20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Wireless Broadband Gamers, HSDPA & 3G online gaming

Jasonkwk86
post Jun 30 2009, 05:04 AM

28 posts

Hi all, anyone here tried before using celcom bb pared with DIR-451 router? If so, anyone getting Nat type 2?

I am using celcom bb with dir-451, i tried port forwarding and DMZ it, still the same. Any idea? sad.gif
TSBorneo928
post Jun 30 2009, 08:57 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(Jasonkwk86 @ Jun 30 2009, 05:04 AM)
Hi all, anyone here tried before using celcom bb pared with DIR-451 router? If so, anyone getting Nat type 2?

I am using celcom bb with dir-451, i tried port forwarding and DMZ it, still the same. Any idea? sad.gif
i'm not sure, but correct me if i'm wrong, i think that method of connecting will still make u stay at NAT 3, because the source of the internet still needs to go through a router (all that data processing) then out again to the console itself. almost the same thing as using the ICS on ur laptop/desktop.

those who got NAT 2 using wireless BB are usually using direct modem connection, like the Huawei B932 modem that K-end is using. anyways are you using a USB modem to connect to that router?
Jasonkwk86
post Jun 30 2009, 09:13 PM

28 posts

Yup, I am using Huawei E170 connect to DIR-451. I'd saw on some threads that teaching ppl Port forwarding and DMZ their static ip address for PS3.

They have to forward 6 ports:
TCP: 80, 443, 5223
UDP: 3478, 3479, 3658

Theards show this works for many people that getting NAT Type 2 from NAT Type 3.

Type 3 is ok, but sometimes will laggy when i play SF4 online. So i think if i am on NAT Type 2, will solve this "laggy" things...

So anyone know something i did wrong way or?

Thanks. =)

This post has been edited by Jasonkwk86: Jun 30 2009, 09:14 PM
TSBorneo928
post Jun 30 2009, 09:19 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(Jasonkwk86 @ Jun 30 2009, 09:13 PM)
Yup, I am using Huawei E170 connect to DIR-451. I'd saw on some threads that teaching ppl Port forwarding and DMZ their static ip address for PS3.

Theards show this works for many people that getting NAT Type 2 from NAT Type 3.

Type 3 is ok, but sometimes will laggy when i play SF4 online. So i think if i am on NAT Type 2, will solve this "laggy" things...

Thanks. =)
i see, but are they using wireless BB?
Jasonkwk86
post Jun 30 2009, 11:22 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Borneo928 @ Jun 30 2009, 09:19 PM)
i see, but are they using wireless BB?
Yup, they all using broadband. Some of them in US, using BB with a router, still getting NAT Type 3 after doing Port forwarding and DMZ their PS3 with Static IP address. Their routers are familiar too, e.g. Dlink, Linksys, Belkin etc...

For those who CAN'T get NAT 2 after doing Port forwarding and DMZ, They recommand to check with their ISP is it lock down something in the modem. BUT mine is Huawei USB modem, i can't even config it.

So i am asking anyone here get NAT 2 with a USB modem. =)

Thanks for replying Borneo.
aaron_15ryderz
post Jul 8 2009, 11:05 AM

276 posts

hi guys...if i'm using windows vista, izit the step same with xp?

Added on July 12, 2009, 10:01 pmi already watch video at youtube but my vista does not have sharing option...how come?

Added on July 13, 2009, 10:46 pmguys...help me out....my ps3 cannot detect the etehrnet cable

This post has been edited by aaron_15ryderz: Jul 13 2009, 10:46 PM
watever77
post Aug 3 2009, 11:33 PM

93 posts

bro .. help me how to connect using vista ? i manage to tick the ics option but when got into setting .. it was a whole lot different from xp .. no udp or tcp tickbox la ... aiyoo ..so i leave them uncheck and manage to surf the web but cant login to psn .. keep getting dns error ..

any idea ?

Added on August 4, 2009, 11:25 amah .. finally got it right , problem solved

This post has been edited by watever77: Aug 4 2009, 11:25 AM
shareal
post Aug 4 2009, 04:36 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(Jasonkwk86 @ Jun 30 2009, 09:13 PM)

Thanks. =)
i think we have a same problem...im trying to connect to Xbox live using celcom vodafone modem

...now im stuck at open port 3074 using celcom vodafone usb modem, is there another way around?

wanna try port forward it but no list of the router...

anyone can help me cry.gif

for now i have changed the settings for internet connection setting to shared, but the xbox keeps telling me that my port 3074 needs to be open

does anyone know how to port forward my reuter? cos have check at portforward.com but no list for vodafone router...

thanks guys
watever77
post Aug 16 2009, 04:09 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Borneo928 @ Jun 30 2009, 08:57 PM)
i'm not sure, but correct me if i'm wrong, i think that method of connecting will still make u stay at NAT 3, because the source of the internet still needs to go through a router (all that data processing) then out again to the console itself. almost the same thing as using the ICS on ur laptop/desktop.

those who got NAT 2 using wireless BB are usually using direct modem connection, like the Huawei B932 modem that K-end is using. anyways are you using a USB modem to connect to that router?
can we use celcom bb with that modem ? can anyone clear my thought on this , pls ? i really wants a nat 2 .. nod.gif
akeef
post Aug 18 2009, 01:22 PM

I'm using celcom bb..K3520i modem (vodafone)..no router..recently automatically got NAT 2 but sometimes NAT3..dunno any differences for the connecction..still got dced and lagged in NAT 2..nver try headset yet..
aaron_15ryderz
post Aug 26 2009, 10:44 AM

276 posts

anyone experiencing playing KZ2 or shooting any shoothing games with celcomBB? Got any lags..
pel
post Aug 26 2009, 11:13 PM

Unker
1,057 posts

Played Killzone before with celcom BB. All I can say it is playable but i encountered frequent disconnection from the server. Not suitable for long game. But no problem playing COD4. Btw, my location is in KL.
rhoyo
post Aug 27 2009, 01:26 PM

-
2,800 posts

eh pel u pakai celcom broadband yang RM 99 ringgit ker main online ?
watever77
post Aug 30 2009, 10:07 AM

93 posts

planning to use k3565 + router d link dir 451 ... is it ok ?
el_nino09
post Aug 30 2009, 10:09 PM

hello..can use a USB broadband celcom connect to x box360 for play online game?

Added on August 30, 2009, 10:11 pmhello..kalau kiter pakai celcom broadband yang 99 ringgit tu,bleh ke connect kat x box 360 tuk main online game?

Added on August 30, 2009, 10:15 pmhello..i got USB broadband celcom..how connect to xbox for play online game ya?????

This post has been edited by el_nino09: Aug 30 2009, 10:15 PM
oyama
post Sep 1 2009, 06:43 PM

925 posts

got one problem here..tested with windows 7 and xp..but stil happen..

as FW 3.0 is out today..i try to online..as usual setting ip 192.168.0.1..n etc..

but in the connection test..ps3 failed to detect ip address..i thought because of windows 7 i'm using..then tested with windows xp also same problem happen..

why?
aaron_15ryderz
post Sep 1 2009, 06:56 PM

276 posts

i've have the same prob just now..
but after retry a couple of time, its ok..
i'm using vista anyway..
oyama
post Sep 1 2009, 07:25 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Sep 1 2009, 07:56 PM)
i've have the same prob just now..
but after retry a couple of time, its ok..
i'm using vista anyway..
really..what is ur ip setting?

aaron_15ryderz
post Sep 1 2009, 08:48 PM

276 posts

dunno...i set it up automatic...on set up DNS manually to 4.2.2.1 and below is 4.2.2.2
oyama
post Sep 1 2009, 08:57 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Sep 1 2009, 09:48 PM)
dunno...i set it up automatic...on set up DNS manually to 4.2.2.1 and below is 4.2.2.2
i see..my prob is..the ps3 does not detect any ip..then all below setting would be failed also..

haihz~ just when i want to online gaming and this happen~ sigh~

btw..did u update ur ps3 to firmware 3.0?

This post has been edited by oyama: Sep 1 2009, 08:58 PM

20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0261sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:45 PM