QUOTE(wonghs @ Nov 6 2017, 11:07 PM)
Did anyone noticed smell like engine oil from air-cond (when switch on) when just starting the engine?
i got this smell also since 60k km service...previously after service dont have this problem....Which Honda Service centre to go?
Nov 8 2017, 09:33 PM
523 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Dec 14 2017, 12:11 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
49 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Hi, my 2009 accord has a minor oil leak which I suspect is at the v-Tec valve o-ring . Do you know any independent workshop who can do a good repair job near Subang/Puchong/Shah Alam? or better go to Honda service centres? Which Honda centres is the best?
Thanks bro |
Dec 14 2017, 03:02 PM
4,057 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(ycf71 @ Dec 14 2017, 12:11 AM) Hi, my 2009 accord has a minor oil leak which I suspect is at the v-Tec valve o-ring . Do you know any independent workshop who can do a good repair job near Subang/Puchong/Shah Alam? or better go to Honda service centres? Which Honda centres is the best? Mine was 2015 accord. Got some leaking and it due to driveshaft parts Thanks bro Gor warranty claim at Kajang Sc (besides the Caltex Kajang) |
Dec 23 2017, 05:12 PM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
Dec 24 2017, 02:29 AM
198 posts Joined: Feb 2016 |
Dec 24 2017, 10:35 AM
43 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
personally for myself.
i would rather to be service my car outside normal workshop, at least their workmanship is far better than workshop in Honda service center. i'm here not to criticize any Honda workshop service center, just that, i no confidence on them only, they not allow us to see what are they doing, they can do whatever they like, they no do also collect money from the owner, so sien d i bring my car go normal workshop outside, i can see them personally do it for me, & they will advise me on my car condition, face to face communication is far better than close door do service |
Dec 24 2017, 07:06 PM
523 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(edmundchong0929 @ Dec 24 2017, 10:35 AM) personally for myself. is better but u will void ur warranty...if unlucky ur gearbox kong....prepare 20k to fix it....i would rather to be service my car outside normal workshop, at least their workmanship is far better than workshop in Honda service center. i'm here not to criticize any Honda workshop service center, just that, i no confidence on them only, they not allow us to see what are they doing, they can do whatever they like, they no do also collect money from the owner, so sien d i bring my car go normal workshop outside, i can see them personally do it for me, & they will advise me on my car condition, face to face communication is far better than close door do service |
Dec 26 2017, 11:21 AM
43 posts Joined: Jul 2015 |
QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Dec 24 2017, 08:06 PM) ya, Honda car is famous in gearbox kong issue.luckily my car till now, it's still don't have any problem yet (touch wood) now i always bring to outside service Honda service centre earns nothing in servicing department, they earn in the spare parts whilst servicing existing client's car. They come out an idea whereby they promised owner certain year of car warranty, from there, they start to earn as much as possible via the owner smart idea...HONDA, THE POWER OF DREAM |
Dec 26 2017, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(edmundchong0929 @ Dec 26 2017, 11:21 AM) ya, Honda car is famous in gearbox kong issue. if it is CVT, it easy to kong if we accidentally using a different grade/type of gearbox oil against the manufacturer recommendation. make sure to keep using the same spec of GB oil. luckily my car till now, it's still don't have any problem yet (touch wood) now i always bring to outside service Honda service centre earns nothing in servicing department, they earn in the spare parts whilst servicing existing client's car. They come out an idea whereby they promised owner certain year of car warranty, from there, they start to earn as much as possible via the owner smart idea...HONDA, THE POWER OF DREAM I keep servicing at SC until my warranty expired. I found it still acceptable for the price range, ie max major service still cost at 600-700rm, normal service is at 200-300rm. Compared to my colleague VW, the major service of 60k km and 120km can up to 3-4k rm. But of all SC I going, almost all will try to sell option service which can cost extra 30-40% which can also be neglected for the warranty sake. Those are my warranty Claim so far from SC: 1. Accord driver side mirror driver side - RM1.7k. The issue as it vibrates at high speed, 150kmh above. Initially, SC said it due to bolt to tighten but after test, insist it still vibrate and ask to claim warranty 2. Driveshaft parts - RM1.3k. Mine got oil leaking during the 60k km. Claim easily as SC said its due to parts problem. |
Dec 26 2017, 03:48 PM
906 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
QUOTE(edmundchong0929 @ Dec 26 2017, 11:21 AM) ya, Honda car is famous in gearbox kong issue. if use wrong cvt fluid , sekali kena , RM10-20k gone case.... i found out the parts price not really expensive compare to outside spart part shop... as long as u know what to change during service , its very cheap and affordable onlyluckily my car till now, it's still don't have any problem yet (touch wood) now i always bring to outside service Honda service centre earns nothing in servicing department, they earn in the spare parts whilst servicing existing client's car. They come out an idea whereby they promised owner certain year of car warranty, from there, they start to earn as much as possible via the owner smart idea...HONDA, THE POWER OF DREAM |
Dec 26 2017, 04:19 PM
3,761 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Dec 27 2017, 09:29 AM
2,948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Dec 26 2017, 03:48 PM) if use wrong cvt fluid , sekali kena , RM10-20k gone case.... i found out the parts price not really expensive compare to outside spart part shop... as long as u know what to change during service , its very cheap and affordable only not just CVT, ABS also need to be correct if not spoil.outside shop may not know that and just put in any oil they think ok. I think Honda has their own brand of oil so not sure part shops got carry the same brand or not, if not you have to make sure it's the equivalent oil you are buying and bring to shop give them the oil when they need it so they won't mistake. Honda has like default 10-15% discounts, toyota parts mark up around 50-400% compared to parts shop selling original parts. the more expensive the parts the higher the markup. |
Dec 27 2017, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(advocado @ Dec 27 2017, 09:29 AM) not just CVT, ABS also need to be correct if not spoil. one thing, there are too many of fake oil in our market, it is really difficult to determine whether it is ori or fake oil from the bottles.outside shop may not know that and just put in any oil they think ok. I think Honda has their own brand of oil so not sure part shops got carry the same brand or not, if not you have to make sure it's the equivalent oil you are buying and bring to shop give them the oil when they need it so they won't mistake. Honda has like default 10-15% discounts, toyota parts mark up around 50-400% compared to parts shop selling original parts. the more expensive the parts the higher the markup. another note, my office colleague just spend almost 7k to overhaul his superbike due to fake Motul Engine oil. the oil will dry up pretty quickly and at the time u notice the engine weird behavior, it already gone. |
Dec 27 2017, 10:17 AM
2,948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Dec 27 2017, 09:57 AM) one thing, there are too many of fake oil in our market, it is really difficult to determine whether it is ori or fake oil from the bottles. that is why always buy from SC or Reputable Official Parts distributors. they will advice you if you want ori or 3rd party they won't sell you 3rd party for ori price because the risk of getting exposed is not worth it they are in biz for many decades.another note, my office colleague just spend almost 7k to overhaul his superbike due to fake Motul Engine oil. the oil will dry up pretty quickly and at the time u notice the engine weird behavior, it already gone. for engine oil, best is bring your own if you plan to change outside workshop. some shops give you genuine, some give you genuine recycled oil, some give you fake. you will never know. sometimes workers cheat when boss not around, sometimes boss cheats. for a piece of mind, either buy from petrol station (price will be expensive) or big hypermarket/super markets/ACE hardware. their price are low but are from overseas but they have a reputation to maintain. too bad Tesco now not many choices. for gear & brake fluid, not sure other than parts distributor shop where got sell. ACE got many options you never heard of. |
Jan 10 2018, 10:25 AM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
I used to go to Honda Global Amity Bangi. You can just book an appointment via Whatsapp (0195555450) so its easy for me who find it hard to talk to people
However, they can be full booked because they are so famous now. You need to make an appointment at least a week before. They will remind you the day before and will call you if you didn't show up and book you a new appointment. Pretty good. But recently I changed to Honda 3S Cheras because its waaaaay closer to my house and there are no people there. They just open on December 2017 so when I arrived at the car park, the service guy already standing beside me. Wah gave me shock leh. And personally, customer service at 3S is better than Global Amity because he explained to me in detail before and after. So will repeat again next service at 3S. Anyway, you can call to book at 3S Cheras (03-90816088) just waze/google. It is near Maktab Polis Diraja batu 9 there. But of course la coffee machine at Honda SC always broken can only drink plain water blegh. Location wise, Global Amity got nothing in the area that you can just walk to. 3S have to go up and down the hill a bit to go to mamak or Petron. At least you can walk safely la because it is in residential area. Global Amity one is in industrial area. I want to go to warta near it also have to take a grab because I'm too chicken to cross the road. But both are comfortable enough to just sit there watch tv while waiting for your car. I've waited 2 hours at most. They show some movie so it is not that boring. Global Amity have a smoking room but just beside kids play room. Not so appropriate. 3S you can just smoke outside. This post has been edited by wannafzan: Jan 10 2018, 10:26 AM |
Jan 10 2018, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(wannafzan @ Jan 10 2018, 10:25 AM) I used to go to Honda Global Amity Bangi. You can just book an appointment via Whatsapp (0195555450) so its easy for me who find it hard to talk to people for me, the best sc for warranty claim in Imavest Sg Long, Kajang.However, they can be full booked because they are so famous now. You need to make an appointment at least a week before. They will remind you the day before and will call you if you didn't show up and book you a new appointment. Pretty good. But recently I changed to Honda 3S Cheras because its waaaaay closer to my house and there are no people there. They just open on December 2017 so when I arrived at the car park, the service guy already standing beside me. Wah gave me shock leh. And personally, customer service at 3S is better than Global Amity because he explained to me in detail before and after. So will repeat again next service at 3S. Anyway, you can call to book at 3S Cheras (03-90816088) just waze/google. It is near Maktab Polis Diraja batu 9 there. But of course la coffee machine at Honda SC always broken can only drink plain water blegh. Location wise, Global Amity got nothing in the area that you can just walk to. 3S have to go up and down the hill a bit to go to mamak or Petron. At least you can walk safely la because it is in residential area. Global Amity one is in industrial area. I want to go to warta near it also have to take a grab because I'm too chicken to cross the road. But both are comfortable enough to just sit there watch tv while waiting for your car. I've waited 2 hours at most. They show some movie so it is not that boring. Global Amity have a smoking room but just beside kids play room. Not so appropriate. 3S you can just smoke outside. claim my accord driver side mirror due to it had minor vibrate during high speed. cost about rm1.8k |
Jan 10 2018, 05:12 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2013 |
QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jan 10 2018, 10:56 AM) for me, the best sc for warranty claim in Imavest Sg Long, Kajang. Luckily I don't have to claim warranty yet (knock on wood). But good to know. How exactly to claim? Do I have to make an appointment to check the car? Thanks!claim my accord driver side mirror due to it had minor vibrate during high speed. cost about rm1.8k |
Jan 11 2018, 11:05 AM
481 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
I'm still using HZN Cars @ Glemarie Hicom and my last service, they opened an Express Service facility for cars that only need to do their usual interval service while their normal service will be reserve for cars that needs more extensive checking or repairs.
But one thing I notice these days is they are pushing to sell you additional stuff that you probably dun need like engine treatment or cleaner just to name one... This post has been edited by aquilaTE: Jan 11 2018, 11:07 AM |
Jul 25 2018, 12:52 PM
2 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Hi, i'm just got my honda jazz, & it almost reach the 1k service. just want to ask that the tanjung balai sc in balakong is that good?
Jul 25 2018, 03:03 PM
867 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Buddha Hand |
Just curious, anyone here send your beloved civic to Puchong Kah Motor service, USJ car express to service or Peringgit Sri Motor Sdn. Bhd (Seri Kembangan)? Any review?
First time own Honda vehicles and gonna send 1k service soon. Read anywhere also saying that their service centre sucks and bad attitude. Isn’t true ? This post has been edited by BlackPen: Jul 25 2018, 03:42 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0280sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:53 AM |