Nokia E71 Thread V3, New firmware(v300.21.012) release on NSU
jackolantern
Apr 16 2009, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(-milo- @ Apr 15 2009, 10:47 PM) hi guys i have a problem..hope u guys can help here.. normally after using the phone for more than a day,i would not be able to go to my menu..whenever i press the 'menu' or home button, the menu would not show up, instead it will be at the stand by screen..i wont be able to do anything until i click the red phone button which will 'take me back' to the stand by screen..i can still lock my keypads even though the menu doesn't show..the problem can be solved after i restart the phone..but it gets annoying when i need to restart the phone every day.. i hope someone here understand wat im saying up there n give me some help..thanks alot.. i actually facing this problem too... i can install themes flawlessly but still could not install apss like jbak task manager or kill me.. show error certificate
jackolantern
Apr 20 2009, 06:48 PM
my phone also can tahan 2 days only.. average use . i hope new firmware can solve this issues
jackolantern
Apr 23 2009, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Apr 23 2009, 12:02 PM) OT: Guys, how to upload maps for Garmin? just copy that map into garmin folder
jackolantern
Apr 29 2009, 12:57 PM
can recommend me a good pouch
jackolantern
Apr 29 2009, 02:33 PM
huhu.. i thought u have one already.. anyway nice pouch
This post has been edited by jackolantern: Apr 29 2009, 02:35 PM
jackolantern
May 4 2009, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(emperor^10 @ May 4 2009, 11:18 PM) Guys, goin to Atlantis to buy this phone tomorrow... Just wanna ask that The E71 they sell will support chinese rite??? I was offered Rm1300 plus FOC garmin... Worth it??? Or can get it cheaper??? actually they charged u that garmin software..if u can install by yourself u can saving about rm50.. about freesigner i already donwload and try .. still cant install unsigned apps like jbak task manager
jackolantern
May 6 2009, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(uan @ May 6 2009, 05:35 PM) any body using FreeFSWP (that is Full Screen Wall Paper) by junnikokuki? ( link) some E71 theme can eliminate the 'top bar' e.g solace by tehk7 ( link) need to find proper theme to suit my red wallpaper. [attachmentid=947646] thx yea.. finally my wallpaper can use full screen.. more cun
jackolantern
May 8 2009, 12:01 PM
After transfering data to memory card through data cable from my pc and disconnect, the following error occurs:-
*When tried to access memory card it shows an error msg saying memory card in use.
The only way is to restart the phone again to access this memory card.
Any suggestions??
and for that clock.. where to put the .swf?
jackolantern
May 10 2009, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(alkt @ May 9 2009, 12:31 AM) first 2 days with the original pouch is nice and fun to use but i kept it back cos it's a hassle to take it out everytime while i'm driving. btw, using Cozip here. it's good  care to show ur phone pics with cozip case? planning to get 1 if nice
jackolantern
May 12 2009, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(carlitofreak @ May 12 2009, 11:00 AM) hi guys, it's already a week i own this phone but it seem like my battery can only last for 1 and half day only.and i'm not dat heavy user.online around 2 hours a day.izzit pretty much standard? coz my expectation for this phone's battery quite high actually and i did read if we update our firmware,the battery will improve a little bit?izzit true?my firmware rite now is 200.21.118. thanks  have a nice day everybody do u have garmin installed at your phone? if yes tsrautostart.exe usually running on background even u not on garmin.. it make battery drain fast. install JBak task man if u like view what process running on your e71
jackolantern
May 12 2009, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(xavi5567 @ May 12 2009, 12:08 PM) switch ur phone to gsm mode if u r not using 3g.. as using dual mode will propt the phone to search for 3g line when ever possible.. considering 3g coverage in m'sia is not tat wide yet unless u r using celcom it is best to jus switch to gsm only.. which will sav ur battery life considerably. regarding this tsrautostart.exe i m running garmin as well but i nvr c tis in my jbak taskmanager pun.. got la bro.. i just tried a while ago..
jackolantern
May 13 2009, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(vinothen @ May 12 2009, 07:04 PM) r u telling me that garmin is running on background? even after i exit it? does this drain battery fast? i mean the process.. TSRAutoStart.exe continue running background even u already off the garmin. after i kill that process my phone can tahan 4 days
jackolantern
May 22 2009, 05:28 PM
actually my office mate have problem on e71.. .. she playing on contact but suddenly something goes wrong, if someone call it didnt appear name or no phone but just word "calling"..
This post has been edited by jackolantern: May 22 2009, 05:47 PM
jackolantern
Jun 7 2009, 10:49 AM
my friend also kena by rm 100.. he said ori garmin.. im just lmao..
jackolantern
Jun 18 2009, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(uan @ Jun 18 2009, 08:48 AM) suspect corrupt installer. try: 1. format card within phone 2. redownload garmin installer the process should be straight fwd. maybe also need to check that memory card.. it happens to my friend want install garmin but failed and found memory card faulty.. change new one and install flawessly