171 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V16, Be await..There's secret lies within...

shinjun
post Apr 6 2009, 08:42 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 6 2009, 06:51 PM)
bro that 720be is already an AM3 chip...
QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Apr 6 2009, 06:59 PM)
mana dtg duit tu aku nak beli?? jatuh dari langit?? laugh.gif
kau sedekah la chip karat ngan M4A79T-DELUXE for me lor~ u get the new 1 thn.. biggrin.gif
excepted 940BE and 920, others PhenomII is AM3 chip oledi..

wat we wait now actually is the platform for it, mean the the RD890 chipset mobo for it + for sure DDR3, no more DDR2 for AM3 chip biggrin.gif
Ops, I mean AM3 with DDR3 platform. brows.gif Since now DDR3 price is acceptable. biggrin.gif
-pWs-
post Apr 6 2009, 08:42 PM

8,545 posts

4GHz bro. Add more vCore. laugh.giflaugh.gif

-pWs-
cyberloner
post Apr 6 2009, 08:47 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Apr 6 2009, 08:42 PM)
4GHz bro. Add more vCore. laugh.giflaugh.gif

-pWs-
Extra clock + Vcore brings trouble only ler...
No stability and waste energy =P
fuzore
post Apr 6 2009, 08:51 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Apr 6 2009, 08:47 PM)
Extra clock + Vcore brings trouble only ler...
No stability and waste energy =P
acceptable for the sake of benching only bro.... not for 24/7 use... thumbup.gif
cyberloner
post Apr 6 2009, 08:55 PM

1,560 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 6 2009, 08:51 PM)
acceptable for the sake of benching only bro.... not for 24/7 use... thumbup.gif
wor wor... cooling cannot go liao ler... @@"
me just finding best clock for 24 hours online usage
cdlim87
post Apr 6 2009, 09:42 PM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(Protester @ Apr 6 2009, 07:23 PM)
940BE not consider as AM3 chip? i thought it can be used on AM3 platform?
u got the ans oledi rite?? 940pin how to enter 939hole? so js cabut 1 pin to put inside AM3 socket tongue.gif
wat happen i dunoe, nvr try...

QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 6 2009, 08:42 PM)
Ops, I mean AM3 with DDR3 platform. :/hehe: Since now DDR3 price is acceptable. :/D
yeah, with DDR3 platform oledi on market, but wat we wait is the more suitable chipset for it, mean RD890 chipset,
if wan DDR3 can go for ASUS M4A79T-DELUXE brows.gif GIGABYTE/MSI bla bla bla oso got those platform ad on market now! drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(cyberloner @ Apr 6 2009, 08:55 PM)
wor wor... cooling cannot go liao ler... @@"
me just finding best clock for 24 hours online usage
must get a max prime clock for database! tongue.gif
TSAMDAthlon
post Apr 6 2009, 10:01 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

Please wrap in code in order to enter database..
Anyway..this name..is created for fun becos..that time my Processor was AMD Athlon 1200 biggrin.gif
cyberloner
post Apr 6 2009, 10:09 PM

1,560 posts

CODE
Phenom II AM3 810 | Overclocked 3.601Mhz | cyberloner | Mobo DFI DK 790FXB-M2RSH | | Ram Type Value Micron 667Mhz DDR2 | Ram Speed 738Mhz | Ram Timing 5-5-5-15-21 | Thermaltake V1

Maximum Prime Solid Stable one... tongue.gif
shinjun
post Apr 6 2009, 10:25 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Apr 6 2009, 09:42 PM)
u got the ans oledi rite?? 940pin how to enter 939hole? so js cabut 1 pin to put inside AM3 socket tongue.gif
wat happen i dunoe, nvr try...
yeah, with DDR3 platform oledi on market, but wat we wait is the more suitable chipset for it, mean RD890 chipset,
if wan DDR3 can go for ASUS M4A79T-DELUXE brows.gif  GIGABYTE/MSI bla bla bla oso got those platform ad on market now! drool.gif  drool.gif
must get a max prime clock for database! tongue.gif
This is pain. tongue.gif
fuzore
post Apr 6 2009, 10:31 PM

<motion sickness around>
2,142 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 6 2009, 10:25 PM)
This is pain. tongue.gif
ok... lets say that u actually didnt feel the pain and got this ddr3 monster u still need to feel the pain on the ddr3 ram pulak.... rolleyes.gif
cyberloner
post Apr 6 2009, 10:35 PM

1,560 posts

Need cabut 2 pin actually... lol
shinjun
post Apr 6 2009, 10:38 PM

2,247 posts

QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 6 2009, 10:31 PM)
ok... lets say that u actually didnt feel the pain and got this ddr3 monster u still need to feel the pain on the ddr3 ram pulak.... rolleyes.gif
DDR3 is very affordable now ain't? Range around RM300. smile.gif
mozact89
post Apr 7 2009, 01:41 AM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

i got email from amd... let me share with u all..

Dear Customer,

Your service request : SR #{ticketno:[8200185491]} has been reviewed and updated.

Response and Service Request History:

Processor core technology (i.e. 45nm vs. 65nm) does not necessarily dictate the processors temperature. Both the Phenom 940 and 9950 are 125 watt processors and should be expected to run a bit hotter than other lower wattage processors. The Phenom 940 has a maximum safe operating temperature of 62 degree Celsius. Essentially what this means is that anything above that is considered as unsafe (but not yet dangerous unless it reaches past the 75 degree mark and more) and it should be investigated as to why the processor runs hotter than it should.

Usually the increased temperatures could be attributed to environmental conditions (i.e. hotter weather, humidity, dust, obstruction of airflow), or to hardware conditions (i.e. an incompatible BIOS). In your case, it is possible that the software you are using is no interfacing properly with the BIOS – if the BIOS shows the temperature as 36-40 but the software shows it differently, it is safe to assume the software may have a bug in it that does not properly interface with the BIOS.

We suggest you update the BIOS of your motherboard (to be safe), update your drivers and ensure no rouge processes are running that may increase processor utilization, ensure that there is no dust in the computer case and on the HSF and ensure that there is proper airflow through the computer. You may also want to remove the HSF and apply a new layer of thermal compound.

If you have any questions, please reply back to this email or contact us at 408-749-3060 for North

America CPU Support, 44-1276-803299 for EU CPU/GPU Support or 1-877-284-1566 for North

America GPU support.

In order to update this service request, please respond, leaving the service request reference intact.

Best regards,

AMD Global Customer Care

verdict
post Apr 7 2009, 02:26 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

Wooottt....send an email to the AMD...

shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
cdlim87
post Apr 7 2009, 02:32 AM

AMD
2,220 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 6 2009, 10:25 PM)
This is pain. :/P
QUOTE(fuzore @ Apr 6 2009, 10:31 PM)
ok... lets say that u actually didnt feel the pain and got this ddr3 monster u still need to feel the pain on the ddr3 ram pulak.... :/rolleyes:
few word for this:
NO PAIN, NO GAIN nod.gif

QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 6 2009, 10:38 PM)
DDR3 is very affordable now ain't? Range around RM300. smile.gif
yeah, last time DDR2 oso rate at this price wat... if wan cheaper, next year mayb laugh.gif

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Apr 7 2009, 01:41 AM)
i got email from amd... let me share with u all..

ya, the theory is there, same 125w TDP chip is a bit hot, but since the smaller design 45nm instead of 65nm, at the same temp(same heat dissipated) 45nm can go much more futher thn 65nm, as its high efficiency of the chip.

as we always say, internal airflow, quality of HSF, fan CMF/RPM, mounting of HSF, way apply of TIM, all these r important in heat controlling(conducting/dissipating frm the chip to HSF/serounding )

bout the wrong reading it may coz by:
sensor prob/ software compatibility(with OS/hardware)/ software bug

shinjun
post Apr 7 2009, 02:35 AM

2,247 posts

Yeap, like my software reporting different temp compare to different software.
mozact89
post Apr 7 2009, 03:46 AM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

QUOTE(verdict @ Apr 7 2009, 02:26 AM)
Wooottt....send an email to the AMD...

shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
huhuhuu.. saje je nak kan kepastian..

but now im waiting for another email from amd.. later i will post here.
verdict
post Apr 7 2009, 04:38 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Apr 7 2009, 04:46 AM)
huhuhuu.. saje je nak kan kepastian..

but now im waiting for another email from amd.. later i will post here.

Owh really...ekekeke... laugh.gif laugh.gif

BTW dude...tomorrow im not sure weither can make it ot not to see you... sweat.gif

Have another important thing to settle up... sweat.gif

sorry ya... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Apr 7 2009, 04:38 AM
XiuKeong
post Apr 7 2009, 04:47 AM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Anyone wanna buy my mx-2? Rm30 only brows.gif
verdict
post Apr 7 2009, 05:58 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 7 2009, 05:47 AM)
Anyone wanna buy my mx-2? Rm30 only brows.gif

You forgot the [WTS] tag...ekekeke... laugh.gif laugh.gif

Joking Joking.... laugh.gif laugh.gif

Early Morning Poison....

Tired to wait until 1 hour priming...haaishh...

41 minute is considering stable at this moment....

later will do for serious...ekekeke... brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Apr 7 2009, 07:04 AM

171 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:01 PM