Wireless Broadband Gamers, HSDPA & 3G online gaming

Noysan
post Jun 22 2010, 09:26 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(utoi80 @ Jun 22 2010, 01:15 AM)
can some one help me on this...
how do i update games (not the console firmware, but the games software) without directly using ps3...
meaning, i download it into a thumb drive, then update it later using the usb into the ps3 console...
can this be done...
tq...
I don't think it can be done, you need the game running for it to detect if you needed the latest game update or not.

utoi80
post Jun 22 2010, 11:24 AM

59 posts

it's so frustrating lor downloading on the console...
too damn slow bro...
erm...can ps3 connect to pc monitor...
if can, i just bring the console to office, then update it here.. biggrin.gif
Noysan
post Jun 22 2010, 01:22 PM

156 posts

If your monitor has HDMI/DVI connection and HDCP complaint, then its completely fine.
Just make sure your boss doesn't see your console on top of your workstation. biggrin.gif
utoi80
post Jun 22 2010, 02:42 PM

59 posts

yeah...need to buy that converter first...
i've seen the video on how to do it in youtube...
afeeq
post Jun 22 2010, 06:11 PM

237 posts

only ps3 owner uses wireless huh..
huh,poor psp owner T.T
lilko
post Jun 23 2010, 12:24 AM

95 posts

anyone use netgear??
utoi80
post Jun 23 2010, 10:40 AM

59 posts

i've notice that the pc firewall must be disable right...
if not, it wont connect...

btw, anyone use usb headset with their ps3...
kindda want to play quietly during night time...
what brand & does any usb headset can do...?
skypie
post Jun 25 2010, 01:44 AM

34 posts

hey there guys need some advise

i bought the modem/router that able to use for 3g broadband Aztech Hw550- 3g

And i am using E1762 broadband from maxis

and i check on this link
http://www.aztech.com/my/listofcompatible3...s.html#Malaysia

that my E1762 usable

i follow the step on the manual of the modem

1st step - plug adapter to wall

2nd - plug usb broadband

3rd- plug a lan cable to your pc-

after step 3 when i plug the lan cable to my pc i cant seem to connect my maxis but m local connection is auto connect

then when i go to the Web UI for azteh it cant load so i change my ip setting to auto detect ip and only able to load. so when i do all the set up and log into my ps3 i only able to obtain ip but connection keep time out. so need to get some advise.

or i dont need to connect the azteh hw550- 3g to the pc?

i cant log into psn for 5 days

This post has been edited by skypie: Jun 28 2010, 03:25 AM
menteri
post Jun 29 2010, 02:39 AM

18 posts

i think ur local setting is ok, but internet setting problem. can u post the UI for internet setting?

Added on June 29, 2010, 2:55 am
QUOTE(utoi80 @ Jun 22 2010, 11:24 AM)
it's so frustrating lor downloading on the console...
too damn slow bro...
erm...can ps3 connect to pc monitor...
if can, i just bring the console to office, then update it here.. biggrin.gif
Have u try proxy? i just download and install psn games using it. i ask my fren who has unifi to download it for me, put it in external hard disk then i use my pc as proxy. ps3 will download the games/update from my pc. i think proxy guide can be found here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=31844445

QUOTE(skypie @ Jun 25 2010, 01:44 AM)
hey there guys need some advise

i bought the modem/router that able to use for 3g broadband Aztech Hw550- 3g

And i am using E1762 broadband from maxis

and i check on this link
http://www.aztech.com/my/listofcompatible3...s.html#Malaysia

that my E1762 usable

i follow the step on the manual of the modem

1st step - plug adapter to wall

2nd - plug usb broadband

3rd- plug a lan cable to your pc-

after step 3 when i plug the lan cable to my pc i cant seem to connect my maxis but m local connection is auto connect

then when i go to the Web UI for azteh it cant load so i change my ip setting to auto detect ip and only able to load. so when i do all the set up and log into my ps3 i only able to obtain ip but connection keep time out. so need to get some advise.

or i dont need to connect the azteh hw550- 3g to the pc?
i cant log into psn for 5 days 
bro skypie, the modem has router also rite? in this case, u can use your ps3 without ur pc. ur ps3 got ip from that router. ur pc can go to internet? if not, ur internet setting maybe got problem. if yes, then maybe u need to change some setting specific for your ps3 like port forwarding. mind to post internet setting UI?

This post has been edited by menteri: Jun 29 2010, 02:55 AM
skypie
post Jun 29 2010, 04:45 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(menteri @ Jun 29 2010, 02:39 AM)
i think ur local setting is ok, but internet setting problem. can u post the UI for internet setting?

Added on June 29, 2010, 2:55 am

Have u try proxy? i just download and install psn games using it. i ask my fren who has unifi to download it for me, put it in external hard disk then i use my pc as proxy. ps3 will download the games/update from my pc. i think proxy guide can be found here http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=31844445
bro skypie, the modem has router also rite? in this case, u can use your ps3 without ur pc. ur ps3 got ip from that router. ur pc can go to internet? if not, ur internet setting maybe got problem. if yes, then maybe u need to change some setting specific for your ps3 like port forwarding. mind to post internet setting UI?
Thanks to all the pro and stupid me i think due that need to upgrade the firmware rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

stupid of me siting for 12 hours but cant think of that rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
menteri
post Jun 29 2010, 09:01 AM

18 posts

solved already? can login to PSN lah? good good.
syafickham
post Jul 5 2010, 06:44 PM

203 posts

anyone know how to connect maxis wireless broadband to ps3 using vista?:/
LeoLilieno
post Jul 11 2010, 09:50 AM

542 posts

I am using Cross Cable to connect my PS3 to my PC. However, line keep having problem and when I download game patches or upgrade firmware, it keep hang halfway saying connection error. What happen actually?
farizshj
post Jul 17 2010, 08:19 PM

21 posts

guys....i have a problem.....i already got my laptop(using vista),maxis broadband(usb pendrive kinda modem,its huawei btw), n ethernet cable connected to the ps3.....the problem is i cant find the sharing tab or column or watever that enables it to LAN n sharing with others after i click properties (at view status) in network and sharing center.........i guess it already detect my ps3 (saying local only) but not connected to LAN......... please help me!!!! blush.gif
menteri
post Jul 19 2010, 11:24 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(farizshj @ Jul 17 2010, 08:19 PM)
guys....i have a problem.....i already got my laptop(using vista),maxis broadband(usb pendrive kinda modem,its huawei btw), n ethernet cable connected to the ps3.....the problem is i cant find the sharing tab or column or watever that enables it to LAN n sharing with others after i click properties (at view status) in network and sharing center.........i guess it already detect my ps3 (saying local only) but not connected to LAN......... please help me!!!!  blush.gif
have u authenticate as a admin?

i dont have vista pc now, tomorrow ill try check at office for u.

skypie
post Jul 20 2010, 06:21 AM

34 posts

Seem like the method works for Wind Xp only as vista not alot of ppl know how to use?

maybe Vista user can help help laugh.gif laugh.gif

or can use this router

modem/router that able to use for 3g broadband Aztech Hw550- 3g

Thanks to menteri for the advise also

This post has been edited by skypie: Jul 20 2010, 06:22 AM
ramz
post Jul 20 2010, 08:00 AM

21,366 posts

QUOTE(farizshj @ Jul 17 2010, 08:19 PM)
guys....i have a problem.....i already got my laptop(using vista),maxis broadband(usb pendrive kinda modem,its huawei btw), n ethernet cable connected to the ps3.....the problem is i cant find the sharing tab or column or watever that enables it to LAN n sharing with others after i click properties (at view status) in network and sharing center.........i guess it already detect my ps3 (saying local only) but not connected to LAN......... please help me!!!!  blush.gif
i try to help, coz i have done it before on my vista laptop, but now i am on streamyx so may be a bit rusty. You can google the detailed instructions, but it is quite vague. anyway, just follow what they say, but the difference which took me a while to finally hook up is that u will need a fix IP address for your ps3. go to custom setup in your ps3 and assign an IP address that does not clash with the other IP devices in your house, like for example 192.168.0.1. then it should work.

i used this link i remember. but i remember took me about 45 minutes before i could finally establish connection

http://www.home-network-help.com/ics-host.html

This post has been edited by ramz: Jul 20 2010, 08:01 AM
LeoLilieno
post Jul 20 2010, 08:48 AM

542 posts

What about those using cross cable to PC Vista? I can connect to internet but seems like now I will not be able to finish all types of download. Game patch also will stop halfway, download demo also stop halfway where it keep saying Connection Error and give me an error code that starts with 80. PLS!!!!! SIFU HERE HELP ME!!!!

ramz
post Jul 20 2010, 08:52 AM

21,366 posts

i was using cross cable too. since u said got connection already to internet, then its not a setup problem. the question now is why the disconnection. if u browse using pc do u get the same disconnection? btw, the reason i changed to streamyx is coz is also get disconnection about every 30min of play. but the main reason is because of the lag. it lags so much is unplayable. but some people say it depends on location.
menteri
post Jul 20 2010, 08:53 AM

18 posts

leo, i suggest u use proxy setting. then can download the patch using pc, that way u dont need ps3 to download the patches. ive done this to update firmware n game patches. only one game that i have couldnt use this way, Little Big Planet. other game so far no problem. download from PSN also use this way. very good.

20 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:56 AM