Nokia E71 Thread V3, New firmware(v300.21.012) release on NSU

vinothen
post Apr 18 2009, 10:37 AM

1 2 3 4
260 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Apr 17 2009, 10:30 PM)
not working bro. thx for the help tough. and about the garmin tutorial. what happened to the tougeking website? very nice tutorial given right???
TSscofield
post Apr 18 2009, 10:55 AM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(vinothen @ Apr 18 2009, 10:37 AM)
not working bro. thx for the help tough. and about the garmin tutorial. what happened to the tougeking website? very nice tutorial given right???
put the [*img] tag before the URL and close it with [*/img]

example [*img]h**p://something.png[*/img] minus the '*'
NiCkY
post Apr 18 2009, 12:00 PM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Apr 18 2009, 01:16 AM)
the e71 comes with a light sensor, meaning when in dark conditions, the light will brighten, in brighter conditions, the light will dim. Sometimes even if you're in the same amount of light, the way you hold or handle your phone may also interfere with the light sensor whereby your finger brushes and closes the light sensor which is located to the left of the earpiece on your phone. You can adjust the sensitivity of this light sensor by going to Settings - General - Personalisation - Display - Light Sensor. Adjust accordingly and no there isn't anything wrong with your phone, just one of the functions of the phone to save energy consumption.
bro, thanks for ur help... will check and try it... icon_rolleyes.gif
julnoel
post Apr 18 2009, 12:35 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(NiCkY @ Apr 18 2009, 12:00 PM)
bro, thanks for ur help... will check and try it...  icon_rolleyes.gif
you're welcome

its not spoilt lah dun worry lol smile.gif and does it really bother you that much haha. are you always in the dark or wad O.O jsut try to hold the phone in such a way that your fingers are not blocking the front lah, near the haering part.
doomx
post Apr 18 2009, 12:47 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 17 2009, 05:46 PM)
any1 here apply the zagg invincible shield on their e71? wanna no the review from the user.. might wanna try it soon..wat kind of  protection u guys giv to ur e71?
Im waiting for feedbacks from fellow E71 users too. So far over at the net got no review lor. Currently i just use the pouch that they give me. That's all smile.gif
julnoel
post Apr 18 2009, 01:25 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Apr 18 2009, 12:47 PM)
Im waiting for feedbacks from fellow E71 users too. So far over at the net got no review lor. Currently i just use the pouch that they give me. That's all smile.gif
I only protect with a screen protector which is sort of "bubbling" right now, god knows why. Maybe have to replace smile.gif

I used the pouch for a couple of weeks, then discarded it because the seams started peeling off

Usually I dont bother smile.gif Just dump it wherever

Try not to be so fussy about the scratches and all lah, the phone is so beautiful that one or two scratches dont make any diff hehe
xavi5567
post Apr 18 2009, 04:40 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

Scratch liao .. Sakit hati lor.. Everyday c tat scratch mark will be killing me if tat happen.. So far so good.. So here no one tried the invicible shield yet oh.. Guess will jus stick with the pouch 1st .. Thinking of applying those mirror reflective screen protecter.. Any1 noe where 2 get.. Any will it affect the light sensor and the front camere?
HW-Racer
post Apr 18 2009, 05:39 PM

729 posts

went SS2 Atlantis today.... and was quoted RM1240 for E71 Ori, and RM1250 for the 5800 Express music....
both looks good.... which one do u think is best value for money ?

5800 come with 8gb card and bigger screen,...but don't like the idea of "touch" interface...

hmm.gif
doomx
post Apr 18 2009, 05:44 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Apr 18 2009, 04:40 PM)
Scratch liao .. Sakit hati lor.. Everyday c tat scratch mark will be killing me if tat happen.. So far so good.. So here no one tried the invicible shield yet oh.. Guess will jus stick with the pouch 1st .. Thinking of applying those mirror reflective screen protecter.. Any1 noe where 2 get.. Any will it affect the light sensor and the front camere?
Lol. Same like me lor. I cannot see scratch marks on my phone 1. surely damn sakit hati cry.gif. Im thinking of skinning my whole phone so no need use the pouch. Sometimes want to answer phone call very hard. Lol

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Apr 18 2009, 05:39 PM)
went SS2 Atlantis today.... and was quoted RM1240 for E71 Ori, and RM1250 for the 5800 Express music....

5800 come with 8gb card and bigger screen,...but don't like the idea of "touch" interface...
hmm.gif
Well,it all boils down to which u like smile.gif. I used 5800 before but change to this because i dont like the idea of "touch" screen too. I need something physical. Why not u go and test both phone properly and see which one u like better.
HW-Racer
post Apr 18 2009, 05:49 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Apr 18 2009, 05:44 PM)
Lol. Same like me lor. I cannot see scratch marks on my phone 1. surely damn sakit hati cry.gif. Im thinking of skinning my whole phone so no need use the pouch. Sometimes want to answer phone call very hard. Lol
Well,it all boils down to which u like smile.gif. I used 5800 before but change to this because i dont like the idea of "touch" screen too. I need something physical. Why not u go and test both phone properly and see which one u like better.
Tried both phones at Atlantis & Eaglecom SS2 PJ....

5800 (like the wide screen, 8gb, music)

E71 (like the corporate look, keypad, )
sandcool
post Apr 18 2009, 06:03 PM

COMFORT
2,292 posts

when to charge the phone?
1. when the battery finish?
2. left with one bar?
3. when it show a battery low sign?
nonamemacau
post Apr 18 2009, 06:26 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(sandcool @ Apr 18 2009, 06:03 PM)
2. left with one bar?
Funny Question BRO rclxub.gif

HOw to answer ler?

for me 3bars can stanby 3days lor (only standby woh, one day two call la) notworthy.gif
sandcool
post Apr 18 2009, 06:51 PM

COMFORT
2,292 posts

QUOTE(nonamemacau @ Apr 18 2009, 06:26 PM)
Funny Question BRO rclxub.gif

HOw to answer ler?

for me 3bars can stanby 3days lor (only standby woh, one day two call la) notworthy.gif
tongue.gif no la...hope the battery wont spoilt easily ...
last time use phone i used to charge whenever i in office or at home...
because duwan the battery finish when go out..

my friend told me to charge the battery when the battery finish..
but some said dun need to wait till the battery finish,...
so need to clarify here

magentus2002
post Apr 18 2009, 08:26 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(sandcool @ Apr 18 2009, 07:51 PM)
tongue.gif no la...hope the battery wont spoilt easily ...
last time use phone i used to charge whenever i in office or at home...
because duwan the battery finish when go out..

my friend told me to charge the battery when the battery finish..
but some said dun need to wait till the battery finish,...
so need to clarify here
I charge mine when it is low like 1-2 bar left. Most ppl i know they will only charge until their phone died. Becoz of my work, I need to phone to be alive most of the time so I charge it when it is very low .

Added on April 18, 2009, 8:28 pm
QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Apr 18 2009, 06:39 PM)

hmm.gif
Well, one thing i dun like abt touch screen is sometime it is not sensitive enough.

This post has been edited by magentus2002: Apr 18 2009, 08:28 PM
julnoel
post Apr 18 2009, 08:38 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(sandcool @ Apr 18 2009, 06:03 PM)
2. left with one bar?
depends on the individual..

if you have 1 bar left tonight and need to go work tmr, then you should charge now instead of waiting tomorrow (unless if you can charge in the office, but then again you need to carry it around wont you?)

i charge when i get the warning sounds, before i sleep at nite smile.gif set an alarm abt 3 hours later den pull the plug and continue sleeping

if ur going to be waiting constantly for it to be zero battery, then a bit susah lah, sounds a bit silly imo.
HW-Racer
post Apr 18 2009, 10:01 PM

729 posts

just bought my E71 (original, Black colour rclxms.gif ) from Atlantis SS2 tonight with Garmin XT installed (extra RM50)...

BTW I noticed blinking lights around the square D-pad... I guess is d service light.... how to turn it off , kind of annoying ?

This post has been edited by HW-Racer: Apr 18 2009, 10:22 PM
TSscofield
post Apr 18 2009, 11:22 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Apr 18 2009, 10:01 PM)
just bought my E71 (original, Black colour  rclxms.gif  ) from Atlantis SS2 tonight with Garmin XT installed (extra RM50)...

BTW I noticed blinking lights around the square D-pad... I guess is d service light.... how to turn it off , kind of annoying ?
to off breathing light:
profile -> personalise -> breathing light

to off notification light:
settings -> general -> personalisation -> notification light.

This post has been edited by scofield: Apr 18 2009, 11:23 PM
wujian
post Apr 19 2009, 03:20 AM

20 posts

Is this cable can be found easily?

http://www.nokia.com.my/link?cid=EDITORIAL_1228788

Connect, charge and go

This dual-use cable lets you seamlessly transfer files via a high-speed USB to micro-USB connection as well as use the USB connection to charge your phone via its 2 mm charging connector.
sandcool
post Apr 19 2009, 08:58 AM

COMFORT
2,292 posts

we do not need cd to install to the computer?
how we want to install to the phone?
sleepsleep
post Apr 19 2009, 09:01 AM

311 posts

updated my e71 to v210.021.006, now listening to internet radio (cool), the nokia sports tracker really cool!!
i put garmin MXT 5.00.40 yesterday too into it. but i think google maps / nokia maps performs better in terms of battery life.
still haven't got the latest malsing maps, maybe i need to rapidshare or wat.

for people who want to create/scale/modify their windows 7 wallpaper into this e71, the size of e71 wallpaper is 320px X 198px

2. left with one bar?

i charge it when e71 shows battery low sign, ask me to charge.

This post has been edited by sleepsleep: Apr 19 2009, 09:08 AM

125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:49 AM