Your One Stop iTunes Troubleshooting Centre, How-to-do guides, backup, tips & tricks!

huiqing88
post Feb 14 2011, 02:33 AM

Wow many stars~ :p
781 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Feb 13 2011, 04:01 PM)
i wanna ask something about uplaod photo from pc to iphone.

I uploaded photo using itunes by sync from folder. But I had a problem.

Last time I uploaded folder A into Iphone. So now I wanna upload folder B. Once I sync, why my folder A is missing and only left Folder B? Don't tell me everytime I upload photo to iphone, i need click all the folder and sync it back together?
Yes you get it right.
Every time you sync it will make your iPhone library same as your iTunes library (which you've checked to be synced).
That's why it's called sync not transfer.

This post has been edited by huiqing88: Feb 14 2011, 02:34 AM
huiqing88
post Feb 28 2011, 09:16 PM

781 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Feb 28 2011, 08:14 PM)
Guys,
After updating to 4.2.1, my lock screen like got shadow at the bottom of the pic...
When i search the net, i found out this is applied in 4.2.1.

http://www.macthemes.net/forum/viewtopic.php?pid=781440

The problem is, i dun understand the solution posted to remove the shadow...

Anyone can help provide a step by step guide?

Thx!
The solution requires access right to your iPhone directory to modify file and hence your iPhone needs to be Jailbroken.
If you have Winterboard installed, you can create a theme and put a folder named "Bundles", then create folder "com.apple.springboard" inside it. Then create an empty png image (transparent) and put in the folder with name "WallpaperGradientPortraitBottom.png". Apply the theme and respring.

Another way to do that without Winterboard is go to /System/Library/CoreServices/SpringBoard.app and replace the file "WallpaperGradientPortraitBottom.png" with an empty png image.
huiqing88
post Mar 1 2011, 12:59 AM

781 posts

QUOTE(Esqandare @ Feb 28 2011, 10:13 PM)
dude button none is not there anymore...arghhh...damn..how to cr8 acc..
I assume you are asking how to create iTunes account without credit card.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0192sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:43 AM