I didn't know there was a standards body for PUAs, what's the ISO number?
How to get the girl you want!, Yes, the secret is here
Jun 20 2009, 04:18 PM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I didn't know there was a standards body for PUAs, what's the ISO number? |
Jun 23 2009, 12:40 PM
39 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Jun 23 2009, 04:34 PM
9,257 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Not so sure myself Status: 1+3+3=7 |
Jun 25 2009, 01:00 PM
The title of the the Thread is "How to get the girl you want" But i do not see even One mention of the known guru's... Ti's sad ya'all...
Jun 25 2009, 01:16 PM
You don't understand the material
Jun 28 2009, 01:12 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Zion |
Hmmm... I think that pink panther fellow , Was referring to the categories of Pick up artists , as extolled in the book THE GAME. If I am not mistaken , the vast amount of online material available on the internet point towards the following classes.
1. AFC (Average Frustrated Chump) or CHODE - This is the category of the so called NICE GUY , The passive man who is overwhelmed with emotion and unable to think properly. 2. rAFC - Recovering AFC - Someone who has taken steps to improve his GAME (The series of actions that leads you to get the women most probably sexually). This process is achieved by doing regular SARGES ( the act of going out and randomly talking to women until a comfortable state is achieved enabling you to lead the interaction). 3. PUA (pick up Artist) or DJ (Don Juan) as categorized by the website www.sosuave.net - Apparently this is the goal of all who enter this path. Note that the PUA is a stark difference from the player (also referred to as a social dildo for obvious) reasons. 4. mPUA Maser PUA or mdj (Master DJ) - These are the gurus , who have had scores of sexual relationships and have engaged in all the known perversions of sex. On a personal level after going through the book entitled "Revelation" by the mPUA Mystery... I can see that the whole theory behind pua'ing is actually Glorified Self Improvement... Unfortunately this information has been used negatively. Hope this clears up this issue... xmsa666 I think they are just unaware of this. NOTE - I didnt know that this forum allows profanities and strong language. Peace This post has been edited by Pharoh: Jun 28 2009, 02:20 AM |
Jun 28 2009, 03:12 AM
QUOTE(Pharoh @ Jun 28 2009, 01:12 AM) Hmmm... I think that pink panther fellow , Was referring to the categories of Pick up artists , as extolled in the book THE GAME. If I am not mistaken , the vast amount of online material available on the internet point towards the following classes. I and many others here know what PUA materials teach, many however get lost in its "glory". Read the first few pages, there was a quick and concise discussion on it. 1. AFC (Average Frustrated Chump) or CHODE - This is the category of the so called NICE GUY , The passive man who is overwhelmed with emotion and unable to think properly. 2. rAFC - Recovering AFC - Someone who has taken steps to improve his GAME (The series of actions that leads you to get the women most probably sexually). This process is achieved by doing regular SARGES ( the act of going out and randomly talking to women until a comfortable state is achieved enabling you to lead the interaction). 3. PUA (pick up Artist) or DJ (Don Juan) as categorized by the website www.sosuave.net - Apparently this is the goal of all who enter this path. Note that the PUA is a stark difference from the player (also referred to as a social dildo for obvious) reasons. 4. mPUA Maser PUA or mdj (Master DJ) - These are the gurus , who have had scores of sexual relationships and have engaged in all the known perversions of sex. On a personal level after going through the book entitled "Revelation" by the mPUA Mystery... I can see that the whole theory behind pua'ing is actually Glorified Self Improvement... Unfortunately this information has been used negatively. Hope this clears up this issue... xmsa666 I think they are just unaware of this. NOTE - I didnt know that this forum allows profanities and strong language. Peace |
Jun 28 2009, 03:24 AM
140 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(Pharoh @ Jun 28 2009, 01:12 AM) Hmmm... I think that pink panther fellow , Was referring to the categories of Pick up artists , as extolled in the book THE GAME. If I am not mistaken , the vastly online material available on the internet point towards the following classes. The abbreviations you've just educated us about are in themselves quite profane. The terms "AFC" and "chode" are used to devalue men who are not necessarily unpopular with women, but who merely do not share the thinking and social behavior of these self proclaimed "gurus" and pick-up artists.1. AFC (Average Frustrated Chump) or CHODE - This is the category of the so called NICE GUY , The passive man who is overwhelmed with emotion and unable to think properly. 2. rAFC - Recovering AFC - Someone who has taken steps to improve his GAME (The series of actions that leads you to get the women most probably sexually). This process is achieved by doing regular SARGES ( the act of going out and randomly talking to women until a comfortable state is achieved enabling you to lead the interaction). 3. PUA (pick up Artist) or DJ (Don Juan) as categorized by the website www.sosuave.net - Apparently this is the goal of all who enter this path. Note that the PUA is a stark difference from the player (also referred to as a social dildo for obvious) reasons. 4. mPUA Maser PUA or mdj (Master DJ) - These are the gurus , who have had scores of sexual relationships and have engaged in all the known perversions of sex. On a personal level after going through the book entitled "Revelation" by the mPUA Mystery... I can see that the whole theory behind pua'ing is actually Glorified Self Improvement... Unfortunately this information has been used negatively. Hope this clears up this issue... xmsa666 I think they are just unaware of this. NOTE - I didnt know that thsi forum allows profanities and strong language. Peace Although being unable to attract women can be a devastating handicap to a man's life, the ability to bed women is not the mark or measure of a man's character. Self-proclaimed gurus like Neil Strauss, Mystery, Ross Jeffries, David de Angelo and Tyler Durden were fully committed to the selling of their ideas and methods, not necessarily to teaching men to truly better themselves. Insider information and leaked accounts of their conduct also reveal a worse than Machiavellian willingness to mislead and use other people for their own selfish purposes, at the expense of the other. It isn't an accident that although there are many exceptions, most of their students are dogmatic and rigid and inflexible in their thinking. Certain pathological thoughts and memes are almost certainly transmitted, as well, e.g the popular use of words like "chode" to devalue other men, a strong pre-occupation with the notions of power and social prestige without any of the responsibility, social inflexibility, and a willingness to misrepresent the self or outright lie for the sake of getting "*****". Do you not find this a waste of the human potential? I will add a qualifier that a lot of these negative traits are already very prevalent in the general population, and may be indicative of the way men have been socialised by general society to perceive virtue and the world in general. Even so, a community that is altruistic in nature and committed to the betterment of men should at least aspire for better. The book "The Game" is seldom critically reviewed or discussed by people within the "community". Many newbies who read it are fascinated by the idea of using simple methods to turn their very lives around, finally making them attractive to women, finally being that guy living the life they always wanted but did not know how to. They become fascinated with the concept of "opinion openers" and other techniques and they read of the scandals and pitfalls with morbid fascination... but they in the end decide to turn to these very same methods outlined in the book without having the foresight that an adoption of these ideas would in the end lead them down the same path. Most are also unable to discern the misrepresentations, omissions and outright lies in the book. Do you not find this tragic? The big picture is very important. While the seduction community can and should be criticised for its failures and weaknesses, it must also be given credit where it is due, and in this, the seduction community must be given much credit. Before the community, men learned how to be men via observing social roles and observing their peers. What does it mean when MILLIONS of men worldwide come to one realisation at various points of their lives: that they do not understand anything about a thing so important to their own lives, that the very beliefs and things they have been programmed to believe in are wrong and lead them to ruin, that compared to others they are somehow "lacking" and in many cases, even deeply flawed? It speaks of a dis-enfranchisement on a scale that confounds the mind, and of a dis-empowerment that is so total in its de-humanisation, of an objectification so complete because it reduces and subordinates the value of individual men to their usefulness to "others", that until the purposes of the "others" are served, the man shall not even have the most basic requirement of physical and emotional intimacy and closeness that allows most human beings to truly thrive and prosper. The internet became a platform for men to cross huge geographical divides and exchange their ideas, experiences and stories. Men can be divided by a million ideas and even personality traits, but we do share common concerns and common hurts that are unique to those born male. The search for sexual and emotional intimacy is one aspect that is almost universal because there is an almost clear dividing line between the haves and the have nots. The seduction community represents our most common failures and weaknesses, but it also represents our desire and willingness to become happier and more fulfilled. The gurus do not "own" the community, despite their level best attempts to do so. They are but small cogs in a great wheel, they are puny in stature and next to nothing to the very forces that control our world. I support Silverhawk's thread (and vehemently object to the inclusion of PUA drivel) because it is superior and more complete than a lot of technique and ideological based systems many PUA marketers have developed. This thread is perhaps undeveloped, but then again, not a lot of quality questions have been asked. Those that have been asked, you will note, have been answered. Added on June 28, 2009, 7:25 amOh and by the way, I dedicate this video to Xmsa666 This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Jun 28 2009, 07:25 AM |
Jun 28 2009, 04:07 PM
Well firstly I would like to apologize to SilverBird for cluttering up this thread , that was not intentional , i understand posts with no relevancy to the topic should be removed. Anyway.
Well D1cky , I never imagined that you are capable of good speech , Sure you might be a little bit more wordy than necessary. However I appreciate your time to write such a lengthy and persuasive post , granted IMHO it is a bit subjective. Pharoh , I think you opened up a can of worms. My own investigation into this particular field of research has showed me that the information in itself can be used and manipulated according to your goal. Certainly those people who you have mentioned have set their goal as SCORING many points as possible , However they have showed the path , the path that can be traversed using your own judgment ( At this point I would like to say morality comes into play) , The books on this subject is filled with techniques and maneuvers , However if we investigate what is the source of them , you will find that it is the shift in your psychology , a new window and a new perspective to look at things. False understanding and obsessiveness over the highly addictive fruit , can often as D1cky has mentioned can lead to the loss of HUMAN POTENTIAL. All I am saying is , this is a way , A window of hope to those who are buried in layers of misery and darkness with no one to turn , with no effective solution in sight. Do you actually think that the advise in a FORUM from people who have no clue about what they are saying has any use ? Absolutely not ? So if this body of knowledge did not exist , then what would happen ? What is the solution ? I am certain you can see that in all fairness , to condemn something that has been used negatively is not recommended action. Take the example of the internet , We all know the rise of the internet is due to the vast of amount of perversions available in them , That does not mean it is inherently bad. Although I completely agree , that those who are involved in it do succumb to its vainglory , but that is of their own doing , And it is not the fault of the information. I am certain you can all see that. So those who wish to seek this information , do so at your own risk. No matter how much I myself love women , PHILANDERING is morally wrong and the cause of the troubles all over the world , INCLUDING MALAYSIA !!! |
Jun 28 2009, 04:13 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Zion |
IMPOSTORS , POSERS !!! MAY YOU ALL PERISH !!!
Jun 28 2009, 06:41 PM
None can stand against the crusade of the righteous.
^ *Just a placeholder before I write a rebuttal.* This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Jun 29 2009, 09:40 AM |
Jun 29 2009, 09:30 PM
2,003 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Jul 4 2009, 06:56 PM
191 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Kulim, Kedah - near Penang |
I really like wat the hawk wrote...but here is my prob, i never fell in love...but since two yrs, i am not certain bout one girl, i think i fell in love with her and i am not sure bout that....i try to avoid her and buat buat tak peduli her, when i wan to talk to her, i just like need to make myself brave first, and sometimes i not even dare to speak to her....i am really confused now....ADVICE? until now i oni talk to her one time....i am really..........dunno how to explain myself lar.... really dunno how our parents get together at the old time...........
Jul 4 2009, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(HW-12 @ Jul 4 2009, 06:56 PM) I really like wat the hawk wrote...but here is my prob, i never fell in love...but since two yrs, i am not certain bout one girl, i think i fell in love with her and i am not sure bout that....i try to avoid her and buat buat tak peduli her, when i wan to talk to her, i just like need to make myself brave first, and sometimes i not even dare to speak to her....i am really confused now....ADVICE? until now i oni talk to her one time....i am really..........dunno how to explain myself lar.... really dunno how our parents get together at the old time........... Why the acting? If you like her, talk to her. Balls. Grow a pair. |
Jul 4 2009, 08:27 PM
she is a quiet girl... that is the prob....i really dunno this is an excuse or not...when i come near her... everything just go wrong
Jul 4 2009, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(HW-12 @ Jul 4 2009, 08:27 PM) she is a quiet girl... that is the prob....i really dunno this is an excuse or not...when i come near her... everything just go wrong You're thinking too much and expecting too much. Just try to talk, if you can't even get a decent conversation going, what does that tell you about how much you actually know her and your level of communication? |
Jul 4 2009, 10:00 PM
364 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
![]() |
Jul 4 2009, 10:17 PM
woah..hoah nice catalyst for me to talk to her.. thanks a lot
Jul 6 2009, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(HW-12 @ Jul 4 2009, 06:56 PM) I really like wat the hawk wrote...but here is my prob, i never fell in love...but since two yrs, i am not certain bout one girl, i think i fell in love with her and i am not sure bout that....i try to avoid her and buat buat tak peduli her, when i wan to talk to her, i just like need to make myself brave first, and sometimes i not even dare to speak to her....i am really confused now....ADVICE? until now i oni talk to her one time....i am really..........dunno how to explain myself lar.... really dunno how our parents get together at the old time........... Are you ready for some tough medicine? |
Jul 6 2009, 09:50 PM
313 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Define a person with life and without a life threadstarter please enlightenment me .
| Change to: | 0.0252sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:03 AM |