Tech Support AIYOH STREAMYX GOT PROBLEM AGAIN!, Another 'Service Interuption'
capcomfly
Apr 2 2009, 02:02 PM

can someone comfirm it was from SMW3 and APCN2 cable problem or terrorkom own self problem? i cant find any news related to SMW3 nor APCN2.
if the problem really not come from those cable. thats is totally fishie with their statement.
yks8845
Apr 2 2009, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(kazek @ Apr 2 2009, 01:54 PM) Browsing is slooooooooooow but the funny thing is my downloading is at max speed Very weird my situation same as you now.. But not fun at all, i cant do my paperwork with slowwwwwwwwwwwww international site... This post has been edited by yks8845: Apr 2 2009, 02:04 PM
siukeong7888
Apr 2 2009, 02:09 PM
I dont think is any f***ing cable problem cos as stated in their announcement the problem started 31th March but my net was fine until this morning so think they r making some configuration thingy their own and probably by area cos some of my friends in kl got no problem so .......... lazy to f*** them la actually u call them they also tell u bullshit but we know now whenever they make some mistake their sure announce is cable putus sini sana ........ pandai liao cos u cant f*** them not their fault ma !!!
KuzumiTaiga
Apr 2 2009, 02:11 PM
the newspaper should have announced something like this. But i cant seem to find any
nFiniteFX
Apr 2 2009, 02:13 PM

QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Apr 2 2009, 02:11 PM) the newspaper should have announced something like this. But i cant seem to find any lol, sif they got budget to post in the newspaper, profittttt $$$$$$ in their pocket~!!!
retsmot
Apr 2 2009, 02:15 PM
this is dumb, i have to use a file-resume client to download a 600kb .txt file coz it wouldn't load finish after 10 tries or so. sienness.
fongzai92
Apr 2 2009, 02:16 PM
problem still remain..
KuzumiTaiga
Apr 2 2009, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(nFiniteFX @ Apr 2 2009, 02:13 PM) lol, sif they got budget to post in the newspaper, profittttt $$$$$$ in their pocket~!!! true also  silly me.... anyway... YOUTUBE DAMN FAST??? but i wanna go into xfire and toms hardware forums also cannot access
fabianz03
Apr 2 2009, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(KuzumiTaiga @ Apr 2 2009, 02:22 PM) true also  silly me.... anyway... YOUTUBE DAMN FAST??? but i wanna go into xfire and toms hardware forums also cannot access Youtube is NOT fast! Use my method and see.. I quit watching youtube because without the fmt18 method those quality are suckling..
KuzumiTaiga
Apr 2 2009, 02:26 PM
fmt=18 (+ downloading the fmt=18 using IDM) quality = 118kB/s without fmt=18, no buffer, considered fast.
I CANT ENTER FACEBOOK?!!! NO WAII!!!
M.A.
Apr 2 2009, 02:33 PM
Youtube is very fast for me. Watching videos in HQ and there's NO BUFFERING. Another strange thing. I'm downloading Wanted: Weapons of Fate demo from Gamespot and that thing is around 800 MB. I'm getting average 170 KB/s. Hmm... But Yahoo! main page is still slow as hell to load... And Rapidshare files won't download at all!! What the hell is going on? This post has been edited by M.A.: Apr 2 2009, 02:36 PM
InnerMax
Apr 2 2009, 02:37 PM

What amaze me though is youtube and google videos no trouble at all. It's not even buffering.. WTF.. Others still the same with 124.82.xx.xxx, still sucks. I did run a trace route, all my connections to youtube and google videos are coming from india. ^^| No wonder it didnt affect me. Lol
jtdc
Apr 2 2009, 02:40 PM

What is the alternative? Want to check out other internet provider. We don't have to put up with this kind of recurring problem if we have the choice.
Nobody ever posted here a solution, just complaints.
TSStealthSyndica
Apr 2 2009, 02:45 PM
I had some faith in the fiber optics internet of malaysia... but little coverage sigh
InnerMax
Apr 2 2009, 02:45 PM

Somebody says Jaring is alternate solution but i'm not sure. Try contact Jaring.. BTW, if there's any solution to our problem we wouldn't be ranting our a$$ off here everyday now would we This post has been edited by InnerMax: Apr 2 2009, 02:48 PM
TristanX
Apr 2 2009, 02:46 PM
Where is my stars?
I've been waiting for Jaring broadband to my area for a long time but still no coverage.
TSStealthSyndica
Apr 2 2009, 02:48 PM
Yea, i looked at jaring also but anywhere that got streamyx jaring dun wan go there
InnerMax
Apr 2 2009, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(StealthSyndica @ Apr 2 2009, 02:48 PM) Yea, i looked at jaring also but anywhere that got streamyx jaring dun wan go there This is what we call monopoly incase you havent heard, our mighty streamshit has been monopolizing broadband from day 1. And oh, i have both streamyx and jaring coverage here at sabah.
ericong77
Apr 2 2009, 02:52 PM

Found this in google search:
Third Asia-Pacific undersea cable planned March 19, 2009, 9:05pm
TAIPEI (DPA) – Several Asian countries plan to jointly build a third Asia-Pacific undersea cable to bring faster internet service to the region, Taiwan media reported Thursday. The countries plan to jointly invest 500 million dollars to lay the Asia-Pacific Cable Network 3 (APCN3), according to the Economic Daily News and the Commercial Times, which cited unnamed Chunghwa Telecom Co sources. The APCN3 would link Singapore, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Japan, Thailand, the Philippines and Vietnam. The main companies involved in the venture - including Taiwan’s Chunghwa Telecom, China’s China Unicom Ltd and China Telecom Corp, Singapore’s Starhub Ltd and Japan’s KDDI Corp - were expected to sign a contract next month. APCN3 was scheduled to be finished by 2013, the reports said. The undersea cable would be 11,000 kilometers long and have a larger capacity than the APCN2, which is 10 years old and frequently breaks down.