Apr 15 2009, 02:11 PM
166 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(dsugums @ Apr 15 2009, 01:59 PM) Agree with you. I see the same trend. Earnings season is on the way now. Be prepared for major correction. Before that, Dow will kaput slowly, dragging KLSE with it slowly. Once our company results are out, be prepared to parachute. I have already cash out 100% from the stocks. Now waiting for the correction to happen. In the meantime, I think there is still room for the 2nd board and Mesdaq counters to be fried (haven't seen any major frying yet). Since the bull run managed to clear the counters am holding since feb 09..howevr was not patience esp with KNM and Kinstel...offloaded these two counters at the early bull run and use the money to buy penny stock for intraday trading..becos I think easy to make money when you buy min 50 lots at a time...have not touched blue chips yet bcos I think the same that this bull run is short and if holding blue chip now ..everything I hv will be reduced once KLSE parachute together with DOW..am holding on to my capital to buy later when KLSE is red...be conservative and protect your capital at the same time make profit... |
Apr 15 2009, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Apr 15 2009, 03:47 PM) what is happenning..why why all of a sudden turn GREEN...just like HULK..maybe people are angry and it turn green...by the way typical KLSE..when DOW is red it is GREEN..cannot understandAdded on April 15, 2009, 3:52 pm QUOTE(simplesmile @ Apr 15 2009, 12:31 PM) The sell CI isn't falling as much as I expected. Later surely Valuecap, EPF, Sukuk... all continue to pump $$ into the market to prop up the share prices. My guess is CI will defy all odds and close GREEN again. ~Sigh~ You r great man... your guess is cun...it really turn Green at the end of the dayAdded on April 15, 2009, 12:33 pm Actually sai lang means "all in". Like when you bet all your chips in a poker game. This post has been edited by dilla: Apr 15 2009, 03:52 PM |
Apr 15 2009, 03:59 PM
Apr 15 2009, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 15 2009, 04:12 PM) It only applied on goreng stocks, quality stock and big caps are hardly moving much lately, correction might be just selectively only. I presume the about turn could be from those SMI who received the fund from the recent govt stimulus package...instead of using the fund to expand their business they use the money to buy stock for a quick gain ..ha ha just wild presumtion...I am analysing to pick one gud stock for long term..any recommendation.. |
Apr 15 2009, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 15 2009, 04:22 PM) Not actually. It is about market goreng and sentiment play now which push up the market. Thanks for yr info..today I just watch the screen fly north...bcos learned my lesson ..when it is picking up and u pick the wrong counter...the tendency to get burnt is very high...it is hard to compete with the big guns they can just pull their break and that itsHaving said that, for real business out there, there are some little improvement of business acitivities lately (especially this month) as compare to early of the year aka there are some stimulus effect on the economy, but whether it can last or spill over the whole economy, it remains to be seen. When goreng become irrational, time to becareful. |
Apr 15 2009, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 15 2009, 04:28 PM) I totally agree with you..if I have the patience to hold my 50K KNM and 50K Kinstel until today I would have made a hefty sum on the return..however no patience sold off during the early bull last week .. no need to look back... |
Apr 16 2009, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Apr 16 2009, 02:56 PM) fuu...luckily decided not to jump into KNM bandwagon this morning...falling down... ha...I was the same with KNM this morning ...my hand itchy to key 0.57 for KNM luckily decided no to..however switch to resorts at 2.38 which is also a bad decisionChina GDP announced lower Q1 growth of 6.1%....missed estimate of 6.3%, lower than 2008 4Q of 6.8% Regional oso pulling back a bit |
Apr 16 2009, 04:18 PM
Apr 16 2009, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(mouldybread @ Apr 16 2009, 04:21 PM) definitely will jump into the boat ...buy and sell fast as cannot predict what will happen next...when there is a chance to make even small profit take it ...however dont be like in Titanic movie.....you jump I jump...and they didnt know that reall disaster was coming.... at the end of the day Titanic sank with thousand of casualties |
Apr 21 2009, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 21 2009, 01:29 PM) None so far. Just like the NTA at 80sen, par value of rm one ( not relevant ) co still able to make some little profit. I still hv some MKland bought earlier waiting to offload..MKland has been hovering around .20 - .23...been queing at 0.24 unsuccessful..If this year overall share market is doing ok, then property stocks should be doing not too bad ( med term ). that is all. today big block just bought the counter shot to .23 from low of .205 this morning...if you could recall early last yr there was some news on this counter and it shot very high..but the deal didn't got thru...may be they are renegotiating... |
Apr 21 2009, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 21 2009, 03:04 PM) KLSE is one of the most bullish market now, defy all the gravity and external negative factors. Cannot comprehend..there is no need to poser over this morning...a lot in LYN could be jittery this morning and didn't want to get in toq for buy..howver some are already smiling as those counters they bought earlier that turn red this morning suddenly turn green...invest only in counters that is syariah compliance bcos G will put in money into these counters unlike Genting, Resorts etcSo next time, don't curse it too much. It has its own starlet performance as well. Bad side, all trading are concentrated on penny goreng stocks. More a goreng bull instead of ordinary real bull market. |
Apr 21 2009, 03:15 PM
what happen to m2u...any one in LYN experiencing unable to login
Apr 21 2009, 05:32 PM
Apr 21 2009, 06:31 PM
Apr 21 2009, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(zamans98 @ Apr 21 2009, 10:44 PM) haha, yesterday DJ down almost 300 pts, KLCI down 1.7pts. Does that have anything to do with DJIA ? If all of you cud remember in V2 thread...when DOW and having bull rally KLCI was down.....so thus the reverse still appply i.e DOW red KLCI GreenMalaysia market gila, on its on.. |
| Change to: | 0.0436sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:36 PM |