Stock market V23, New PM in the house

glennmaverick
post Apr 14 2009, 07:08 PM

180 posts

aii i hate genting....
it's the biggest lost that i have suffered.....
hehe
lost RM 500 in a couple of days
but ioicorp is still the champ of unrealized lost...
but i'm keeping it until it goes back to RM 7

whoknowz
post Apr 14 2009, 07:11 PM

518 posts

wow what a loss hehehe but got earn ok d nia
glennmaverick
post Apr 14 2009, 07:18 PM

180 posts

it's just from 1000 freaking shares...
damn..

sharesa
post Apr 14 2009, 07:26 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(kinwawa @ Apr 14 2009, 05:24 PM)
PBBANK announced their result liao...slightly lower than previous yr but still ok
this quarter's profit is 20% less than last year's quarter, quite a lot down I think. unsure.gif
*Correction: last year's profit included 200m goodwill payment

Added on April 14, 2009, 7:28 pm
QUOTE(fergie1100 @ Apr 14 2009, 05:30 PM)
Singapore Q1 GDP for 2009 is almost -12%??!!  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
i'm going to Singapore soon, do u guys think i shud change some SG dollar now?  unsure.gif  unsure.gif
Singapore goverment is devaluing their currency in stages at this moment. Depends on your luck whether you get to change the currency from that particular day onwards!

Added on April 14, 2009, 7:32 pm
QUOTE(whizzer @ Apr 14 2009, 05:50 PM)
TMI flew already.... Flew to AXIATA  rclxms.gif

Added on April 14, 2009, 5:51 pm

Thanks for concern. If it drops a lot, it becomes our accidental long term share. icon_question.gif
If really goes down, try to average down in stages.
For my case, when price is 15-20% lower than my previous bought price, i''ll average down.

This post has been edited by sharesa: Apr 14 2009, 07:37 PM
mo_meng
post Apr 14 2009, 07:43 PM

2,646 posts

aiyo than ma earn less lo interms of currency working here
sharesa
post Apr 14 2009, 07:51 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Apr 14 2009, 07:43 PM)
aiyo than ma earn less lo interms of currency working here
they devalued it today 1-2% only , anyway
kb2005
post Apr 14 2009, 08:11 PM

Yahoo!
17,855 posts

QUOTE(glennmaverick @ Apr 14 2009, 07:08 PM)
aii i hate genting....
it's the biggest lost that i have suffered.....
hehe
lost RM 500 in a couple of days
but ioicorp is still the champ of unrealized lost...
but i'm keeping it until it goes back to RM 7
When you bought Genting and how much ?
mememe12
post Apr 14 2009, 08:15 PM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 14 2009, 06:47 PM)
I guess I know what is going on, prepared to take a ride.

Axiata would be depressed down, before it would be pushed up. A game play.

I have seen many cases before..

Zelan, WCT, Maybank, KNM, Mulpha. Somebody is taking advantage of the weak sentiment.

Just have to tighten the belt. Surely cannot contra one.

I am sure I can still make some profit in med term.

I am more concern on those over push ( Proton ) counters.

Sold all my Mulpha today.

Judge your own.
i feel more relief after see your post.. lol tongue.gif

hope u are right!
SUSDavid83
post Apr 14 2009, 08:19 PM

52,874 posts

DJIA future is slightly lower: 7,992.00 -3.00

European market is still green but seems like losing stream.
darkknight81
post Apr 14 2009, 08:28 PM

$$$$$$$$$$
3,944 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 14 2009, 07:47 PM)
I guess I know what is going on, prepared to take a ride.

Axiata would be depressed down, before it would be pushed up. A game play.

I have seen many cases before..

Zelan, WCT, Maybank, KNM, Mulpha. Somebody is taking advantage of the weak sentiment.

Just have to tighten the belt. Surely cannot contra one.

I am sure I can still make some profit in med term.

I am more concern on those over push ( Proton ) counters.

Sold all my Mulpha today.

Judge your own.
Agree with you.. nod.gif i am eyeing both maybank and axiata for it to depressed further... Seeing all the counters fly up the sky and i can only seeing at sideline cry.gif

Want to try some maybank which i bought before and sold off later for some profit

by the way can anyone explain to me the % dilution of Axiata and maybank?
SKY 1809
post Apr 14 2009, 08:42 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Apr 14 2009, 08:28 PM)
Agree with you.. nod.gif i am eyeing both maybank and axiata for it to depressed further... Seeing all the counters fly up the sky and i can only seeing at sideline  cry.gif

Want to try some maybank which i bought before and sold  off later for some profit

by the way can anyone explain to me the % dilution of Axiata and maybank?
In order to be as original as possible, plse refer to the analysis of Axiata attached.

I did not heed the original buy call last year, but decide to take a re look at RM 2.20 level.

For you, you could afford to buy at lower price than me.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 14 2009, 08:45 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  TMI_090324_CU.pdf ( 44.87k ) Number of downloads: 27
Ranny
post Apr 14 2009, 08:57 PM

521 posts

Yes! DJIA is poised for a weaker trading..
kmarc
post Apr 14 2009, 09:05 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

OMG! OMG! OMG! Missed the big big boat! cry.gif

bye.gif Zelan bye.gif Lionind bye.gif Coastal bye.gif Scomi bye.gif BHIC bye.gif KNM bye.gif bye.gif Hope you all come back soon....... cry.gif
SUSDavid83
post Apr 14 2009, 09:13 PM

52,874 posts

Crude is hanging on at USD 50: 50.42 +0.37
mo_meng
post Apr 14 2009, 09:26 PM

2,646 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Apr 14 2009, 09:05 PM)
OMG! OMG! OMG! Missed the big big boat!  cry.gif

bye.gif Zelan bye.gif Lionind bye.gif Coastal bye.gif Scomi bye.gif BHIC bye.gif KNM bye.gif bye.gif Hope you all come back soon.......  cry.gif
haha when its going down later than hope for more haha than miss the boat again
kmarc
post Apr 14 2009, 09:32 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Apr 14 2009, 09:26 PM)
haha when its going down later than hope for more haha than miss the boat again
Hehe.... Last time want to catch the bottom.... now want to catch the peak.... sweat.gif

I'm thinking of unloading Resorts tomorrow..... still thinking.... rclxub.gif
panasonic88
post Apr 14 2009, 09:34 PM

37,028 posts

wooo dow future slide -56

testing 8,000 mark
kb2005
post Apr 14 2009, 09:37 PM

Yahoo!
17,855 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 14 2009, 09:34 PM)
wooo dow future slide -56

testing 8,000 mark
Profit taking again or ?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 14 2009, 09:37 PM

52,874 posts

DJIA opens RED: 7,955.07 -102.74 -1.28%

Retail sales for March fall unexpectedly.
Ranny
post Apr 14 2009, 10:00 PM

521 posts

QUOTE(kb2005 @ Apr 14 2009, 09:37 PM)
Profit taking again or ?
disappointing retail sales data..surprise decrease for March.

now waiting for Business inventory data is due at 10:00 AM ET

Added on April 14, 2009, 10:11 pm..and disappointing announcement from Goldman Sachs

Added on April 14, 2009, 10:24 pmFebruary business inventories decreased 1.3%..

This post has been edited by Ranny: Apr 14 2009, 10:24 PM

126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:13 PM