125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

> ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V13 ♥♪, [Update]18)Tube Gathering@KL 09May09

jehutyz
post Apr 4 2009, 06:47 PM

1,215 posts

Will ask my sis go to BTS NCC.
I think the side part the cover is not firm enough. If i press it then it seem ok.
keivin1991
post Apr 4 2009, 06:54 PM

307 posts

how much does the anti-fingerprint screen protector cost ???
planning to get one form lowyat plaza but afraid of getting cheated lol ...can someone tell me the agak-agak price ?
blush.gif
Mr.Ken
post Apr 4 2009, 06:57 PM

144 posts

annoyingly i already have a dot of small dust inside my screen.
wypua
post Apr 4 2009, 07:16 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Ken @ Apr 4 2009, 06:41 PM)
for me thats not even consider as a problem since it wont damage tube in any way.
the real light leakage is on the top right edge side close to power button.
light leakage is not the problem for me at that part,only that due to the tiny opening whole right side of the casing have small noticeable gap until the lock button when subjected to direct sunlight or sufficient light,i afraid that some dust will trap in that gap and eventually end up on the screen itself.
ventilation?  shakehead.gif
Mine after changing lcd due to the changing problem colour (as stated by the NCC people), my light leakage problem has gone. Kill 2 birds with one stone. rclxms.gif
post Apr 4 2009, 07:18 PM

423 posts

any of you guys manage to setup Hotmail using the build in email?

I've done gmail but and hotmail receiving.. but sending seems to fail..
sai
post Apr 4 2009, 07:41 PM

囲碁の神
529 posts

juz bought a black tube today, 1290 in sg wang...hmm, somehow didnt giv me receipt >_< only got warranty card with me, only notice tat when i came back home...lol

This post has been edited by sai: Apr 4 2009, 07:45 PM
limjonyee
post Apr 4 2009, 07:58 PM

329 posts

so the side leakage problem, is it a problem? my phone exhibits the problems as in the 2 pictures. but i tot i heard someone said it is for ventilation? who can confirm...?
echo.Garden
post Apr 4 2009, 08:03 PM

I love Supernatural
707 posts

lmao.. ventilation... hell no... that gap is not for ventilation... it's obviously manufacture defact...

Added on April 4, 2009, 8:04 pmi think u shoudl check iur hotmail setting on the website first

This post has been edited by echo.Garden: Apr 4 2009, 08:04 PM
Anime_fan
post Apr 4 2009, 08:08 PM

19 posts

i have the same problem too. should i send it back? i only noticed the light leaking now, bought it about 3 weeks ago.

thx~
echo.Garden
post Apr 4 2009, 08:30 PM

I love Supernatural
707 posts

it's not necessary to send it back.... actually it's not big problem... just minor one.. unless the gap is about 0.1 0.2mm or not dont have to worry bout it.
aarex
post Apr 4 2009, 08:30 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

Sifu pls help....

I have vibration problem with my nokia 5800 XM mobile, the phone sometimes vibrate; sometimes no. sad.gif Any solutions to fix it? notworthy.gif
echo.Garden
post Apr 4 2009, 08:32 PM

I love Supernatural
707 posts

try to do a reset... *#7370# remember back up all your data before you hard reset..... if problem still persist... try update the firmware to v20 via NSU, nokia software updater.... if problem still persist... high chances your mobile is faulty... send it back to NCC
konspiracy
post Apr 4 2009, 08:37 PM

641 posts

wah lao i disappear for a lil while, sudah V13
wypua
post Apr 4 2009, 09:01 PM

577 posts

a while is how long ? tongue.gif
fooken
post Apr 4 2009, 09:05 PM

301 posts

my 5800 avaxx set has two lines of dead pixel at the bottom of the phone menu.

planning to go Sunway Pyramid Nokia Centre to get them replaced.
aBs-
post Apr 4 2009, 09:26 PM

1,165 posts

new red tube repoort in.!!!
guys, just a quick quesstion..
i succesfully installed Garmin Mobile XT into the tube, and it works...yay..
i use Attached/Built-in GPS as a remote GPS..
my question, are my operator (celcom) gonna charge me everytime using this apps ?

This post has been edited by aBs-: Apr 4 2009, 09:27 PM
qwerty79
post Apr 4 2009, 09:27 PM

1,907 posts

Aiyoh...almost got poisoned with iPhone. Today, during my windows shopping, I visit maxis centre and play with the demo set. No wonder la iPhone become a hype, it so cool.... drool.gif but when I look back my 5800, still nothing can beat this gadget la... High spec with low price thumbup.gif

Added on April 4, 2009, 9:33 pmAnyone want to play Warcraft 2, here the link.

This post has been edited by qwerty79: Apr 4 2009, 09:33 PM
wypua
post Apr 4 2009, 09:52 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(aBs- @ Apr 4 2009, 09:26 PM)
new red tube repoort in.!!!
guys, just a quick quesstion..
i succesfully installed Garmin Mobile XT into the tube, and it works...yay..
i use Attached/Built-in GPS as a remote GPS..
my question, are my operator (celcom) gonna charge me everytime using this apps ?
Yup. As long as ur A-gps is on at the setting of ur phone. I dunno bout celcom. But for my hotlink, average is 7 cent per successful connect.

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Apr 4 2009, 09:27 PM)
Aiyoh...almost got poisoned with iPhone. Today, during my windows shopping, I visit maxis centre and play with the demo set. No wonder la iPhone become a hype, it so cool....  drool.gif  but when I look back my 5800, still nothing can beat this gadget la... High spec with low price  thumbup.gif
Yeah. 5800 better. My frend hav been using iphone b4 malaysia has been officially announced. I c the iphone, nothing much actually xcept for the cool animation and effect. Everything got it's pro n cons. I still dun think iphone features worth for the money.
Btw, juz to share.
Got once, her iphone hang. Screen blank. Press any button also no effect (eventough there's not much button to press xcept for the unlock button on top right tongue.gif ). Luckily the screen will appear back when some1 call. She call me to call her and then she off the phone while the display still there. LOlz. If this situation happen to our tube, hang?? No problem. Remove battery and on back. For iphone. Lolz. How to remove the battery without neccessary tools?
Dun flame me. Juz sharing. Iphone supporter dun flame me plz cry.gif
moniqee
post Apr 4 2009, 10:01 PM

7,864 posts

dont worry about Iphone supporter... coz tiz is a tube thread not iphone thread... if u post that in the iphone thread... then sure kena flame wan...
konspiracy
post Apr 4 2009, 10:04 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(wypua @ Apr 4 2009, 09:01 PM)
a while is how long ? tongue.gif
uhh quite long laugh.gif been busy with college projects

125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled