Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Stop paypal funds trading in LYN, open discussion

pillage2001
post Apr 15 2009, 03:02 PM

1,992 posts

QUOTE(princess_autumn87 @ Apr 15 2009, 02:34 PM)
oh well... everything trading does has the risk and just how risky it can be. as long as there is no any regulations to intervene in pp buying&selling thus the fraud will still happen. I heard from one of my friend who recently dealt with lyn moderator still kena fraud from the moderator... how pathentic it can be if u say just to set one seller and how to def and know whether the seller is reliable even he/she is moderator?
Wow, who is that LYN moderator??? interesting....

On a side note, why not implement a rating system on our profile where people can give us a feedback on each buy/sell transaction?? I traded alot on Anandtech before and that's how they go about business.
y_owez
post Apr 15 2009, 03:03 PM

1,745 posts

and so far. for the seller's feedback page is still forever under construction?
tHeRiDdLeR
post Apr 15 2009, 03:04 PM

247 posts

just my 2 cents. buy at your own risk & buy from seller that u trust . hope LYN don't limit the paypal sellers

This post has been edited by tHeRiDdLeR: Apr 15 2009, 03:09 PM
abubin
post Apr 15 2009, 03:31 PM

10,429 posts

totally stopping paypal sales is not the best solution.

I think we are not the only one facing this problem. Paypal problems is worldwide. There are really lots of fraud with paypal. The way paypal is setup is to provide protection over paypal. That is why I will avoid trading using paypal whenever possible.

Anyway, maybe we could start by having a few paypal verified members only. Only these people are allowed to sell funds. Setup a paypal trading thread where all paypal related trading goes there. The seller must provide transparency. Each seller will have their details posted there. Like company name, address, IC and so on.

BUT must have even bigger sentence written there "The sellers are only recommendation from lowyat.net. Any disputes/problems should not be held responsible by lowyat.net".

pillage2001
post Apr 15 2009, 03:55 PM

1,992 posts

To get a good idea on what I'm talking about:

http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=1319

Check that.

I suggest LYN crew maybe able to spin a team to develope the site. Traders who choose to trade on LYN should provide their credentials to a certain LYN member as a central database. This would be a huge effort initially but it's worth it.
princess_autumn87
post Apr 15 2009, 05:16 PM

Glamorous diva-Ghetto arse
597 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Apr 15 2009, 03:02 PM)
Wow, who is that LYN moderator??? interesting....

On a side note, why not implement a rating system on our profile where people can give us a feedback on each buy/sell transaction?? I traded alot on Anandtech before and that's how they go about business.
haha, should i disclose here? it is very interesting story and i guess i shall encourage my friend to open dispute to share this experience with everyone smile.gif

Added on April 15, 2009, 5:21 pm
QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Apr 15 2009, 03:55 PM)
To get a good idea on what I'm talking about:

http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=1319

Check that.

I suggest LYN crew maybe able to spin a team to develope the site. Traders who choose to trade on LYN should provide their credentials to a certain LYN member as a central database. This would be a huge effort initially but it's worth it.
and yes.. i think what you said is right. However due to the lyn team, they did not intervene much in our trading matter because this is not a real platform for us to trade but it is more like a community for us to discuss and deal.

Trade Zone Dispute Resolution Guidelines
1. The moderators are not here to resolve your disputes, neither are they here to help you out. This subforum is for you to resolve your disputes in an organised and easy to follow manner.
2. Only aggrieved parties may open a thread here.
3. Do not post unless you have something useful to contribute. Ranting is not useful contribution.
4. Inform the other party (via PM or otherwise) about your thread here, so he/she has an opportunity to defend himself. An accused party who does not reply within 1 week may then be added to the Trade Zone Black List thread. Don't worry if you have been blacklisted because you were not available for one week, all you need to do is PM a trade zone moderator to have your name cleared if you have settled your dispute then.
5. Each thread here should be accompanied with a link to the original thread.
6. More detailed rules can be found here.
7. Rule No. 1 is the cardinal rule. Make sure you understand and abide by it.
bottomline, it would be really great if they can implement a team to really enforce the trade zone with better regulation and strict trading rules. Verify all sellers and buyers identity in order to buy and sell in this forum smile.gif

This post has been edited by princess_autumn87: Apr 15 2009, 05:21 PM
pillage2001
post Apr 15 2009, 05:46 PM

1,992 posts

Verifying all the sellers and buyers can be a one of thing. Like some of the mods say, the seller can start selling small stuffs before going for a one time deal to rip everyone off. In my years in trading in the US, I've seen alot of type of scams happening. This is inevitable, at the end of the day, it still boils down to the seller and buyer itself to take precaution. LYN is a very good resource for getting good deals. To begin with, we can give some leeway for some long term dealers which has established their reputation here.....
princess_autumn87
post Apr 15 2009, 05:55 PM

Glamorous diva-Ghetto arse
597 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Apr 15 2009, 05:46 PM)
Verifying all the sellers and buyers can be a one of thing. Like some of the mods say, the seller can start selling small stuffs before going for a one time deal to rip everyone off. In my years in trading in the US, I've seen alot of type of scams happening. This is inevitable, at the end of the day, it still boils down to the seller and buyer itself to take precaution. LYN is a very good resource for getting good deals. To begin with, we can give some leeway for some long term dealers which has established their reputation here.....
yes you are rite...
Dark Amaterasu
post Apr 15 2009, 07:26 PM

121 posts

pls dont stop paypal trading. i'm having hard time to buy paypal if forum doesnt provide any funds anymore sad.gif where to buy...huwaaaa sad.gif
y_owez
post Apr 15 2009, 07:30 PM

1,745 posts

link it to ur bank acc
Farshid.T
post Jan 5 2010, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(y_owez @ Apr 15 2009, 07:30 PM)
link it to ur bank acc
How can we do that?

I added my Maybank account but its useless.

Add Funds is Not Available
PayPal does not currently offer the ability to add funds from your bank account.

When you make a payment, PayPal charges the buyer's credit card and instantly credits the seller's PayPal account.

Edit:
I guess we only can't add funds to Paypal account. When we pay for sth. via Paypal, it will automatically deduct from our Bank accounts. is that true?

Edit2:
Great step by step instruction to add Maybank Visa Debit Card!!

This post has been edited by Farshid.T: Jan 5 2010, 09:18 PM
markchan
post Jan 9 2010, 07:49 PM

Enthusiast!!!!!
2,382 posts

From: Malacca(KgLapan), Selangor(SungaiLong), KL(PuduRaya)

conclusion ? LYN has banned us from selling paypal.
hmmmm
junclj
post Jan 10 2010, 07:27 PM

2,348 posts

who cares about the paypal funding? why don't go the http://www.tunemoney.com and get yourself a debit card? Next time you can transfer fund from your Maybank account and link that card to Paypal.

This post has been edited by junclj: Jan 10 2010, 07:28 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0153sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:17 AM