Nokia E71 Thread V3, New firmware(v300.21.012) release on NSU

sandcool
post Apr 16 2009, 06:53 AM

COMFORT
2,292 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Apr 15 2009, 06:17 PM)
if i'm not mistaken, it cause by some duplication on your contact list..i cant remember whether thats the cause..i had this prob too last time..try and check your contact list again..and change the 'display contact' to phone memory..
ok..tq..try to re-arrange my contact list...

can receive my email adi.....
tq rclxms.gif
Raindeer
post Apr 16 2009, 07:51 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Apr 15 2009, 03:46 PM)
if god willing....this weekend i'm gonna buy the E71 already.....i keep starring at my colleagues E71 now.....gRrrrrrrr
same here...

does anyone know what's the latest price for E71?
julnoel
post Apr 16 2009, 08:46 AM

739 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 16 2009, 06:26 AM)
how does your reply help? If ure not gonna help dont bother replying. Dont show your so smart and no result? So how does the line above help the problem please define? As a TS of Nokia E71 Thread why dont u find the solution to the problem and put in Frontpage? You are not even doing your part and ure showing off. Please Think before you try shoot someone else i have my fact. Do you even know my definition of human bug? Dont please keep quietl. Learn to ask before show off. I know the problem and i can rectify the problem. Can u?

Device are commonly faulty. Its the person that uses the device. When a person knows the solution to it then its not a problem. For the person that having this problem when it happens again try eject the memory card. If all is working again then its the memory card due to some uncomplete data transfer between phone and memory card causes hang.
he does not have any obligation whatsoever to find a solution and problem la? is anyone paying to use this forum or using the services of this forum? this is a free forum.

ur always so obnoxious and rude, if you have nothing nice to say then just hit the X button and leave lah, wtf man.

its not just this once, i always notice you somehow trying to shoot others when ppl ask supposedly stupid questions or wadever, let them ask what they wanna ask lah, u dun haf to answer it if you dont like the question, you're not obliged to.

This post has been edited by julnoel: Apr 16 2009, 08:47 AM
gamenoob
post Apr 16 2009, 09:20 AM

892 posts

Hi all E71 user

I'm not familiar with the email exchange stuff. This is my question:

I'm using MS Outlook at office for my email. My setup at office is the mail is downloaded from the server to my notebook and it will be deleted from the mail server.

So for E71, how do I able to access and download the email and do all the emailing without deleting the inbox in the mail server because my notebook is my primary email tool.. or

I still have to sync E71 with my notebook to ensure all the mail folder is sync particularly the sent folder from the E71? I presume inbox is still ok since the mail server is not deleted...right?
jackolantern
post Apr 16 2009, 09:32 AM

495 posts

QUOTE(-milo- @ Apr 15 2009, 10:47 PM)
hi guys i have a problem..hope u guys can help here..

normally after using the phone for more than a day,i would not be able to go to my menu..whenever i press the 'menu' or home button, the menu would not show up, instead it will be at the stand by screen..i wont be able to do anything until i click the red phone button which will 'take me back' to the stand by screen..i can still lock my keypads even though the menu doesn't show..the problem can be solved after i restart the phone..but it gets annoying when i need to restart the phone every day..

i hope someone here understand wat im saying up there n give me some help..thanks alot..
i actually facing this problem too...

i can install themes flawlessly but still could not install apss like jbak task manager or kill me.. show error certificate
sandcool
post Apr 16 2009, 09:36 AM

COMFORT
2,292 posts

battery tips...
how to - Set your Network Mode to GSM Mode?
yesterday morning 7am fully charged, now two bar battery finished, is this fast?
how long the battery can last?
TSscofield
post Apr 16 2009, 10:14 AM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 16 2009, 06:26 AM)
how does your reply help? If ure not gonna help dont bother replying. Dont show your so smart and no result? So how does the line above help the problem please define? As a TS of Nokia E71 Thread why dont u find the solution to the problem and put in Frontpage? You are not even doing your part and ure showing off. Please Think before you try shoot someone else i have my fact. Do you even know my definition of human bug? Dont please keep quietl. Learn to ask before show off. I know the problem and i can rectify the problem. Can u?

Device are commonly faulty. Its the person that uses the device. When a person knows the solution to it then its not a problem. For the person that having this problem when it happens again try eject the memory card. If all is working again then its the memory card due to some uncomplete data transfer between phone and memory card causes hang.
1st, i'm not replying to him but to you..2nd, i'm not smart bout gadget and i do not show off..3rd, why does the TS always need to find the solution?cant anyone else in this forum help each other out?..if you have your own definition of 'Human-bug' why dont you explain it to us earlier?

lastly, please point me on which part exactly i'm showing off??i would really like to know..

Added on April 16, 2009, 10:16 am
QUOTE(sandcool @ Apr 16 2009, 09:36 AM)
battery tips...
yesterday morning 7am fully charged, now two bar battery finished, is this fast?
ermm..shouldnt finish that fast..should last for around 3 days at least with minimum usage..

This post has been edited by scofield: Apr 16 2009, 10:19 AM
TSscofield
post Apr 16 2009, 10:22 AM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Apr 16 2009, 08:46 AM)
he does not have any obligation whatsoever to find a solution and problem la? is anyone paying to use this forum or using the services of this forum? this is a free forum.

ur always so obnoxious and rude, if you have nothing nice to say then just hit the X button and leave lah, wtf man.

its not just this once, i always notice you somehow trying to shoot others when ppl ask supposedly stupid questions or wadever, let them ask what they wanna ask lah, u dun haf to answer it if you dont like the question, you're not obliged to.
i've notice the rude part for quite some time already..just ignored it..
kuhn
post Apr 16 2009, 10:34 AM

77 posts

anybody ever install the skyfire web browser on this fon? how was the experience?
SerioseCat
post Apr 16 2009, 10:58 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(Raindeer @ Apr 16 2009, 07:51 AM)
same here...

does anyone know what's the latest price for E71?
i got it for rm1330 at LYP last week but some say below rm1300 can get at Atlantis
uan
post Apr 16 2009, 11:05 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(jackolantern @ Apr 16 2009, 09:32 AM)
i actually facing this problem too...

i can install themes flawlessly but still could not install apss like jbak task manager or kill me.. show error certificate
u need to obtain your cert & key. there are several method to get it and also several method to sign .sis file.
cert & key is based on IMEI; meaning that other phone can't install .sis file signed with your cert & key.

to learn more: www.symbiansigned.com

other alternative to obtain cert & key: you can refer post #33 and click on link in SerioseCat signature. which is this link. **is this legal?**

when you already have your cer & key, you can always sign your .sis offline. google "genialsis" & "siscontent" **is this legal?**

to aspire, help others and others will help u.

Added on April 16, 2009, 11:06 amoh post #50 now

This post has been edited by uan: Apr 16 2009, 11:06 AM
plokoon
post Apr 16 2009, 11:31 AM

Baek
753 posts

Hi, i've downloaded the mobile internet settings from Maxis which consists of:

1) Maxis Internet
2) Maxis MMS 2.0
3) Maxis WAP 2.0
4) Maxis Streaming

As far as I know, my phone's default packet data connection when I surf the web is via Maxis WAP 2.0 but what I'm confused is, what's the use of Maxis Internet and Maxis Streaming? When must I use that?

PS. I'm currently on GSM mode. Will the connection method/settings be different if I switched to UMTS?

This post has been edited by plokoon: Apr 16 2009, 11:37 AM
TSscofield
post Apr 16 2009, 11:38 AM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(plokoon @ Apr 16 2009, 11:31 AM)
Hi, i've downloaded the mobile internet settings from Maxis which consists of:

1) Maxis Internet
2) Maxis MMS 2.0
3) Maxis WAP 2.0
4) Maxis Streaming

As far as I know, the phone's default packet data connection is via Maxis WAP 2.0 but what I'm confused is, what's the use of Maxis Internet and Maxis Streaming? When must I use that?

PS. I'm currently on GSM mode. Will the connection method/settings be different if I switched to UMTS?
i think maxis internet is meant for web browsing and streaming is for you to stream videos??correct me if i'm wrong..why dont you use 3G internet and stuff?should be more faster then gsm..
plokoon
post Apr 16 2009, 11:49 AM

Baek
753 posts

Thanks. Sure I can but I'd prefer to conserve battery life. Not much use for 3G at the moment as the WLAN is just fine for me. I downloaded the Youtube app, I'm wondering is there a way to avoid connecting directly once I open it(my current default auto-connect is via my WLAN network)? I rmb I did it before but have forgotten it. It will prompt you to choose a connection method first.

This post has been edited by plokoon: Apr 16 2009, 11:53 AM
doomx
post Apr 16 2009, 11:58 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(sandcool @ Apr 16 2009, 09:36 AM)
battery tips...
Go settings > phone > network. smile.gif

QUOTE(SerioseCat @ Apr 16 2009, 10:58 AM)
i got it for rm1330 at LYP last week but some say below rm1300 can get at Atlantis
I got mine for RM1280 at atlantis. that was like last month so i guess now should be dropping d.
SerioseCat
post Apr 16 2009, 12:51 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(uan @ Apr 16 2009, 11:05 AM)
u need to obtain your cert & key. there are several method to get it and also several method to sign .sis file.
cert & key is based on IMEI; meaning that other phone can't install .sis file signed with your cert & key.

to learn more: www.symbiansigned.com

other alternative to obtain cert & key: you can refer post #33 and click on link in SerioseCat signature. which is this link. **is this legal?**

when you already have your cer & key, you can always sign your .sis offline. google "genialsis" & "siscontent" **is this legal?**

to aspire, help others and others will help u.

Added on April 16, 2009, 11:06 amoh post #50 now
its legal and those who say otherwise are stupid ppl trying to sound smart tongue.gif
terryfoo
post Apr 16 2009, 01:04 PM

574 posts

how long u guys charge ur phone battery ?? 7 hours ? 8 hours ?
-Torrz
post Apr 16 2009, 01:06 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

you charge until the bar is full
uan
post Apr 16 2009, 01:13 PM

571 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by uan: Apr 16 2009, 01:15 PM
terryfoo
post Apr 16 2009, 01:21 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(-Torrz @ Apr 16 2009, 01:06 PM)
you charge until the bar is full
but when untill the bar is full only need 1 or 2 hours something. but cant last long... if i charge 8 - 10 hours(before sleep untill wake up). the battery can last longer. i start worry, if charge 8 - 10 hours will damage the battery ?

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0148sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:53 AM