun 27 2009, 12:22 AM)
erm anyone??  icon_question.gif
sorry bro, cannot help as i myself also trying to find a way to make the thumbnail picture bigger for contacts.

my GF's face is so small i can hardly even see her face, defeats the purpose of putting a thumbnail in the first place.
red-queen
post Jun 29 2009, 01:14 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(webgurl @ Jun 29 2009, 12:43 PM)
just bought a black E71 last friday.
pls list me in.. E71 is a great phone!  rclxms.gif
congrats!! you just got urself a great phone, definitely no regrets smile.gif

E71 is the nicest phone i've used period.
red-queen
post Jun 29 2009, 06:24 PM

1,310 posts

i was wondering issit possible to re-arrange the position of the functions within Options ?

for example when i wanna Mark an email, when i click on Options, the Mark function is way below. have to press the bottom scroll key a few times to reach it.

red-queen
post Jun 30 2009, 12:05 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(onich4n @ Jun 29 2009, 10:57 PM)
or your can hold shift key at bottom while do the selection.
QUOTE(attahun @ Jun 30 2009, 08:54 AM)
yup for single selection, shift+center D-pad. for multiple selection; shift+down/up rclxms.gif
QUOTE(mykomputer @ Jun 30 2009, 09:06 AM)
Ya, you also can use shift+return key for single selection.
thanks for the tip!! works wonders!!!!

is there a shortcut key for mark all?

This post has been edited by red-queen: Jun 30 2009, 12:06 PM
red-queen
post Jun 30 2009, 04:09 PM

1,310 posts

for Nokia Email, the shortcut to mark an email is the # key.

meaning Function + J

red-queen
post Jul 1 2009, 02:24 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Jul 1 2009, 12:38 PM)
usb transfer slow? i transfer 5.8gb worth of movie into my phone in 3 minute + is tat slow?
how did you achieve such high speed? i realise that my USB file transfers via the phone usb cable is slow as well. but when i remove the memory card and slot it into my card reader in my laptop, i manage to transfer at a higher speed.

so im not sure if its the phone or the cable that is making it slow?
red-queen
post Jul 1 2009, 02:59 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Jul 1 2009, 02:58 PM)
i change to E71 one month ago.. and i just realise that, when making call.. i dont see call timer under the person name...

like when u call someone, your screen will show this green phone icon with person name. on my old n70 below the name will be call timer..

but how come it is not in E71 eh?
you have to turn it on.
red-queen
post Jul 1 2009, 04:39 PM

1,310 posts

yea i believe the mini usb is 1.1 only. In win vista we can see the file transfer rate. And the difference is really alot between cable n the card straight.
red-queen
post Jul 1 2009, 05:04 PM

1,310 posts

yewps, now if u try and remove the memory card and plug it directly to ur pc/desktop. u will get similiar speed as ur thumbdrive
red-queen
post Jul 1 2009, 08:26 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(rhymeregim @ Jul 1 2009, 07:06 PM)
guys,i tried to install borat's voice to my garmin.(i copy and paste in the Voice subfolder in Garmin folder).when i run garmin and wanted to choose that voice,it is not there..how to install the voice actually?

Thanx!!
If u read the instructions properly as per stated by xavi. U'll need to rename borats voice to either us english or uk english. Not copy and paste
red-queen
post Jul 1 2009, 09:15 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(Calcool77 @ Jul 1 2009, 09:08 PM)
Hi Guys...
What is the display show you when u browse into phone book details??
Mine is showing the name only, can it be configure to show both name and contact number at the same time???
I think we can't. I tried but it only allows us to set like first name or last name like that. Let me know if u can

red-queen
post Jul 1 2009, 09:21 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(rhymeregim @ Jul 1 2009, 09:19 PM)
thanx red queen!
Ur most welcome
red-queen
post Jul 2 2009, 12:20 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(asda @ Jul 1 2009, 09:36 PM)
anyone face e71 time go slow by 1 min each day when using garmin xt?
set it to auto update time from operator lor
red-queen
post Jul 2 2009, 09:53 AM

1,310 posts

if you cannot complete the firmware download then it's most likely ur internet problem.

maybe you can try using another pc/laptop or another internet connection

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0333sec    1.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:06 PM