9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

> ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V13 ♥♪, [Update]18)Tube Gathering@KL 09May09

J-Slade
post Apr 13 2009, 02:00 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(jamallj @ Apr 13 2009, 01:40 AM)
at me in the red team.. after reading this thread.. i still wonder.. have anyone went to NCC and ask them to fix the light leakage beside the multimedia touch button?.. cause sometimes.. it looks irritating.. just leak and leak and.. arrghhh.. i cant stand it..
your leakage is under the screen or by the side of the casing?

I don't understand why you guys are so bothered by it? is it that you really can see the light leak or is it just because you think its a problem and it is bugging you?
J-Slade
post Apr 13 2009, 03:18 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Apr 13 2009, 03:15 AM)
lol im still wondering how the light leakage looks like because my one looks normal..  laugh.gif
when's yours coming back from the hospital?
J-Slade
post Apr 13 2009, 10:27 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

IMPORTANT: USE AT YOUR OWN RISK

I found a reason for you guys to hack your phone with HaloOx brows.gif

Download
http://www.2shared.com/file/5253580/205fd9...UI_effects.html

1) Download the files the rar then copy to your phone

2) Open X-Plore:

3)Copy effects to c:\resource

4)Copy skins to c:\resource

5)Copy 10207254 to c:\private but make sure you back your old one

6Copy 10207114 to c:\private

Next part

1) Open KastorUI and pick which effects you want to us

2)Rename the KastorUI effects to 101f84b9

3) Copy 101f84b9.sel and put it in C:/skins/101f84b9 folder

3) Open ROM Patcher and apply patch KastorUI

If you have already it best to activate KastorUI patch plus C2Z patch

4) Select themes Options then set Effects to off then on

5) Done! Now you should have the cool KastorUI on your phone

Don't say I advised you guys to use HellOx on your phone k... USE AT YOUR OWN RISK. I'm no way gonna try this but for those already using HaloOx then go ahead smile.gif

This post has been edited by J-Slade: Apr 13 2009, 10:32 AM
J-Slade
post Apr 13 2009, 11:52 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Apr 13 2009, 11:28 AM)
then better not try to do HellOx on tube while the phone still under warranty.
Wait the phone at least 1 year old then can hack everything that can be hacked on tube.
Actually its true... I will only install HaloOx when my warranty expires next year...
Not worth the risk now.. and esp for me this is the first time I am buying Ori phone instead of AP so I better enjoy the warranty 1st.
J-Slade
post Apr 13 2009, 01:03 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Apr 13 2009, 12:14 PM)
MFM v1.53 (13 Apr 2009)  thumbup.gif

* New updates for all maps
* Updated Road POIs and SG postal code
* New polygon updates

http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=893
Should update to v1.53 because antyong did some coding mistake in v1.51 and v1.52

Recommended update!
J-Slade
post Apr 13 2009, 03:49 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Dovienya @ Apr 13 2009, 03:30 PM)
I wonder something...

How come we have to pay to use IM in XpressMusic (the IM+) .. or there is other application that I have overlooked?

Also, how come there is no bejeweled for XpressMusic..  hmm.gif
This is because IM uses 3g or GPRS connection which is not free. If you want to use WiFi you need other apps such as Fring.
J-Slade
post Apr 13 2009, 05:59 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

@ icechiller555

How's the Sygic McGuider map as compared to MFM? Is it up to date?

and btw, how did u solve the issue of the map not being displayed?
J-Slade
post Apr 13 2009, 08:37 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Count me in for the KL gathering... Steven's Corner v hard to find parking leh.. and then quite dark some more sad.gif

I suggest somewhere we can sit indoors... unless you guys wanna smoke la whistling.gif
J-Slade
post Apr 13 2009, 10:06 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(keivin1991 @ Apr 13 2009, 09:49 PM)
yea hopefully they will make it into a multi touch tube !   flex.gif  tongue.gif
Hey I just realised, he released the final version of the game yesterday quick go download!
http://30dbs.blogspot.com/

*edit*

Just played it! Damn multi touch does work on the tube.. But I think with a resistive touch screen it is quite limited

This post has been edited by J-Slade: Apr 13 2009, 10:13 PM
J-Slade
post Apr 13 2009, 11:29 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Another Quick Review for Sygic McGuider v7.71

Actually I saw this software long time ago but didn't dare to install it yet until proven to work. Okay my feedback is as follows

- Interface is awesome. Very fast zoom in and out. Definitely beats Garmin hands down.
- Map is exactly the same map as Garmin's Official Malaysia/Singapore City Navigator NT. How I know? Because I have seen the NT map before. The bad part of it? My house's street is not on the map.... I'm still in undeveloped forest doh.gif
- Time taken to get a lock... Same like Garmin. Both also 5 seconds or less (with A-GPS)
- POI searching definitely its damn fast. It is immediate response like when you search for a person in your phone book. The moment you type the first alphabet it starts to filter already.
- Bad side of POI? Very little. Actually it is the same as Garmin NT map. Well you can't use MFM/MSM in this software definitely.
- Data usage. Same like Garmin. I checked to use the A-GPS is 6 kb which is 6 cents rolleyes.gif

Recommended or Not?
Actually there is no point using this app except for just as a backup. Its basically the same thing like Garmin XT using Garmin City Navigator map (which sucks because it is not updated).

Cheers.

Btw if I have not mistaken, Sygic Mcguider is more expensive than Garmin XT.

J-Slade
post Apr 14 2009, 12:46 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(keivin1991 @ Apr 14 2009, 12:40 AM)
nice rack ...may i know the name ?  drool.gif
Katie Perry

You should know her right? From Hot/Cold, I kissed a girl...etc
J-Slade
post Apr 14 2009, 12:51 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

tachlio, can u bring the KL gathering info to the first post.. a bit hard to refer la have to scroll all the way to the btm..

or better still just create a new thread at here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/EventsandGatherings

J-Slade
post Apr 14 2009, 01:47 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(snowman.a @ Apr 14 2009, 01:39 AM)
At me too ....
I'm the new user's 5800 silver black colour o ...

Thanks for add o !!

and at here have to thanks J-slade ,he help me much ...!!
You're welcome... I myself am still learning about the tube. Today I learnt something new from icechiller555 (thank you!). So we are all here to share...

@ hbo1301
Yes someone posted that into just not long. And I also posted the download page to the full game. Try it out.. its the previous page or a few pages back I can't remember.
J-Slade
post Apr 14 2009, 01:19 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 14 2009, 11:58 AM)
answer: Learn Portugese brows.gif
lol you made my day laugh.gif

I think he update the wrong region firmware..
J-Slade
post Apr 14 2009, 01:42 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

How do you change a product code? unsure.gif
J-Slade
post Apr 14 2009, 06:28 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(ChrisWeiYuan @ Apr 14 2009, 05:53 PM)
5800~~~
nokia ever 1st touch screen phone
not really. there is other touch screen nokia phone before... its a 7 series smtg like that.
J-Slade
post Apr 14 2009, 07:40 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(daisuke @ Apr 14 2009, 07:33 PM)
just receive my bijou....burning in now.....yahoo......
bring during the gathering and lets all compare IEMs rclxm9.gif

anyone here using Kastor effects for the tube yet?

This post has been edited by J-Slade: Apr 14 2009, 07:43 PM
J-Slade
post Apr 14 2009, 08:12 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Apr 14 2009, 07:51 PM)
Bro for kastor effect you must hack the phone... bit risky no?
But for those with HaloOx installed, they can just go ahead... hmmm... but actually I was thinking.. if it can be done by hacking, Nokia should allow the next firmware release to let people choose the theme effects.
J-Slade
post Apr 14 2009, 10:12 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 14 2009, 09:26 PM)
lol maybe i cant make it. too far.

i will let you try my BH-503, x3i and my shure
where is your location? Melaka?
J-Slade
post Apr 15 2009, 12:35 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(kencsgoo @ Apr 15 2009, 12:21 AM)
Hi, I'm also having the same problem with this. Anyone here can help?
Already follow the direction given but nothing happen. Already rename all 4 file as shown in the FP.
My tube firmware is v20. Do I only need 3 file? Try it too but also nothing happen. Tq.
If ur using v20 u need only 3 files. Just rename them according to the FP.

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0447sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:50 PM