Wireless Broadband Gamers, HSDPA & 3G online gaming

aaron_15ryderz
post Oct 14 2009, 02:41 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(ledfoot @ Oct 14 2009, 02:13 PM)
So either I sit my pc right next to the ps3 and tv or I have to start a wireless network at home?
u can try wireless but dunno how the speed result.
currenly i'm sharing my connection with ps3..and yea my lappy have to sit next to my ps3..
aiyish
post Oct 14 2009, 03:22 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

how do i setup ISC using Vista? just got my new laptop, dun want to use my pc anymore to go online.
qudeenz360
post Oct 14 2009, 03:30 PM

5,761 posts

p1 podowin da skang ni sejak aku duk tingkat 6....
wandiana
post Oct 14 2009, 06:21 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Oct 14 2009, 03:30 PM)
p1 podowin da skang ni sejak aku duk tingkat 6....
kalo ujan dah x podowin dah... laugh.gif
aaron_15ryderz
post Oct 14 2009, 07:06 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Oct 14 2009, 03:22 PM)
how do i setup ISC using Vista? just got my new laptop, dun want to use my pc anymore to go online.
make sure ur vista is home and above coz vista starter dun hv ICS..
setup is same like xp..
aiyish
post Oct 14 2009, 11:44 PM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Oct 14 2009, 07:06 PM)
make sure ur vista is home and above coz vista starter dun hv ICS..
setup is same like xp..
its home basic with service pack 2.
bvlagar
post Oct 20 2009, 06:49 PM

26 posts

Been using P1 wireless with PS3 on line game, Good no problem. I'm at SS3 PJ.
mnsnazri
post Oct 21 2009, 12:38 AM

99 posts

Hello guys...i'm using celcom bb for online gaming with my ps3...some method i change from what bro borneo give to us...

method to do an internet connection sharing (ICS) on PlayStation3 for XP computers

First off u will need a cross cable for the connection - i using straight cable for connection

1. Connect the cross cable from ur pc to your ps3
2. Go to control panel > network connection > right click property on ur modem (this could be ur phone modem or USB modem)
3. Advance > click ICS option then click “allow other users to connect throught this computer

4. Then after this click the drop down menu that give u choice which line do you want to sharing.
example: 1. Local Area Connection 3 (for ur usb modem)
2. Local Area Connection 2 (for Network Card)
3. Wireless Connection
then i click for Local Area Connection 2 as output from my laptop to ps3. its give you auto ip 192.168.0.1 and subnet 255.255.255.0 for ur Network Card.
When u connect ur Network cable to ps3, its give you auto ip for ur ps3 (DHCP).
i also disable my firewall that maybe give problem for ur connection.

5. Click these item in the box in the options
UDP
DNS
HDCP
HTTP
HTTPS
DHCP (for auto IP)

That’s it! ur done on the computer side.

now for the ps3 part

1. Go to network setting
2. Then select internet connection setting
3. They will ask u to select a setting method, select custom
4. Next they will ask u to connect wired or wireless connection, select wired
5 from here, select these bellow:

Operation Mode: auto-detect
IP Adress: automatic
DHCP Host Name: Do not use
DNS: Automatic - i using manual for open DNS 1. 268.67.222.222 and 2. 268.67.220.220
if i setting auto of coz it will be difficult to sign-in PSN (if you got this problem)

MTU: Automatic
Proxy Server: Do not use
UPNP: enable

Once all this is done, there is nothing to do but to Sign IN and play online! hope it helps guys! biggrin.gif

but you got NAT 3 for this connection...but seems my area no really okay with celcom bb so this the best method i try

anyway...the info bro borneo give really important and useful coz we can try many method in connection.

Added on October 21, 2009, 12:48 am
QUOTE(aiyish @ Oct 14 2009, 03:22 PM)
vista is to complicated with many security and firewall setting that you need to close or disable it...its really hard for to setting it but i'm failed...so i change my lappy wit XP service pack 3

Added on October 21, 2009, 12:50 am
QUOTE(Noysan @ Sep 29 2009, 09:10 AM)
It just the prepaid one, RM20/week unlimited. Bought my own USB dongle.
Router is Aztech HW550 3G.
Aztech is really okay lah but if you got more money spend it to other brand like Belkin, D-Link and Link-sys

This post has been edited by mnsnazri: Oct 21 2009, 12:50 AM
wandiana
post Oct 21 2009, 10:56 AM

85 posts

anyone try using Amax Wimax for PS3 connection..?
myxery
post Oct 21 2009, 03:44 PM

Oro?!
904 posts

anyone using umobile?
aaron_15ryderz
post Oct 21 2009, 06:38 PM

276 posts

i'm using vista ultimate now..
setting same as xp tho..
azhar1777
post Oct 22 2009, 12:59 AM

using p1 wimax with ps3 online game. location equine park.
wandiana
post Oct 22 2009, 12:41 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(azhar1777 @ Oct 22 2009, 12:59 AM)
laju x bro? aku nye kul 3 pagi baru full speed.. gilakkss..
forestzi
post Oct 30 2009, 10:09 PM

I got DNS error when connect, anyone can help me?
aaron_15ryderz
post Oct 30 2009, 10:54 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(forestzi @ Oct 30 2009, 10:09 PM)
I got DNS error when connect, anyone can help me?
use this dns

primary : 4.2.2.1
secondary : 4.2.2.2

rclxms.gif
forestzi
post Oct 30 2009, 11:02 PM

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Oct 30 2009, 10:54 PM)
use this dns

primary : 4.2.2.1
secondary : 4.2.2.2

rclxms.gif
done! thank you biggrin.gif

but my celcom is too slow...
aaron_15ryderz
post Oct 31 2009, 11:05 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(forestzi @ Oct 30 2009, 11:02 PM)
done! thank you  biggrin.gif

but my celcom is too slow...
yea...me too..using D68 package but managed to get NAT type too recently...
the way is just turn off ur antivirus...thats all...try it.. icon_rolleyes.gif
nazgul
post Nov 2 2009, 11:45 AM

20 posts

hi guyz...just got my new ps3 slim yesterday...and i already have huawei e160 usb modem (celcom)...
can i use this Sapido GR-1100 3.5g wifi router to connect to my ps3?...
need any cable or any other hardware or connection to pc...whats the setup...
really much appreciated since this is my first venture into online gaming...
yes i've been living in cave for the pass few years playing offline pc and ps2...sorry miskin...
just got salary increment recently and now think can afford original and online gaming (jangan tembak newbie hehe)...
should already been discuss please lead me to the thread...tq...
Noysan
post Nov 2 2009, 01:10 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(azhar1777 @ Oct 22 2009, 12:59 AM)
mind to share how the connection is?experience any lag? how about ping?
planning to get P1 too. Currently have D98 Celcom but the ping is really high,, too lag playing..Always loss online battle.

QUOTE(nazgul @ Nov 2 2009, 11:45 AM)
hi guyz...just got my new ps3 slim yesterday...and i already have huawei e160 usb modem (celcom)...
can i use this Sapido GR-1100 3.5g wifi router to connect to my ps3?...
need any cable or any other hardware or connection to pc...whats the setup...
really much appreciated since this is my first venture into online gaming...
yes i've been living in cave for the pass few years playing offline pc and ps2...sorry miskin...
just got salary increment recently and now think can afford original and online gaming (jangan tembak newbie hehe)...
should already been discuss please lead me to the thread...tq...
Since you have 3.5g router, it can be used (does it have the USB slot for the modem?). I'm currently using Aztech HW550 3.5G router, can connect to PSN and play online but my Celcom D98 has a very high latency, always lag online.

You can connect wired or wireless (if your router support it) no need to connect to PC or any other hardware except for router of course. Make sure you port forward your router. You need NAT2 connection.
For PS3 set-up you can refer to Playstation FAQ's forum.

nazgul
post Nov 2 2009, 01:37 PM

20 posts

thanks noysan...
yes...it does come with usb slot for the modem...and yes it support wireless...
you might want to see this...

http://iglobe-phils.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=229

its so convenient since no proxy to pc required...

thanks again...next learning how to port forward and what is NAT2...sorry networking noob here...

20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:22 PM