Business ACCA V5!, Long live bean counters! :D

hurly
post Jun 29 2009, 12:50 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(~Mew~ @ Jun 29 2009, 12:46 AM)
You just needed to resit for the paper which you failed.
thank you.
ahpek78
post Jun 29 2009, 07:33 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(help me please @ Jun 28 2009, 10:38 PM)
andrew pang cannot teach la. better if he go retire. teach so fast better talk to the person that understand you most like your wife or yr son. the only person can teach p4 patiently step by step is mr daniel ho and mr chow kim tai. others all tak boleh pakai! trust me or you will waste yr 6 months suffering like what i faced many times b4.

Added on June 28, 2009, 10:51 pmgood lo like this. the more choices the better. some lecturers think they are god thinking that they are the only lecturers in subang area. now 3 colleges are providing acca. hohoho. now keep thinking you all are god and see who will lose out!!! time to be humble to your students *******!
chow kim tai can teach P4 meh . as far as i know daniel is the best . but too bad he retire already.
ggoo
post Jun 29 2009, 10:22 AM

483 posts

ffffffffffuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu class starting already!!

anyways any study tips for f6,7,8?
eujin
post Jun 29 2009, 11:41 AM

398 posts

Is chong kwai fatt teaching in segi?
angelgurl
post Jun 29 2009, 12:07 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Topace111 @ Jun 27 2009, 11:48 PM)
Generally recommended books will be BPP & Kaplan.
However if you want direct from the source you should buy books written by Johnson & Scholes since examiner used their works heavily in P3.
Thanks ya smile.gif
Hmm, which kind of books should i buy ? About business?
Topace111
post Jun 29 2009, 01:46 PM

2,102 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl @ Jun 29 2009, 12:07 PM)
Thanks ya smile.gif
Hmm, which kind of books should i buy ? About business?
The thing you "need" to know about P3 is quite small since you are only required to be familiar with universal model like SWOT & PESTEL.
However you "should" know a lot of things if you want to get through P3 smoothly. Technically all business books can be relevant.
For P3 is best to stick with a lecturer for guidance on key topic so revision (IRC) is good enough.
However its also beneficial to quote practical experience from lecturers example which will easily impress marker about professionalism.
I think you can scout around for MBA books too if you are interested.
If you want I can PM key topics about P3 for guidance.
MegRyan
post Jun 29 2009, 02:33 PM

29 posts

andrew pang cannot teach la. better if he go retire. teach so fast better talk to the person that understand you most like your wife or yr son. the only person can teach p4 patiently step by step is mr daniel ho and mr chow kim tai. others all tak boleh pakai! trust me or you will waste yr 6 months suffering like what i faced many times b4.

Added on June 28, 2009, 10:51 pmgood lo like this. the more choices the better. some lecturers think they are god thinking that they are the only lecturers in subang area. now 3 colleges are providing acca. hohoho. now keep thinking you all are god and see who will lose out!!! time to be humble to your students *******!
Ai ya ya... Don't lah make blanket statement. YOu can never please everyone, not even Gandhi, Prophet Muhammad or Hitler - all got enemies. One man's poison is another's meat.

Mr ANdrew - many years teaching, save to say got many graduates under him
Mr Michael Manwaring - so many years - famous in UK, some say also in Subang Inti ( thumbup.gif )
Mr Chow Kim Tai - many years teaching. some more finish acca studies. sure got 'liao' [good ingredients of lecturer]
Mr Marcus Ong - many years teaching. Heard from friends - interesting and effective to get you pass like earlier batches.
Mr Dinesh - many years teaching F1 and last time IT paper P2.1. altho not acca qualified, but students say he is ok.

3 colleges : all got amenities, campus facilities. in fact i think 80% lecturers in Subang inti and taylors more years teaching than compared to young young [some pretty n handsome] lecturers in SUnway. If lecturers think they are gods, then they must be good and very confident of their delivery.Like food stall owners operating many years become c*cky / stuck up. SUnway famous cos lecturers all good good [handsome] wan. drool.gif of course lah we don't choose on looks lah. we apply 'substance over form' standards. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

haha. i know one Director who is very great because of actual achievement. He is fantastic! having largest number of acca students in the world. all so desparate want to register in his college. thumbup.gif u check lah newspapers, this is what he said to us. but no mention names ler sweat.gif after kena shot down also.peace peace.
still must say this. very expensive mad.gif . 30% premium. moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif sighhhh.... feel not justified. other lecturers [as above] also can deliver mah. friends going to register, do not know what to do ler...

This post has been edited by MegRyan: Jun 29 2009, 04:30 PM
ahpek78
post Jun 29 2009, 03:13 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(MegRyan @ Jun 29 2009, 02:33 PM)
Ai ya ya... Don't lah make blanket statement. YOu can never please everyone, not even Gandhi, Prophet Muhammad or Hitler - all got enemies. One man's poison is another's meat.

Mr Michael Manwaring - so many years - famous in UK, some say also in Subang Inti ( thumbup.gif )
Mr Chow Kim Tai - many years teaching. some more finish acca studies. sure got 'liao' [good ingredients of lecturer]
Mr Marcus Ong - many years teaching. Heard from friends  - interesting and effective to get you pass like earlier batches.
Mr Dinesh - many years teaching altho not acca qualified, but students say he is ok.

3 colleges : all got amenities, campus facilities. in fact i think 80% lecturers in Subang inti and taylors  more years teaching than compared to young young [some pretty n handsome] lecturers in SUnway. If lecturers think they are gods, then they must be good and very confident of their delivery.Like food stall owners operating many years become c*cky / stuck up. SUnway famous cos lecturers all good good [handsome] wan.  drool.gif of course lah we don't choose on looks lah. we apply 'substance over form' standards.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

haha. i know one Director who is very great because of actual achievement. He is fantastic! having largest number of acca students in the world. all so desparate want to register in his college.  thumbup.gif u check lah newspapers, this is what he said to us. but no mention names ler sweat.gif after kena shot down also.peace peace.
still must say this. very expensive mad.gif  . 30% premium.  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif  sighhhh.... feel not justified. other lecturers [as above] also can deliver mah. friends going to register, do not know what to do ler...
well said meg ryan , most students want to study at sunway . but if premium price is charged , than adios to that college lor. we now got many choices . some more all good sunway lecturer chow already (except menon ) if menon chow also than may be only the sunway director as you say will do something .
angelgurl
post Jun 29 2009, 05:14 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Topace111 @ Jun 29 2009, 01:46 PM)
The thing you "need" to know about P3 is quite small since you are only required to be familiar with universal model like SWOT & PESTEL.
However you "should" know a lot of things if you want to get through P3 smoothly. Technically all business books can be relevant.
For P3 is best to stick with a lecturer for guidance on key topic so revision (IRC) is good enough.
However its also beneficial to quote practical experience from lecturers example which will easily impress marker about professionalism.
I think you can scout around for MBA books too if you are interested.
If you want I can PM key topics about P3 for guidance.
I've not start my p3 lesson yet.. so i know nothing about p3 currently..
would be nice if you can pm me the key topics and areas =D

I think just based on lecturer is not sufficient, based on my p1 last sem. Lack of knowledge to answer the question.. nth for me to crap out sad.gif
I don't read books actually.. that's y sad.gif
hopefully to read some external info to enhance my knowledge..
Topace111
post Jun 29 2009, 05:45 PM

2,102 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl @ Jun 29 2009, 05:14 PM)
I've not start my p3 lesson yet.. so i know nothing about p3 currently..
would be nice if you can pm me the key topics and areas =D

I think just based on lecturer is not sufficient,  based on my p1 last sem. Lack of knowledge to answer the question.. nth for me to crap out sad.gif
I don't read books actually.. that's y sad.gif
hopefully to read some external info to enhance my knowledge..
If you go to Michael or Parmindar class I am sure you have too much too read till you bleed. (not literally)
Both lecturers like to quote real life case scenario like paying RM 1m as deposit to get Mcd franchise , HP R&D exp p.a,....etc.
So dont worry about lack of materials to read in P3 compared to P1 as P1 is still a new paper.
P3 also required some IT knowledge as examiner is also ex IT lecturer.
oxox
post Jun 29 2009, 05:57 PM

can i know which lecturer classes have u attended b4 n how is their style of teaching??

i know mr daniel ho is the best but he din teach p4 anymore . n i dun think mr chow kim tai is teaching p4 now.
so do u have other recommendation beside mr andrew pang??
thx.

Topace111
post Jun 29 2009, 06:18 PM

2,102 posts

QUOTE(MegRyan @ Jun 29 2009, 02:33 PM)

Mr Marcus Ong - many years teaching. Heard from friends  - interesting and effective to get you pass like earlier batches.
Mr Dinesh - many years teaching F1 and last time IT paper P2.1. altho not acca qualified, but students say he is ok.

3 colleges : all got amenities, campus facilities. in fact i think 80% lecturers in Subang inti and taylors  more years teaching than compared to young young [some pretty n handsome] lecturers in SUnway. If lecturers think they are gods, then they must be good and very confident of their delivery.Like food stall owners operating many years become c*cky / stuck up. SUnway famous cos lecturers all good good [handsome] wan.  drool.gif of course lah we don't choose on looks lah. we apply 'substance over form' standards.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

haha. i know one Director who is very great because of actual achievement. He is fantastic! having largest number of acca students in the world. all so desparate want to register in his college.  thumbup.gif u check lah newspapers, this is what he said to us. but no mention names ler sweat.gif after kena shot down also.peace peace.
still must say this. very expensive mad.gif  . 30% premium.  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif  sighhhh.... feel not justified. other lecturers [as above] also can deliver mah. friends going to register, do not know what to do ler...
I think most student over rely on their lecturers to the extent of putting all their hopes & expectations solely on the lecturers performance in class.
If the student failed s(he) will immediately blame the lecturer for incompetence since s(he) had put 100% effort on it. If the student passed the exam, half of the success will be attributable to themselves & the rest of it depend on their ego on whether to attribute it to their lecturer.
Voluntary learning will always exceed obligatory learning.
Just an advice here, never follow friends when comes to choosing college or lecturers as you will regret it one day (or not). Choose based on what you need & want. You can make new friends in the process.
I met many humble & friendly lecturers like haneef, Parmindar, Chin Ann & Daniel (each representing 1 college to be fair) but do not expect them to come to you though as student will always need to make the first move.
help me please
post Jun 29 2009, 06:31 PM

21 posts

thx carlosandy and co for yr professional opinion. i actually paid for p2 exam fees for june09 but did not sit for the exam. totally demotivated and i don want to mention 'her' name who really disappoint me and really hate her like malays hate pig or dogs. don wan to see that ******* anymore for the rest of my life and don wan to see the five combined alphabet again for the rest of my life and want to erase my memory regarding attending her class. so now i will consider haneef or keith farmer, but maybe in year 2010 as the 'memory' still imprinted in my brain and hopefully will be deleted by december 09. thx guys and god bless you all! amen!

Added on June 29, 2009, 6:46 pmdon go andrew pang 'sai'. chow kim tai got teach p4 this sitting. at jb, jalan wong ah fook crescendo college. at subang he will be teaching p4 in taylors. but i attended daniel already. so if fail then i will self study. if wan then i will go chow kim tai. he is the best! he saved my 2.4. here are the names that have saved me before: viknesh, parmindar, miss wong, chow kim tai, daniel ho. lecturers that killed me i lazy to mention because is not worth for me to remember their farking name. some papers passed because discussing with some of my extremely few good friends in acca, as they are the only person that willing to discuss. sad right. others all scared you know more than them therefore chances of them failing will be high if they discuss with u.

This post has been edited by help me please: Jun 29 2009, 06:46 PM
angelgurl
post Jun 29 2009, 07:08 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Topace111 @ Jun 29 2009, 05:45 PM)
If you go to Michael or Parmindar class I am sure you have too much too read till you bleed. (not literally)
Both lecturers like to quote real life case scenario like paying RM 1m as deposit to get Mcd franchise , HP R&D exp p.a,....etc.
So dont worry about lack of materials to read in P3 compared to P1 as P1 is still a new paper.
P3 also required some IT knowledge as examiner is also ex IT lecturer.
Oh, i'm going for parminder O.O
too much to read? haha that's sounds abit scary now..
hopefully everything is alright for me.
Thanks alot for your help! biggrin.gif
clubhuse
post Jun 29 2009, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(help me please @ Jun 29 2009, 06:31 PM)
don go andrew pang 'sai'. chow kim tai got teach p4 this sitting. at jb, jalan wong ah fook crescendo college. at subang he will be teaching p4 in taylors. but i attended daniel already. so if fail then i will self study. if wan then i will go chow kim tai. he is the best! he saved my 2.4. here are the names that have saved me before: viknesh, parmindar, miss wong, chow kim tai, daniel ho. lecturers that killed me i lazy to mention because is not worth for me to remember their farking name. some papers passed because discussing with some of my extremely few good friends in acca, as they are the only person that willing to discuss. sad right. others all scared you know more than them therefore chances of them failing will be high if they discuss with u.
i think "help me please" is a bit too much.
Even if u think Andrew Pang doesnt suit you is doesnt mean he is not good. I like Andrew Pang. I think KSA is the best college. Other colleges are terrible, low class, cant meet expectation.

and when you failed a paper is doesnt mean is andrew pang not good. is because u yourself not good. didn't study properly.

So other students who passed how? Andrew pang is god then?

Be respectful to lecturers and is so unpolite to call "andrew pang sai"

KSA long live KSA !!!!!
Topace111
post Jun 29 2009, 10:40 PM

2,102 posts

QUOTE(clubhuse @ Jun 29 2009, 10:10 PM)
i think "help me please" is  a bit too much.
Even if u think Andrew Pang doesnt suit you is doesnt mean he is not good. I like Andrew Pang. I think KSA is the best college. Other colleges are terrible, low class, cant meet expectation.

and when you failed a paper is doesnt mean is andrew pang not good. is because u yourself not good. didn't study properly.

KSA long live KSA !!!!!
I hope you are not a promoter of KSA here tongue.gif

Added on June 29, 2009, 10:45 pm
QUOTE(help me please @ Jun 29 2009, 06:31 PM)
thx carlosandy and co for yr professional opinion. i actually paid for p2 exam fees for june09 but did not sit for the exam. totally demotivated and i don want to mention 'her' name who really disappoint me and really hate her like malays hate pig or dogs. don wan to see that ******* anymore for the rest of my life and don wan to see the five combined alphabet again for the rest of my life and want to erase my memory regarding attending her class. so now i will consider haneef or keith farmer, but maybe in year 2010 as the 'memory' still imprinted in my brain and hopefully will be deleted by december 09. thx guys and god bless you all! amen!

Added on June 29, 2009, 6:46 pmdon go andrew pang 'sai'. chow kim tai got teach p4 this sitting. at jb, jalan wong ah fook crescendo college. at subang he will be teaching p4 in taylors. but i attended daniel already. so if fail then i will self study. if wan then i will go chow kim tai. he is the best! he saved my 2.4. here are the names that have saved me before: viknesh, parmindar, miss wong, chow kim tai, daniel ho. lecturers that killed me i lazy to mention because is not worth for me to remember their farking name. some papers passed because discussing with some of my extremely few good friends in acca, as they are the only person that willing to discuss. sad right. others all scared you know more than them therefore chances of them failing will be high if they discuss with u.
Please becareful of your language as there is no perfect lecturer around only imperfect students. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Topace111: Jun 29 2009, 10:45 PM
ahpek78
post Jun 29 2009, 11:08 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Topace111 @ Jun 29 2009, 10:40 PM)
I hope you are not a promoter of KSA here  tongue.gif

Added on June 29, 2009, 10:45 pm

Please becareful of your language as there is no perfect lecturer around only imperfect students.  icon_rolleyes.gif
wonder if any one moderates this forum? sometimes we as students must respect lecturers even they failed to our expectation . i am sure if the lecturer reads this he/she wil be hurt .

i am not andrew fans either but pls respect him . if you dun like him just dun go KSA anymore . go find others .

genie baby
post Jun 30 2009, 09:49 AM

i would like to take P3 subject any suggestion at which collegue is best ??? help thanks
tachioka90
post Jun 30 2009, 09:50 AM

Em..Anyone knows if McOrange giving out textbook for F1-F3 upon registration ? I'm a new student for ACCA, having a dillema choosing tutors between KSA and OIC
carlosandy
post Jun 30 2009, 10:03 AM

858 posts

QUOTE(clubhuse @ Jun 29 2009, 10:10 PM)
i think "help me please" isĀ  a bit too much.

KSA long live KSA !!!!!
For me, Andrew got good and bad. I'm study 2.4 and P5 under him, I can said he is good in teaching a lot of short cut technique for calculation, but theory part just so so only la.

That's no lecturer is perfect. If Andrew really not good, why last time his 3.7 IRC got more than 250 students? Please remember KSA is difference from Sunway, less advertising, no platinum status and just like tuition centre. All the goodwill only can come from it strong term of quality lecturers.

This post has been edited by carlosandy: Jun 30 2009, 10:04 AM

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:46 PM