Apr 21 2009, 03:16 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
23,851 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(dilla @ Apr 21 2009, 03:06 PM) I still hv some MKland bought earlier waiting to offload..MKland has been hovering around .20 - .23...been queing at 0.24 unsuccessful.. Thanks. today big block just bought the counter shot to .23 from low of .205 this morning...if you could recall early last yr there was some news on this counter and it shot very high..but the deal didn't got thru...may be they are renegotiating... Ya, NTA at 80sen is good, so long not sinking into red. |
Apr 21 2009, 03:20 PM
4,669 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: just now or what? |
I cannot understand KLSE....
flers.. .nowadays alot of KLSE companies their NTA is way way above their share price.. you just wonder why... |
Apr 21 2009, 03:21 PM
Apr 21 2009, 03:22 PM
8,510 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KayEL |
better buy a pinoy chic than genting or resort.
Apr 21 2009, 03:23 PM
Hey... I am all for making money.. but aren't you nervous? Its quite expected that CI is red but small fries fly... but the rate they fly is crazy.. look at GPacket... suddenly fly to 90sen... no time to pull back my sell order oso.. 86sen.. mafulat...
Added on April 21, 2009, 3:24 pmshhhh... zaman.... hawt hawt.... these pinay chics demand USD! Added on April 21, 2009, 3:26 pmy la.. LionDiv got no more nitro.... stuck at 40.5... gimme gimme intraday!!!! went in at 38.5... pray pray SAAG go up.. avg now 40k @ 0.2175.... This post has been edited by Grengo01: Apr 21 2009, 03:26 PM |
Apr 21 2009, 03:28 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Apr 21 2009, 03:20 PM) I cannot understand KLSE.... NTA can be wiped out easily if company making huge loss. flers.. .nowadays alot of KLSE companies their NTA is way way above their share price.. you just wonder why... So if share price is way below NTA, still got a few scenario 1. Market anticipated company to make huge loss which will wipe out the shareholders fund aka lower NTA. 2. NTA derived from previous glory day of valuation aka just like valuation being done at high price previously, which now valua has been depreciated. Just like steel company previous year inventory price increase, increase the company profit eventually NTA, but this year will report huge inventory writedown (loss) so NTA will decrease accordingly. 3. If company still in good shape and healthy, then undervalued which due to market bearish sentiment and low liquidity issue. PER, NTA are not the good gauge for current market and economy situation. Profit and cashflow are the most important factors right now. Btw Forex market is not that good for equities market. Yen/USD is below 98.00 and Aud below 0.70. |
Apr 21 2009, 03:32 PM
Cherroy.. thanks. Understood.
Market is pretty much like politics.. its all about perception and sentiment. Am sure during Dec - Jan 09... whatever good news that comes out of it is frowned upon. And see how fast perception as to the economy is today.. optimism abound. Good? I sure hope so. Added on April 21, 2009, 3:35 pmI am to be blamed for my predicament today. 3 days ago went into TA... today am stuck! big time. Don't know why I buy also... maybe sentimental counter la.. during days of Tony Tiah... TA Securities... sigh.... but having the shares aside... I swear I saw something that day and today... but maybe just a mirage... that it is indeed moving... Added on April 21, 2009, 3:37 pmok.. ok.. gtg warehouse system got problem.... pray pray the market go red but my stocks go green... This post has been edited by Grengo01: Apr 21 2009, 03:37 PM |
Apr 21 2009, 03:42 PM
938 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: where I belong to.... |
i am going to invest Singapore stock if the market still like this
Apr 21 2009, 03:43 PM
521 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
sigh..Dow Future looks unstable..dunno wan jump into Gamuda or not..
Apr 21 2009, 03:47 PM
For a poor man, buying an apartment is good enough.
Though rich people say bungalows are good, come with swimming pools some more. having own land is wonderful. Top priority. It is true, perhaps just a perception. Not wrong and not right. This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 21 2009, 03:49 PM |
Apr 21 2009, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Apr 21 2009, 03:32 PM) Cherroy.. thanks. Understood. Yup, in short term, it is all about perception and sentiment that move the market which is hard to predict, it can go to the roof as well sink to the bottom. Market is pretty much like politics.. its all about perception and sentiment. Am sure during Dec - Jan 09... whatever good news that comes out of it is frowned upon. And see how fast perception as to the economy is today.. optimism abound. Good? I sure hope so. But over long term share price will stay in the level to match its profitability level or specifically its fundamental which they can't run away with it which is the basic of mother of all investment. A xyz company is valued at x.xx because they can earn you y amount of money. If xyz company is not generating any profit to the shareholders, why you want top pay x.xx money to own the share? It doesn't make sense to own it. *just a simplified illustration. Optimism lately come from there are potentially recovery of economy, as lately we see the sprillaring down effect being contained at least until now due to stimulus and monetary policy. But if those optimism expectation doesn't materialised with sustainable economy recovery, then equities market won't go up too far and potentially stuck in range bound level or even go down. |
Apr 21 2009, 03:59 PM
2,294 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Apr 21 2009, 04:32 PM) Cherroy.. thanks. Understood. dun worry we r in same boat, will not let that share down one, will try to sapu whenever it crash. Market is pretty much like politics.. its all about perception and sentiment. Am sure during Dec - Jan 09... whatever good news that comes out of it is frowned upon. And see how fast perception as to the economy is today.. optimism abound. Good? I sure hope so. Added on April 21, 2009, 3:35 pmI am to be blamed for my predicament today. 3 days ago went into TA... today am stuck! big time. Don't know why I buy also... maybe sentimental counter la.. during days of Tony Tiah... TA Securities... sigh.... but having the shares aside... I swear I saw something that day and today... but maybe just a mirage... that it is indeed moving... Added on April 21, 2009, 3:37 pmok.. ok.. gtg warehouse system got problem.... pray pray the market go red but my stocks go green... |
Apr 21 2009, 04:01 PM
Apr 21 2009, 04:04 PM
2,294 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Apr 21 2009, 04:06 PM
2,359 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Now our KLSE is supported by the Government... last time AAB he dun do much to help ... or maybe its part of their plan...
let all the small fish and shark dead or almost dead..for them to bolot later. Now our new Pm also the finance minister have chance to become hero... sure duwan to lose face 1 to US... See.. Tenaga, Proton, Axiata rumble and rock KLSE without few even US drop almost 300 pts yesterday... Genting oso join the party Based on the KLSE movement... i feel its heading towards 1000 ci soon. v_viper88 QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Apr 21 2009, 03:20 PM) |
Apr 21 2009, 04:09 PM
Apr 21 2009, 04:12 PM
8,510 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: KayEL |
wow, 2nd round coming.. goreng counters up again... wow, just like yesterday..
Apr 21 2009, 04:13 PM
Apr 21 2009, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(viper88 @ Apr 21 2009, 04:06 PM) Now our KLSE is supported by the Government... last time AAB he dun do much to help ... or maybe its part of their plan... Agree with you.let all the small fish and shark dead or almost dead..for them to bolot later. Now our new Pm also the finance minister have chance to become hero... sure duwan to lose face 1 to US... See.. Tenaga, Proton, Axiata rumble and rock KLSE without few even US drop almost 300 pts yesterday... Genting oso join the party Based on the KLSE movement... i feel its heading towards 1000 ci soon. v_viper88 To certain extent, hot money is in our country. The way i see the market. US is a poor man country now, just people's perception it is rich. Look East to - China Zelan horse power is increasing. This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 21 2009, 04:19 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0291sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:04 AM |