Nokia E71 Thread V3, New firmware(v300.21.012) release on NSU

xavi5567
post Apr 19 2009, 11:17 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(sandcool @ Apr 19 2009, 08:58 AM)
we do not need cd to install to the computer?
how we want to install to the phone?
Wat u mean? U mean u wanna install software into ur phone is it.. Ya sure install the pc suite cd from ur box.. There will hav everything u needed..
tytons
post Apr 19 2009, 11:49 AM

2,823 posts

most of my apps are not loading somehow.. Those that are installed on to the memory card.. Could this be a memory card issue? Any 1 had similar prob?
doomx
post Apr 19 2009, 11:56 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(tytons @ Apr 19 2009, 11:49 AM)
most of my apps are not loading somehow.. Those that are installed on to the memory card.. Could this be a memory card issue? Any 1 had similar prob?
tried restarting yr phone already bro? Still the same problem ?
syke
post Apr 19 2009, 11:58 AM

443 posts

guys im torn between 2 color choices.... Black Steel Or Grey Steel ?
xavi5567
post Apr 19 2009, 11:58 AM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

Did u plug out ur memory card recently? Did u safely removed it? I get to.. Got a 8gb dna.. When i plug it out to put in some song .. all my programme installed in the memory will not show even when i plug the memory bac... Not sure it is the memory or phone issue.. I now i never take the memory anymore jus use data pc suite transfer nia.. No problem so far..

Added on April 19, 2009, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(syke @ Apr 19 2009, 11:58 AM)
Doesn matter.. It is both a great phone.. Down to u .. U like black go for black lor since black is in..

This post has been edited by xavi5567: Apr 19 2009, 12:01 PM
doomx
post Apr 19 2009, 01:41 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

Lol i was stucked between those 2 also but then i choose black steel because i like the slickness of full black phone smile.gif. That's my personal preferences. You go shop take out both and see. Take yr time choosing smile.gif
sandcool
post Apr 19 2009, 02:16 PM

COMFORT
2,292 posts

i also headache of choosing between this two...
but finally i chose black....haha....
rclxms.gif

Added on April 19, 2009, 2:22 pmmy phone battery can last for 102 hours...
how about you all?>
mine consider normal?
jus normal call and sms per day....

This post has been edited by sandcool: Apr 19 2009, 02:22 PM
xavi5567
post Apr 19 2009, 02:46 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(sandcool @ Apr 19 2009, 02:16 PM)
i also headache of choosing between this two...
but finally i chose black....haha....
rclxms.gif

Added on April 19, 2009, 2:22 pmmy phone battery can last for 102 hours...
how about you all?>
mine consider normal?
jus normal call and sms per day....
wahlau 4 days good enough la tu.. mine only last 2 day max with 4 hour of daily web surfing on EDGE, few minute of garmin, few minute of gaming, 30 minute of so of calling and 10-20 sms..
tytons
post Apr 19 2009, 03:48 PM

2,823 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Apr 19 2009, 11:56 AM)
tried restarting yr phone already bro? Still the same problem ?
tried...the only app tat launches now is the gmail app..tried turning off..taking off batt..even took in n out the memory card...hmmm reset to factory settings?
xavi5567
post Apr 19 2009, 03:55 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

the only way is to reinstall everything i think.. i suffer tat as well if i take out my memory .. dont know y.. so i never take out the memory anymore.. jus use pc suite to transfer file..my advice get a big microsd such as 8-16gb and stick with it..
vinothen
post Apr 19 2009, 06:06 PM

1 2 3 4
260 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Apr 19 2009, 01:41 PM)
Lol i was stucked between those 2 also but then i choose black steel because i like the slickness of full black phone smile.gif. That's my personal preferences. You go shop take out both and see. Take yr time choosing smile.gif
i choose grey steel. i like the colour.

Added on April 19, 2009, 6:08 pm
QUOTE(tytons @ Apr 19 2009, 11:49 AM)
i had similar problem. i just restart the phone and now its working. try to reformat ur memory card.

This post has been edited by vinothen: Apr 19 2009, 06:08 PM
sandcool
post Apr 19 2009, 06:10 PM

COMFORT
2,292 posts

what website to download software and games?
vinothen
post Apr 19 2009, 06:19 PM

1 2 3 4
260 posts

QUOTE(sandcool @ Apr 19 2009, 06:10 PM)
what website to download software and games?
yeah. anyone knows website to download software and games. especially good games like asphalt or fifa.
syke
post Apr 19 2009, 06:27 PM

443 posts

Haha, thanks guys, i guess i need to go and compare both colors in person. And FEEL the phone and color. Hope the shopkeeper won't so tulan coz it'll take a while, both are so beautiful hehe. smile.gif
vinothen
post Apr 19 2009, 07:19 PM

1 2 3 4
260 posts

can e71 support n-gage?
HW-Racer
post Apr 19 2009, 07:53 PM

729 posts

hi...i downloaded a few themes from the symbian website (as listed in Page 1 of this thread)..and I tried to install it to my E71...after that I click OK
to proceed on my E71...and appear the message Certificate error...Contact the vendor for Certificate....

icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by HW-Racer: Apr 19 2009, 07:54 PM
TSscofield
post Apr 19 2009, 09:29 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Apr 19 2009, 07:53 PM)
hi...i downloaded a few themes from the symbian website (as listed in Page 1 of this thread)..and I tried to install it to my E71...after that I click OK
to proceed on my E71...and appear the message Certificate error...Contact the vendor for Certificate....
icon_question.gif
you need to get the theme signed..
sandcool
post Apr 19 2009, 11:37 PM

COMFORT
2,292 posts

fully charge took me 2 hours plus...

domokun
post Apr 19 2009, 11:53 PM

707 posts

Guys...gonna get myself a E71 in few days time. Any recommendation of where I should get them..of coz original & best price..now should be around 1.2xxK...anyone mind sharing! or at least PM me..

KL/PJ area.

Thanx guys..will be joining ya guys soon!

Added on April 19, 2009, 11:57 pm
QUOTE(scofield @ Apr 19 2009, 09:29 PM)
you need to get the theme signed..
Bro, mind sharing the meaning of the getting the theme signed??? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by domokun: Apr 19 2009, 11:57 PM
doomx
post Apr 20 2009, 12:11 AM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(domokun @ Apr 19 2009, 11:53 PM)
Guys...gonna get myself a E71 in few days time. Any recommendation of where I should get them..of coz original & best price..now should be around 1.2xxK...anyone mind sharing! or at least PM me..

KL/PJ area.

Thanx guys..will be joining ya guys soon!
I recommend Atlantis @ SS2 smile.gif. The last time i bought mine ori set only Rm1280. Now should be cheaper.

125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0594sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:51 PM