How bad you have been conned, PUNKED

RAMChYLD
post Apr 1 2009, 07:10 PM

1,715 posts

wow..that lick method is epic..i dunno we can do that..@_@

Eh, lick method is extreme last resort, when "blow job" fail biggrin.gif . I also resort to licking one of my carts because just blowing no longer works.
ajis
post Apr 1 2009, 07:11 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

wah! tak rosak ke jilat katrij game tu?! shocking.gif
RAMChYLD
post Apr 1 2009, 07:20 PM

1,715 posts

Katrij tak nak berfungsi jika tiup tiup saja tongue.gif
esca_flo
post Apr 1 2009, 11:28 PM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

jilat kene sikit2 lidah kene kt katrij tu cam geli geli je. jgn sampai basah kuyup. bila dh kawin skill tu berguna weih , berguna sgt.
dark lenanza
post Apr 2 2009, 12:19 AM

Probationary DDOSer
1,492 posts

QUOTE(nazseha @ Apr 1 2009, 03:32 PM)
About the 'blow blow the catridge' is pretty normal..but,about the lick..err...is it really work? sweat.gif
i also do dat wehhh
hahahaha my bro told me to do dat
and its work
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
esca_flo
post Apr 2 2009, 04:35 AM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

come to think of it , back in those days , no internet , no widespread of info , how come this jilat method can be so widely known and use ? hahaha all gamers think alike. from con thread to the jilat thread.
TSsnipersnake
post Apr 2 2009, 08:44 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

well, i used to swab some alcohol on my cartridges nod.gif
rick780
post Apr 2 2009, 09:03 AM

38 posts

Coming back to how bad we were conned. Around 2002, i bought a PS2 from a shop in 1-Stop Midlands. Not sure if you guys have heard of this shop, the name is called "Tian Lian" in mandarin. This shop also got sell some action figures and swords and etc. So, i bought the PS2 and the guy gave me 2 fake controllers. Thats not the worse part, my PS2 keep crashing and freezing on every game i play. So i brought it back to the stupid shop and he boss denies that the console is having problems. *&^$***.....in the end, i brought to Mario in Komtar and there got one lady technician who helped to solved the problem for me. She found out that the internal chips was soldered badly. damn....i still hate that stupid boss from "tian lian' ....really con me
TSsnipersnake
post Apr 2 2009, 10:50 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(rick780 @ Apr 2 2009, 09:03 AM)
Coming back to how bad we were conned. Around 2002, i bought a PS2 from a shop in 1-Stop Midlands. Not sure if you guys have heard of this shop, the name is called "Tian Lian" in mandarin. This shop also got sell some action figures and swords and etc. So, i bought the PS2 and the guy gave me 2 fake controllers. Thats not the worse part, my PS2 keep crashing and freezing on every game i play. So i brought it back to the stupid shop and he boss denies that the console is having problems. *&^$***.....in the end, i brought to Mario in Komtar and there got one lady technician who helped to solved the problem for me. She found out that the internal chips was soldered badly. damn....i still hate that stupid boss from "tian lian' ....really con me
wow...damnit...u so sabar la bro..if it was me... vmad.gif
unrealweapon
post Apr 2 2009, 10:56 AM

it's painful.
865 posts

nobody wants to admit conning someone else?
Kernkraft400
post Apr 2 2009, 05:07 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

yeah that could make a good story unrealweapon.
unrealweapon
post Apr 2 2009, 05:19 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Apr 2 2009, 05:07 PM)
i admitted a few posts back. blush.gif
gundamalpha
post Apr 2 2009, 05:26 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Well not really a con story as per gaming.. but well here it goes. A few years back while I was staying in hostel I invited a girl to my room to watch all the FF endings I played.. but that wasn't a sincere invitation brows.gif Anyway that girl is now my beautiful wife smile.gif
unrealweapon
post Apr 2 2009, 05:27 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Apr 2 2009, 05:26 PM)
Well not really a con story as per gaming.. but well here it goes. A few years back while I was staying in hostel I invited a girl to my room to watch all the FF endings I played.. but that wasn't a sincere invitation brows.gif Anyway that girl is now my beautiful wife smile.gif
nice story smile.gif
TSsnipersnake
post Apr 2 2009, 06:00 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Apr 2 2009, 05:07 PM)
ok ken, u r up
Kernkraft400
post Apr 2 2009, 06:09 PM

Master Chief
2,978 posts

I dont have a good conning story. But i will give this a shot, no harms done.

So, I have two xbox 360s. One is original and one is a modded set. I used the modded set to play online as well, which is the mistake i made, and it got banned by Microsoft during the first week of HALO3 release date. So, i intend to sell the machine, although it can't go online. So i posted up a topic in another forum, and there is this guy who is interested. I told him the machine can't go online, but he insisted on buying. I managed to sell the machine to him for 1k with 2 controller, and a few back up games where a new set only cost around rm1400 back then.

So, is this considered as conning or ?
Kyoyagami
post Apr 2 2009, 06:26 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

if he didn't complain back, i don't think so. tongue.gif
PhoenixByte
post Apr 2 2009, 06:27 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Apr 2 2009, 05:26 PM)
u're married? now u already conned me doh.gif
gundamalpha
post Apr 2 2009, 07:22 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Apr 2 2009, 06:27 PM)
u're married? now u already conned me  doh.gif
sweat.gif
prazole
post Apr 2 2009, 07:36 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

i dont have many con story to share
but the one i will always remember is that MGS4 Lowyat launch.. i think its a con case...

most ppl including myself, went to queue up for many hours to get the limited version price 270 if i not mistaken?
then we all went there, after a long wait, found out its like 10 pieces only?
forced to buy RM230 for normal edition..
and that event is yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif , not including the amount of hours we spend sitting + standing there like dungu..
at same night other place selling RM180 minus that wait..

at least we get the necklace but still its way overprice

15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:51 AM