8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Hotlink Youth Club by Maxis, Pm me 2 add your name to LYN HYC List

ilovelyn
post Jun 16 2009, 03:29 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Jun 16 2009, 01:51 PM)
Totally agree with u

Added on June 16, 2009, 1:56 pmYes, I called their customer service when hyc was introduced and they knew nothing. I had to wait for more than 10 minutes because they had to refer to their boss/supervisor.

I had called the customer service a few times and had wasted more than rm20 for this cry.gif

Added on June 16, 2009, 1:59 pmThe truth is they know nothing!!!!!!!!!!!! shakehead.gif
next time be smart and dont call their customer service..
really bad service plus they will charge u..
ilovelyn
post Jun 16 2009, 09:24 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Jun 16 2009, 08:38 PM)
looks like hes the only lucky one who'll be able to port out and back again into HYC sad.gif
i think either u create a story or u got cheated..
bcause i just went to maxis sunway pyramid yesterday..
port in but not to HYC and i didnt get charge rm10 also..
if u doing a replacement for simcard then only they charge u rm10..
ilovelyn
post Jun 17 2009, 05:15 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Jun 17 2009, 04:00 PM)
the operator lady told me to call hotlink hotline today to get into HYC. she said she has called the hotlink hotline and confirmed that it can be done with a phone call.

ps: update to my case, RM10 has been credited into my number. at least i got back my money  shakehead.gif
good to know u got back ur money.. so did u port to hyc or just the hotlink extra plan??
ilovelyn
post Jun 17 2009, 11:32 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(catisakilla @ Jun 17 2009, 11:30 PM)
ya lor, how can confirm over the phone?
they ask for ur ic num is it??
or student id num??
ilovelyn
post Jun 19 2009, 03:23 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Jun 19 2009, 02:48 PM)
digi have a new plan to counter tongue.gif
just after i went thru the hassle to port, now digi's plan seems more interesting. geez.
what is the new plan??
digi campus??
ilovelyn
post Jun 19 2009, 09:21 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(POORBUYER @ Jun 19 2009, 09:14 PM)
recently i know hyc don't need student card just dont under 15 age and dont over 25 age already can register maybe i will get 1 for myself >
its not 15-25...
its 13-25..

ilovelyn
post Jun 20 2009, 10:54 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Jun 20 2009, 10:09 AM)
conclusion is after 31 may existing hotlink users can still sign up?
yes.. it should be..

This post has been edited by ilovelyn: Jun 20 2009, 10:55 AM
ilovelyn
post Jun 20 2009, 11:12 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jun 20 2009, 11:00 AM)
Just came back from the maxis center. Double checking with the staff over there & they said i must purchase the new HYC simpack even you are existing hotlink user or you change to other telco & change it back to Hotlink from other telco as well. The answer will be the same. sad.gif
which centre did you go??
but their website stating that u can switch from other telco...
ilovelyn
post Jun 20 2009, 12:09 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jun 20 2009, 11:59 AM)
I asking from the only one maxis center in ipoh as well. They just 100% confirm me that i must purchase the new HYC simpack for this plan.  doh.gif
i dont think so.. some of the forumer here and my frens have successfully change from other telco to hyc..
maybe the centre in ipoh is lazy..
even i call maxis customer service, i asked them, they say can port from other telco to hyc..
ilovelyn
post Jun 21 2009, 12:06 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Jun 21 2009, 12:01 AM)
wa fruitie come here and poison us with digi rates  drool.gif
yes digi rates are the best but sadly they not open to all age 13-25...
only selected campus..
ilovelyn
post Jun 21 2009, 12:15 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jun 21 2009, 12:09 AM)
I called the helpline just now, they asked for IC and student ID. And I gave them. They say will either call/sms me within 7 days for confirmation if my application success.
waa.. so lucky..
good luck to you..
if successfull please share it here..
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
ilovelyn
post Jun 21 2009, 08:29 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Jun 21 2009, 01:56 AM)
as far as i'm going through this thread & from my own experienced, these are the conclussion:

1) if u encounter lazy maxis customer service, whether over the phone or at maxis centre, you 'll be told, "you need to buy a new simcard"...haha this method goes without saying laa....anybody can buy it what...

2)the exact rules for me are clearly stated in their website....
i)existing hotlink customer: need to buy new simpack
ii)new customer: need to buy new simpack
iii)customer from other telco: can port in to HYC

3)loophole of MNP can be used. Can port out & port in to HYC back since not mention in their T&C  u cant do so....

4)some backdoor if u can find a forummer that can convert your existing normal hotlink to HYC for free without need to port out & port in back...

so i hope thats all clear our head...
for free??? which forumer??
some of them will charge u..

ilovelyn
post Jun 21 2009, 08:42 AM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jun 21 2009, 08:38 AM)
Yeah... Can you be more specific who is the forumer? FYI, i found one only over here.  icon_rolleyes.gif
and who is the one u found?? any charge??
share with all la..

ilovelyn
post Jun 21 2009, 06:25 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(cassplayer @ Jun 21 2009, 02:13 PM)
add me in! i also got my new sim pack recently... haha really worth it!
did u manage to get a nice number??
or just a random num??
ilovelyn
post Jun 21 2009, 11:45 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(adie82 @ Jun 21 2009, 10:49 PM)
but i manage to grt 0707 n 0807 for myself! icon_rolleyes.gif
0707 looks like a good number..
ilovelyn
post Jun 22 2009, 05:46 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 22 2009, 01:36 AM)
what if the person is below 25? Will still be normal plan?
ask maxis centre lo..
i dont think forumers here have had experience like that before..
ilovelyn
post Jun 23 2009, 03:50 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Jun 23 2009, 03:28 PM)
yeah
as long as u still a student and hv a student card, then u can change ur plan to HYC
they need to check whether the IC number match with the student card number
what if u are below 25 but not a student??
ilovelyn
post Jun 23 2009, 09:15 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Jun 23 2009, 06:25 PM)
finally managed to get into HYC. they told me 1 person can hold 2 numbers only. but i already have 4 numbers under my name that is HYC. so what gives? tongue.gif
how did u have 4??
mind to share with others??
ilovelyn
post Jun 23 2009, 10:55 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Jun 23 2009, 10:53 PM)
online u mean u call them or there is any website where we can apply HYC online?
i dont think so there is a website..
what he mean is by calling the customer service..
ilovelyn
post Jun 23 2009, 11:12 PM

2,287 posts

QUOTE(akkihiko @ Jun 23 2009, 10:57 PM)
it's better if they create web based system to apply for HYC
no need to waste phone credit to talk to them
waste few ringgit but u can save more once u are in HYC..

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:48 PM