kmarc
post Apr 9 2009, 12:14 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 9 2009, 11:36 AM)
man this thread moves so fast in 24 hours.

well, i dun trade like u all lol. everyday you all check in, i check in maybe once in a week or once in 2 weeks. If follow day to day movement sure panic and die. like air asia, i bought it when it fell to around 0.95, and then it continued to drop to around 0.8 plus. but i held it cuz i just knew around sometime it march 2009 it should be back to above 1. and so i finally sold at 1.06

anyway i've entered into Maybank at 3.88 yesterday evening, and plan to sell sometime around July - August time period, and expect to make some profit. Otherwise i dun mind holding till late this year.

i dun advise people to follow me though, cuz i dun use any formula but rather my own gut feeling. Hasnt failed me so far and so far all my trades have been profitable, though some are small fry profit. all i want is to have my returns more than what i'd get compared to putting into the bank deposit

0.95 air asia (one of the shares i bought at that time) around end of nov sold at 1.06, is about 11% profit for me in around 4 months. so good enough for me smile.gif
I see.....

Yeah, some of us are kaki stock trading..... our way:
- everyday have to see stocks....
- KLSE go up also cannot, KLSE go down also complain....
- we like to eat peanuts, prefer banana but the best is the 'bull with legs'
- even though it hurts, we like to catch the falling knife....
- we don't like holidays

biggrin.gif laugh.gif nod.gif Anything I miss out?

QUOTE(PBB boleh @ Apr 9 2009, 11:45 AM)
Zelan a gogo again today rclxm9.gif

Viper did you follow own advice and ride the goreng train? brows.gif
Ya la... didn't follow viper88's observation and buy some... doh.gif

Was expecting the stock market to drop before getting some.... sad.gif
kmarc
post Apr 9 2009, 12:32 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Apr 9 2009, 12:26 PM)
haha, yea, well, when i first started i did day to day trading as well, but its just too unpredictable and too many speculative factors. ended up making loses. ever since i adapted a...medium term trading, i began to consistently make profits. lol. i also stay away from goreng stocks. stick with stuff that i know will go up and less speculative factors. My gut is telling me by august Maybank should definitely be above 4, and even if it doesnt i can hold and get some dividends. my funds are spare funds so i wun suddenly have to withdraw, so no problems for me biggrin.gif

so my Maybank at 3.88 i plan to sell around august, or if i can get a nice profit before that i'd sell.

I usually dun do "hold somemore, maybe will go higher". Once i obtain my expected returns i sell smile.gif and then wait like a wolf for the next panic selling
Yeah, sometimes goreng can burn you if you're not careful. I'm lucky so far as I play it safe. Earn a bit also ok.

You're not planning to keep Maybank for long term? It will definitely go up kaw kaw one day.... probably in 3-5 years....

I might get Maybank if the price goes down further, to hold for long long looooonnngg term.... I have a feeling that it will go down a bit more once the rights issue has completed and the new shares come in......

QUOTE(sampool @ Apr 9 2009, 12:31 PM)
tongue.gif  rclxm9.gif
Why? Make a lot of money ka? hmm.gif
kmarc
post Apr 9 2009, 01:44 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Apr 9 2009, 12:42 PM)
Ya.. true.. stock addict .. tongue.gif

Everyday do research on stocks, chk which stocks is good to buy
Calculate how many peanuts profit made so far.
Dunno whether to cry or laugh if make losses or peanut gains.
Mood swing when market plunge .. vmad.gif
Eat, sleep, work, holiday time oso think about stocks.. buy which stock, how much entry price..how much den sell, how to recover losses, how to make more profit.. rolleyes.gif

Any1 can handle this well.. can aim for full time play ady if have good capital + highly discipline in stock invest/trading strategies..

Play safe and be strong in this volatile market.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Haha... true true.... however, nowadays quite lazy to do research.... will wait for people to give tips brows.gif

I will be very happy if the market plunge another time as I will also take the last big plunge if it does happen. Now waiting at the sidelines......

Still thinking about exiting RESORT due to the anticipated volatility....... haiz.....

Also thinking about tomorrow, Good Friday, holiday in Sarawak but stock market still open!!! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif

kmarc
post Apr 9 2009, 11:29 PM

14,576 posts

HAAAIiiiiyyyaaaaa.... market so high.... anything to goreng tomolo aaa? yawn.gif
kmarc
post Apr 10 2009, 09:06 AM

14,576 posts

Wah! Market so green.... go go KINSTEL... go go RESORT! rclxms.gif
kmarc
post Apr 10 2009, 09:25 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 10 2009, 09:18 AM)
93x level is crucial for KLCI, break it, we have a new trend, if not still stuck with the range, 93x is the previous high for near term.
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 10 2009, 09:19 AM)
bring us the hammer / drill / whatever, let's break it!!! laugh.gif
Haiyaaa.... so how? No more super duper mega big bang sale oledi wor...... sad.gif

Now I don't know what to do besides looking at all the greens..... blush.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Apr 10 2009, 09:26 AM
kmarc
post Apr 10 2009, 09:36 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 10 2009, 09:33 AM)
Aiseh, red complaining, green also complaining. Human hard to satisfy  smile.gif
Let just see how the green behave.

Forex market not that bullish in term of risk appetide. AUD stuck or face resisitance at 0.7200.

There are sometimes, learning in the sideline is a valuable experience also.
Not always must in and out the market. You see more clear about the market from the sideline.  icon_rolleyes.gif
We are kaki stock trading ma..... tongue.gif

I'm fighting my itchy fingers not to press the 'buy' button..... patience... patience..... urrmmmmmmm.... urmmmmm....

I guess that's what will burn our fingers..... being itchy.....

Will stay at the sidelines for now.... sleep.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Apr 10 2009, 09:37 AM
kmarc
post Apr 10 2009, 09:45 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Apr 10 2009, 09:42 AM)
Even as punter, not everytimes must 'bet' one mah.

A real punter doesn't scare the market red or green, what you want is the differentiate of price only. You can move in and out within minute or hour, by taking advantage of the market momemtum.
What punter need to make money is market momemtum, not whether the share price is cheap or expensive. It makes no use for punter to buy cheap or expensive, what you want is price differentiate and market momemtum.

Don't ever think of to get cheap price for punting purposes, if it is, you are contradicting yourself with long term investment with speculation, which is the big no no and mistake generally made by retailers.
Guess so.... however, my plan now is to go long term as I'm hoping for the one last drop before I go in full force (but still save some bullets for minor gorenging drool.gif ).

As of now, 50% of my bullets are in long-term counters.... another 50% waiting for that drop... please come... please please.......

This post has been edited by kmarc: Apr 10 2009, 09:46 AM
kmarc
post Apr 10 2009, 10:22 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Apr 10 2009, 10:20 AM)
Lol.....I will sell all my stocks when the world ends
shocking.gif When that happens, nobody is there to buy your stocks leh.... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Apr 10 2009, 10:20 AM)
huhu ~ holiday today later go out gai gai lo .. since market so bullish dont wanna get into it today
Eh? Which state are you from?
kmarc
post Apr 10 2009, 10:46 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Apr 10 2009, 10:42 AM)
walau got ppl sapu kinstell 0.465 lea
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 10 2009, 10:43 AM)
did i see a 932  drool.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
kmarc
post Apr 10 2009, 11:03 AM

14,576 posts

Wah! Big huge roadblock for RESORT..... can't fight the sellers..... sweat.gif
kmarc
post Apr 10 2009, 01:50 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Apr 10 2009, 01:42 PM)
I sold all my stocks yesterday. Q lower to buy back but didn't match.
Errr... your bought LCL right? Already sold off everything ka? I thought I got kaki aledi.... sad.gif
kmarc
post Apr 10 2009, 01:59 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Apr 10 2009, 01:53 PM)
All LCL sifus... can go somemore ah? I got only 20k @ 55sen... tot of throwing liao like cannot start up like tat...
Nobody knows. However, LCL was hovering around 70 cents before it dropped when the news about WCT's contract got terminated in the middle east. Even though LCL was not directly involved, traders found that piece of news unfavourable for companies that have projects in the middle east. Hence the drop. Now that LCL are getting some small projects here and there, coupled with the improved sentiments in the stock market, I feel that LCL will gradually go up. How high is anybody's guess..... wink.gif My 1.8 cent rounded up to 2 cent opinion.... whistling.gif
kmarc
post Apr 10 2009, 02:38 PM

14,576 posts

Wow! Somebody just gobbled up the first RESORT roadblock!!! shocking.gif blink.gif rclxms.gif
kmarc
post Apr 10 2009, 04:22 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Junior83 @ Apr 10 2009, 03:58 PM)
US trading close today, it's Good Friday

Wa.. RESORT big buyer coming back again...
Yeah, sharks fighting for the spoils at RESORT. Don't go swimming! smile.gif
kmarc
post Apr 10 2009, 04:39 PM

14,576 posts

Already at the final roadblock for RESORT for today! rclxms.gif
kmarc
post Apr 10 2009, 04:45 PM

14,576 posts

Wham! Final roadblock gone!!! Wow! 3 major roadblocks all shot down! rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
kmarc
post Apr 12 2009, 07:59 PM

14,576 posts

According to info from "The Edge", KLCI is likely to scale momentarily higher before pausing to catch a breather in consolidating its recent gains. KLCI's overhead resistance is now revised to the 950-985 levels while its downside support is at 900-905.

It also addressed the hot topic about whether this is the start of a bull run or a bear trap. No conclusion as experts have different views. Guess we just have to wait for further upcoming data this week......

Hence the dilemma of whether to hold a bit longer or sell this week.... hmm.gif
kmarc
post Apr 12 2009, 08:42 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 12 2009, 08:31 PM)
Strangely that no more analysts are predicting market would hit 700 pts and below, unlike in Jan or March this year. biggrin.gif

have you heard anything so far this week ?
I guess it is due to improve sentiments and "encouraging" data that came out recently.

Here's what "The Edge" say about this:

The past two rallies in March and December last year dragged the index down to new lows. If the trend is repeated by the bears as expected, it could mean the likelihood of DJIA sinking below 6,000 points.

shocking.gif

Although the above fact has become unlikely (with all the stimulus packages flying around), I guess nobody knows. I think the next few week's data would be crucial in determining this......

This post has been edited by kmarc: Apr 12 2009, 08:43 PM
kmarc
post Apr 12 2009, 10:34 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Apr 12 2009, 09:40 PM)
If 90% of the investors believe it is unlikely, then it may become unlikely.

If majority just wait and see, and do not want to buy anything, then it is likely.
Just my confused version. Fear vs Hope  biggrin.gif
I guess it would still depend on upcoming data. US data may show stabilization or improvement but I think our local data would still show deterioration? Anyway, my 0.2 cents only.....

QUOTE(viper88 @ Apr 12 2009, 09:41 PM)
Wow... very nice unrealized profit ady.. rclxms.gif
Mind share with us how long u bought and keep this share to reach this price?

Alot of research house call sell on Gamuda..like OSK, CIMB... most of them prefer switch to IJM.
GLC construction sector get boost from government...all went up...

If you feel theres room for Gamuda to go higher, maybe you can sell 30% or 50% 1st/ in stages and later sell the balance at a higher profit price. 
All is up 2 u.  brows.gif

I feel next week KLSE still can go up.. coz next Wednesday is the 1st Cabinet meeting. 
IF US there no more shitting blood den okla... laugh.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif Cheers, icon_rolleyes.gif
v_viper88
If I had caught Gamuda at RM1.00+ (probably less than RM1.50?), I would probably hold it for long-term. The reason is because I don't think we can ever get that price range again.....

Anyway, @viper88, anything to goreng this week? drool.gif

0.0437sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:31 PM