Added on August 2, 2009, 7:39 pmgreen venus fly trap

Added on August 2, 2009, 7:40 pmnepenthes ampullaria spotted

Added on August 2, 2009, 7:40 pmnepenthes miranda with cricket in it

Added on August 2, 2009, 9:44 pm
QUOTE(caseyhoo @ Aug 1 2009, 09:35 PM)
Long time I didnt update with my plant liao...

Here is some sarracenia photo

S. leucophylla

S. juthatip soper

BTW, petpitcher CP photo competition is end... And I had win 2 prize!!! A N bicalcarata "red flush" and N. ampullaria "speckle"...  drool.gif

Will post my winning photo at here soon...

Added on August 1, 2009, 9:42 pmAnd here is the others 2

S. flava "red tube"

S. scarlet belle
nice plants u have there KC... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by malowie: Aug 2 2009, 09:44 PM
TScaseyhoo
post Aug 2 2009, 10:17 PM

48 posts

Melowie, those plant is really healthy!!!

I like the N. ampullaria spotted.
malowie
post Aug 3 2009, 09:37 AM

418 posts

QUOTE(caseyhoo @ Aug 2 2009, 10:17 PM)
Melowie, those plant is really healthy!!!

I like the N. ampullaria spotted.
thanks KC... but my cephalotus all not doing well.... now left two pots only... aiyah.. sad.gif
TScaseyhoo
post Aug 11 2009, 10:48 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(malowie @ Aug 3 2009, 09:37 AM)
thanks KC... but my cephalotus all not doing well.... now left two pots only... aiyah..  sad.gif
Propagate more from leaf pulling lor... rclxms.gif

-----------------------

S. stevensii is 2nd or 3rd Sarracenia. Nowsaday, the S. stevensii pitcher is turned reddish and tall

S. stevensii

S. metchelliana

Added on August 11, 2009, 10:50 pmNow, tallest pitcher at my house is... S. flava, 2nd is S. stevensii. Both of them is a bit heighter than 1.5ft.

Tallest S. flava & S. stevensii

This post has been edited by caseyhoo: Aug 11 2009, 10:50 PM
Foxngn
post Aug 14 2009, 10:35 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

Long time didn't post or read tis thread.

Here's mine Intermmedia'cuba + terrestrial moss from drain.
But this picture is few weeks ago, now those moss are growing leaf.
The media is like this, bottom layer peat moss, upper layer is spagnum moss, some of the moss can't clean those remaining dirt fully, & then i place some extra smash spagnum moss around the intermmedia'cuba also

But my intermmedia not doing too well, some of the leaf are dying.
I wonder izzit the light is too strong or not, i place the light with the plant only around 3 or 4 inch distance.
Using white light i think is 36w PLL, which share with my planted tank. (need to re-confirm the light type)

This post has been edited by Foxngn: Aug 14 2009, 10:36 AM
TScaseyhoo
post Aug 14 2009, 02:49 PM

48 posts

Thore are well grown moss!!!

Im not sure about using artificial lighting to keep CP. David/Edmund, icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif !!!
Foxngn
post Aug 14 2009, 03:30 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(caseyhoo @ Aug 14 2009, 02:49 PM)
Thore are well grown moss!!!

Im not sure about using artificial lighting to keep CP. David/Edmund,  icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif !!!
Actually im currently planning to start another one using aquatic moss.

Usually how long does it takes for aquatic moss to be converted to emmersed form?
TScaseyhoo
post Aug 15 2009, 10:12 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Foxngn @ Aug 14 2009, 03:30 PM)
Actually im currently planning to start another one using aquatic moss.

Usually how long does it takes for aquatic moss to be converted to emmersed form?
Must ask those planted tank expert... im resigned liao... sweat.gif

I think that will not a probelm, most important is must keep the media wet.
Quester
post Aug 16 2009, 12:03 PM

Do u have nepenthes ampullaria spotted for sales?

TScaseyhoo
post Aug 19 2009, 01:09 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Quester @ Aug 16 2009, 12:03 PM)
Do u have nepenthes ampullaria spotted for sales?
Not at the moment... Im not really into nepenthes

Added on August 22, 2009, 10:57 pmN. bicalcarata "red flush" & N. ampullaria 'brunei red'

N. ampullaria 'brunei red' that didnt receive enough sunlight. I think it can b more red

Added on August 22, 2009, 11:03 pmHere is top back view of S. juthatip soper

This post has been edited by caseyhoo: Aug 22 2009, 11:03 PM
tkingt
post Aug 27 2009, 05:09 PM

33 posts

wow..

so nice... feel have to try plant it..

I got fews Castus only.. haa

I like Drosera Burmanii.. nice.. special
TScaseyhoo
post Aug 29 2009, 11:37 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(tkingt @ Aug 27 2009, 05:09 PM)
wow..

so nice... feel have to try plant it..

I got fews Castus only.. haa

I like Drosera Burmanii.. nice.. special
you must try to grow such nice and unique plants!!!!

randytsx
post Aug 29 2009, 07:55 PM

275 posts

KC, is it possible to grow our own sphagnum then later use as a medium for the VFT?
TScaseyhoo
post Aug 30 2009, 12:37 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(randytsx @ Aug 29 2009, 07:55 PM)
KC, is it possible to grow our own sphagnum then later use as a medium for the VFT?
Yeap, it is possible. I will give you some live spagnum moss when we meet. But, please remind me!!! Else, sorry hor... I always forget things, especially FOC that I had promise. doh.gif

rclxm9.gif
rclxm9.gif
rclxm9.gif

For the live spagnum moss, they need high humidity to grow nicely. That is the most difficult part. For me, I still unable grow it nicely. But, still got some lar... can give you around 10~20cent size of them. sweat.gif paiseh...
HyourinMaru
post Aug 30 2009, 12:39 AM

THORChad
502 posts

I wan spagnum moss too tongue.gif
Spagnum moss also nid strong sunlight?

This post has been edited by HyourinMaru: Aug 30 2009, 12:39 AM
TScaseyhoo
post Aug 30 2009, 12:44 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Aug 30 2009, 12:39 AM)
I wan spagnum moss too tongue.gif
Spagnum moss also nid strong sunlight?
As I read, they need strong light. But, my friend grow it under shade. No problem as well.

For my case, I grow it together with my CP. Especially VFT and sarracenia. So, you want some as well. hehe... as usual, please remind me when we meet whistling.gif DON't BE SHY. SHY=Nothing. wakaka
HyourinMaru
post Aug 30 2009, 01:17 AM

THORChad
502 posts

Lol sweat.gif
But not so shy="thick face",not good also tongue.gif
Thx KC notworthy.gif
randytsx
post Aug 30 2009, 09:42 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(caseyhoo @ Aug 30 2009, 12:37 AM)
Yeap, it is possible. I will give you some live spagnum moss when we meet. But, please remind me!!! Else, sorry hor... I always forget things, especially FOC that I had promise.  doh.gif

rclxm9.gif
rclxm9.gif
rclxm9.gif

For the live spagnum moss, they need high humidity to grow nicely. That is the most difficult part. For me, I still unable grow it nicely. But, still got some lar... can give you around 10~20cent size of them.  sweat.gif paiseh...
Wow, thanks a lot!!! So the sphagnum harder to grow than the vft? Wah...

TScaseyhoo
post Aug 30 2009, 10:18 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(randytsx @ Aug 30 2009, 09:42 AM)
Wow, thanks a lot!!! So the sphagnum harder to grow than the vft? Wah...
But, live spagnum moss need really high humidity to grow nicely...
flashout
post Sep 8 2009, 01:04 AM

82 posts

This is my ex-venus fly trap. Die, due to i do not take care when I m moving office. Sigh.. now might need to get a new one.
(forget to water it.. so dry up!.. my bad) cry.gif

This post has been edited by flashout: Sep 8 2009, 01:04 AM

20 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0299sec    1.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:04 PM