92 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Hardware All Macbook Casings,Screen Protector,Sleeve,Bags.., Discussion etc

Edoras
post Dec 20 2010, 08:33 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(PrideNeverDie @ Dec 20 2010, 10:08 AM)
hi, planning to get a backpack for my 15" mbp. i need to be able to put in 1-2 books, folder/file, charger/cable. i kind of like it if the laptop compartment is faux fur or microfibre. anyone can recommend one with good padding? i also like more neutral/professional look (black). budget around 500. thank
The SOLO Vintage Leather Backpack suits best.
The photo is per my previous post. It fits your budget. It should be cheaper but the problem is the cost of shipping.
PrideNeverDie
post Dec 20 2010, 10:15 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Dec 20 2010, 08:33 PM)
The SOLO Vintage Leather Backpack suits best.
The photo is per my previous post. It fits your budget. It should be cheaper but the problem is the cost of shipping.
thank you, it's very cool. mind to share how i can purchase one like it?

wats ur personal view on the padding, is it protective and does the straps have padding also?
objectifyme
post Dec 20 2010, 11:56 PM

804 posts

Looking for a messenger bag for my MBP 15-inch. Any recommendations? Preferably leather-looking (doesn't have to be genuine leather) and/or fashionable. smile.gif
ianho
post Dec 21 2010, 01:34 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Just got a screen protector for my MBA 11". VZtec brand from All IT, only rm9.90!!!!! I have the expensive type that costs rm80-90 on my MBA 13" n they look just the same. Never gonna buy those con job 80-90 screen protectors again. laugh.gif

QUOTE(objectifyme @ Dec 20 2010, 11:56 PM)
Looking for a messenger bag for my MBP 15-inch. Any recommendations? Preferably leather-looking (doesn't have to be genuine leather) and/or fashionable. smile.gif
All IT at Ikano has some really nice messenger bags at only rm79. Those that look like the bicycle couriers in New York city type.

This post has been edited by ianho: Dec 21 2010, 01:37 AM
Shaheyy
post Dec 24 2010, 10:42 PM

44 posts

Just bought myself a King Single at Pavillion..black and gunmetal color..so cute.. thumbup.gif they have black salary sacrifice too but damn it's small for my medicine books and stuffs..By the way, they say the king single just arrived yesterday.. so happy with it.. By the way the store is in front of Crocs at 5th floor.. brows.gif

Salary sacrifice is priced at RM445 and King Single is at RM30 more..RM 475..

Now I really am Single and Broke! sweat.gif
bryancsk
post Dec 25 2010, 02:44 PM

266 posts

Crumpler Dreadful Embarrassment user here to protect my 13 inch pro =) if you want to get a good deal , go to SG !
objectifyme
post Dec 25 2010, 03:51 PM

804 posts

QUOTE(bryancsk @ Dec 25 2010, 02:44 PM)
Crumpler Dreadful Embarrassment user here to protect my 13 inch pro =) if you want to get a good deal , go to SG !
How does it fit your MBP 13-inch? Is there a lot of room to spare in the laptop compartment?
bobazhar
post Dec 31 2010, 10:26 PM

I am using the old MBP 16.4inch circa 2008 model. Been looking high and low for casing that can fit. Unibody casing doesn't fit.

Anyone comes across this casing, holler to me please
netbeans
post Jan 7 2011, 01:18 AM

630 posts

I bought this from amazon.

Excellent fit for my MBA 11.6. brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by netbeans: Jan 7 2011, 01:21 AM
kuekwee
post Jan 7 2011, 02:41 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(netbeans @ Jan 7 2011, 01:18 AM)

Excellent fit for my MBA 11.6.  brows.gif  brows.gif

Attached Image   Attached Image

is it a bag or envelope?
netbeans
post Jan 7 2011, 02:53 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Jan 7 2011, 02:41 PM)
is it a bag or envelope?
It is a leather envelope/sleeve.
Calex
post Jan 7 2011, 03:03 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

Any good suggestions on a hardcase for the MBP 13'? Not too fussed about the design, just want a durable one for work. Would appreciate it if you include the place on where to buy it smile.gif
Jing-leBelle
post Jan 7 2011, 04:25 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

is there any speck or other brand casing out for MBA 13" ? Been finding one for my gf's sister but couldn't get. She wants a casing but not sleeve.
takoWALIAO
post Jan 7 2011, 05:24 PM

57 posts

seen it in local stores anywhere?
dvlzplayground
post Jan 7 2011, 11:24 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(takoWALIAO @ Jan 7 2011, 05:24 PM)
in kuching yes. similar lah, not sure what brand tongue.gif
netbeans
post Jan 7 2011, 11:27 PM

630 posts

QUOTE(takoWALIAO @ Jan 7 2011, 05:24 PM)
Nope. I browsed around, but can't find it locally.
bacardi151
post Jan 9 2011, 04:37 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Jan 7 2011, 04:25 PM)
is there any speck or other brand casing out for MBA 13" ? Been finding one for my gf's sister but couldn't get. She wants a casing but not sleeve.
QUOTE(Calex @ Jan 7 2011, 03:03 PM)
Any good suggestions on a hardcase for the MBP 13'? Not too fussed about the design, just want a durable one for work. Would appreciate it if you include the place on where to buy it smile.gif
this might help smile.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1666615&st=0&p=38316008&#entry38316008

prazole
post Jan 10 2011, 10:21 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

how much it cost u + shipping?
netbeans