pakhusin
post Jul 16 2009, 01:09 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(McRyan @ Jul 16 2009, 11:52 AM)
wat has changed ?
last time i remember in FAQ section,
something like this, if ur HYC expire, but if that time u still a student, just send verification letter to them, and u can continue HYC..

but now, it said, if ur HYC expired, but if u still below 25, just send them ur ic and u can continue HYC..

doh.gif
pakhusin
post Jul 16 2009, 07:26 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Jul 16 2009, 05:56 PM)
isnt that better for consumer like us??
change into something better also want to complain?
that means u dont have to be a student to get HYC..
if u are below 25 but not a student then u can still get HYC la..
ya, but it would be helpful also if a person age 24 this year (who is still a student)
if he buy HYC now, he can enjoy the 4 year benefit (untill age 28)
that's what i understand lah, coz HYC stress the 4 years validity, not validity untill u aged 25. Same like UOX 26 age thingy

Now i am 22 yrs old, and my HYC expires at 2013 which i'll age 26 at that time...
If a person age 24 yrs old also, his HYC shud be expire at 28 yrs old also rite? (+4yrs)

Imagine a person who graduates at 25 yrs old, then he continue study at age 26, he cannot enjoy HYC benefit anymore..

This post has been edited by pakhusin: Jul 16 2009, 07:29 PM
pakhusin
post Jul 17 2009, 10:50 PM

876 posts

maxis is stupid..

if this plan is target for below 25 age, maxis should automatically convert all numbers to HYC plan,
dont say that they dont know how old are their users? now all prepaid numbers are registered right?

i dun get it why we still need to trouble ourselves calling CS or MNP to other and MNP back to maxis just to retain numbers..

i can consider if calling CS or double MNP only for students aged above 25 only,
but for existing users below 25, i think that move is completely stupid..

This post has been edited by pakhusin: Jul 17 2009, 10:51 PM
pakhusin
post Jul 19 2009, 11:40 PM

876 posts

i called CS today, trying to convert my total plan number,
found out the owner name of my number isnt my name..
but the nric, address and emel are exactly mine

argghh.. the CS staff said it was chinese name, so i cannot convert to HYC,
as he already asked my name before, and also ask is there any of my family had a chinese name?

i need to amend it first at Maxis walk in outlet. then only can convert.

adui.. this number i had been using for so many years, now only found out,

i think the maxis outlet that i sent my IC photocopy many years ago did a mistake, maybe he misread other ppl name or he use his name or just CTRL+C, CTRL+V just to make his job easier..

This post has been edited by pakhusin: Jul 19 2009, 11:43 PM
pakhusin
post Jul 20 2009, 10:58 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(fiqir @ Jul 20 2009, 02:42 PM)
your hotlink plan has been change to youth plan  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
they tell u via sms or what?

i'm waiting for owner name change first,
then only can call CS.. the indian guy very nice la.. i rated him 5.
he told me cant convert coz my name isnt the same with my number owners name,
but, address, IC number and emel are all mine doh.gif

just now i went to maxis outlet, the staff oso quite shocked after seeing my "hotlink name". however she said she can help me.
then she asked me give her all ten of my activ10 numbers

i was like, omg.. how can i remember all of them??? doh.gif
i just remember 1 number only, but she asked for more.. LOL.. i said cannot remember already,

i said just think logically lah, how come the data (IC, my address) are the same like on my IC..

then she said oklah, can help.. she said it's procedure.. LOL..

but later she tell me server down, cannot update yet. doh.gif doh.gif
sweat.gif
pakhusin
post Jul 21 2009, 04:02 PM

876 posts

again i phone CS 1300 820 120,
now no more wrong owner name issue,

but got another problem,
my number is on 365 plan,
so cannot convert to HYC, must wait hotlink 365 to expire first.
(means i cant enjoy cheaper rates yet, must wait till september, LOL)

i asked the staff, "are u sure i still can convert in september? if that time cannot how??"

he replied, "can.. why not, just call customer service"

adui.. nevermind lah, i already create 3 dupes hyc account. (bought simpacks)

Added on July 21, 2009, 4:07 pm
QUOTE(liquid.D @ Jul 21 2009, 03:03 PM)
Hye... if you have valid student id and above 25 years old, can apply for HYC? i mean can call and apply? saw at the website 25 below.. but if student above 25.... cannot get that kind of package? confusing, maxis keep changing it's HYC until became very confuse.. hehe
that's why i said hotlink stupiak, they shud automatically convert all users below 25 to HYC,
cos in the website, below 25, whether student or not student now, all can apply.

This post has been edited by pakhusin: Jul 21 2009, 04:07 PM
pakhusin
post Jul 22 2009, 06:28 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(VelVetDreAmzZz^_^ @ Jul 22 2009, 04:44 PM)
can i convert to the plan but still keep my old hotlink number?
or i have to buy a new pack?
convert only available by calling Customer Service,
however make sure ur number is not on Hotlink 365 plan, because u must wait until the plan expire first before they can activate ur HYC.
pakhusin
post Jul 22 2009, 08:40 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 22 2009, 08:22 PM)
Hotlink created a mess on my account last week i lost my HYC. I call and shoot them today guess wat

wow... that is superb man..

Added on July 22, 2009, 8:43 pm
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Jul 22 2009, 08:07 PM)
yeah so far only can convert by calling.
dam pity u pakhusin. need wait 365 days? haha
actually, i need to wait until september (after hari raya),
coz activated during puasa month last year..

it's okay.. coz the cheaper rate is still 4 years no matter when u gonna activate HYC

This post has been edited by pakhusin: Jul 22 2009, 08:43 PM
pakhusin
post Jul 22 2009, 11:39 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Jul 22 2009, 11:23 PM)
opps...
mean my brother hv 2 wait until next year? my brother activated 365 plan on June 2009... cant cancel 365 plan, rite?
yep cannot, i asked the CS person dy,
he said cannot cancel..

anyway, TS, dont put ur 2017 on topic la, u might mislead ppl..
I know u are very happy rite now laugh.gif

Added on July 22, 2009, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 22 2009, 11:38 PM)
can u port out and port back to hotlink. Gone lo the hotlink 365
that would be a good idea for ppl who cannot wait..

This post has been edited by pakhusin: Jul 22 2009, 11:41 PM
pakhusin
post Jul 23 2009, 12:39 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Jul 23 2009, 12:29 AM)
http://img36.imageshack.us/img36/5714/scr000033.jpg

WTH!!!! 8 years! double the ori validity!
yep.. the CS person accidentally adding another HYC to him..
haha..

let's pretend we are having problem with our HYC, and call up CS,
who knows, the CS person will double our HYC plan
pakhusin
post Jul 23 2009, 01:33 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(VelVetDreAmzZz^_^ @ Jul 23 2009, 12:38 PM)
just call thm up thn they will help us to convert? not necessarily students only can rite? below 25 can d rite?

anyway, if the expiry date shows 4 years till expiry thn means successful ya?
ya.. convert to HYC now only can do by calling CS.
if ur age below 25 will do. no need to be a student.
make sure u dont have hotlink 365, if u have it, need to wait until it expire.. (or can port to other telco and port in back to hotlink if u cant wait)

and yeah.. 4 years extension means u r on HYC plan oredi..
pakhusin
post Jul 23 2009, 05:31 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jul 23 2009, 03:30 PM)
Today i got call to the customer service to help my friends to convert. The operator told me a lot of craps which is said i can't convert the HYC by remain the existing number. I told him that im the one who success to convert it as well. The operator said "Your plan is should be fake! No one is allow to convert without purchasing the new sim pack!"  sweat.gif
LOL

joke of the day
pakhusin
post Jul 23 2009, 11:51 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(POORBUYER @ Jul 23 2009, 09:28 PM)
how make it double expired date ? i look that the picture infront expired date until 2017.Anyone can let me know how to make it ?
u cant. because that one is special case (human error) tongue.gif
pakhusin
post Jul 24 2009, 12:45 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(iamnofreak07 @ Jul 24 2009, 10:19 AM)
hi everyone, mind enquiring sth; how does the validity of the basic hotlink plan works (how long does each reload lasts, 30 for 30 days?, will the balance all be forfeited when the validity expires, after validity, how long will the no outgoing call period-only can receive calls)

besides, regarding the hyc, it doesnt matter if i'm 24 this year, the period for validity is still for 4 years rite, even after if i'm above 25 while still in the plan.

tq very much for any replies, really appreciate it.
yep, RM30 topup for 30 days validity. then after 3 months, if still no topup, ur credit balance gone. next, after 3 more months of no activity, ur number gone.. (correct me if i'm wrong)

about the HYC,
the validity still 4 years..

even if u are 12yrs old also the validity is 4 years,
after 4 years, (shud be 16 yrs old at that time), call back to customer service, tell them ur age still not 25 yet.. smile.gif

remember, converting number to HYC only available by calling CS only, if u go to maxis store, they will not entertain u. sad.gif

This post has been edited by pakhusin: Jul 24 2009, 12:48 PM
pakhusin
post Jul 24 2009, 11:20 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(twL @ Jul 24 2009, 09:31 PM)
but quite trouble to receive their promotion sms always, 1 day few sms and also sometimes on midnight...
yep..

now everytime i buy new simpack,
i wont tick "unnecessary" box in the registration form or online form..

less spam message, and also i wont topup if need to leave/ write number at the shop..

Added on July 24, 2009, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(maniac_rage @ Jul 24 2009, 02:37 PM)
Am I still able to convert to HYC now?
can, must call 1300 820 120,
ask them about HYC,
they'll help u convert.

This post has been edited by pakhusin: Jul 24 2009, 11:22 PM
pakhusin
post Jul 26 2009, 08:07 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(darkcurves @ Jul 26 2009, 08:01 PM)
Their website doesnt say anything about student id anymore. Still need to be a student to get HYC? I have a Digi line which plan to port to HYC. So first i port to Hotlink Basic Plan, then call CS and ask them to convert to HYC plan?
yep. under 25yrs old, can convert to HYC plan or buy new HYC simpack.

A suggestion to TS,
rephrase the topic description..

"under 25 can call CS for conversion or buy new HYC pack"

laugh.gif laugh.gif
pakhusin
post Jul 26 2009, 09:24 PM

876 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 26 2009, 08:07 PM)
they will ask for student ID one.
last time i called i ask the staff,
no student id can apply? he said can as i am still below 25..

but unfortunately my 365 havent expire yet. so must wait.
pakhusin
post Aug 9 2009, 09:59 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(ilovelyn @ Aug 9 2009, 08:53 AM)
it can be solved by this..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
go to the centre and says thats ur number..
say the dealer registered wrongly..
ur full name and adress will still be same as ic..
and u should know who u last called, ur activ10 number, ur last top up..
so u still can get back ur number..
but eventually you'll loose HYC.. hahahahah
pakhusin
post Aug 15 2009, 05:46 AM

876 posts

made HYC userbar since i have nothing better to do..

put it on your signature
CODE
[IMG]http://img19.imageshack.us/img19/5098/hycuserbar.png[/IMG]

use it if you like it.. you may edit it if you want to..

btw, it has invisible 1px border on each side.. you might want to remove it by using paint.. biggrin.gif
(i dun like my siggy merge together)

Btw, last night i did login to Hotlink youth club website,
apparently they are giving out 50 rewards point for those who login at that site..
(50 points given for 1st time login only, second time no more rewards liao)

http://www.hotlinkyouthclub.com.my

This post has been edited by pakhusin: Aug 15 2009, 06:05 AM
pakhusin
post Aug 15 2009, 09:13 PM

876 posts

ya, call that number...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top