How bad you have been conned, PUNKED

RAMChYLD
post Mar 28 2009, 08:13 AM

1,715 posts

I got the impression MD has better graphic, due to the much faster processor.

I had Super Street Fighter 2 for MD. Quite okay leh, but definitely slower than SFC/SNES version. But then maybe because my MD is clone?

But SNES has better sound. I made 3 way comparison of SNES version of Lion King to MD version to PC version. MD version is equivalent to Ad-Lib audio, SNES version equivalent to SoundBlaster 16 Audio -.-

PC version can sound like either one depending on how you set up your setup.exe

the shop wanted me to add RM180.00 for the power adapter.

Why need separate adapter? Official Sony PS2 adapter is 100v-240v. I thought I will need another adapter when I got my NTSC U/C PS2 from eBay, but then found that the only thing I actually needed was a lead from a old VCR tongue.gif

For me, well, so far I never kena con (except maybe a bit for price of console because u know eBay laa). But my aunt kena:
- Buy clone MD (because it was cheaper- but then it may be a blessing in disguise because the clone MD has no region lock)
- Buy *ahem* Sonic 3, cannot save (because it was cheaper)
- Buy *ahem* Sonic and Knuckles, cannot Lock-On (because it was cheaper)

But then it was a long time ago.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 28 2009, 08:28 AM
RAMChYLD
post Apr 1 2009, 07:10 PM

1,715 posts

wow..that lick method is epic..i dunno we can do that..@_@

Eh, lick method is extreme last resort, when "blow job" fail biggrin.gif . I also resort to licking one of my carts because just blowing no longer works.
RAMChYLD
post Apr 1 2009, 07:20 PM

1,715 posts

Katrij tak nak berfungsi jika tiup tiup saja tongue.gif
RAMChYLD
post Apr 11 2009, 11:55 PM

1,715 posts

whazzat? falcon punch kinda?

Tumbukan Maut Pendekar Laut bang..

Sea Warrior Death Punch, deals 100,000,000 HP damage (instant death).

I would use it if someone peed on my PSOne too (sumore just got that damn thing repaired, rugi RM80...)

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Apr 11 2009, 11:55 PM
RAMChYLD
post Apr 29 2009, 08:59 PM

1,715 posts

The rock thing has been around for ages. Cosby show even poke fun at it once iirc (the guy go buy a new TV at discount price only to get a box with a TV back cover and bricks). And then some guy also go buy a iPod from Wal-Mart only to get a box of rocks oso.

Also, that's literally how the term "bricked" came into use tongue.gif
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Brick_(electr...y_of_the_phrase
RAMChYLD
post May 1 2009, 04:47 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(monosyllabic @ Apr 30 2009, 11:51 PM)
My cousin and I went out to buy a PS2 from a "friend" of his. This was before the slim PS2s were released. So we go out, get the PS2, two controllers and a couple games from the dude (don't remember how much we paid for it, probably a couple hundred ringgit).

Went home, hooked it up and it wouldn't read any of the discs. So we got back to this guy one week later and he said something about the laser. "No problem, I can fix one..."

So we give him the PS2 console. And never saw him again!

These were the days when we didn't have handphones, so everything done through word of mouth or calling people at home... ah, the good old days! Sad part is that I probably still have those controllers in my house somewhere!
Well, most likely you'll see him again one day. And when you do, don't forget to Tumbukan Maut Pendekar Laut him biggrin.gif
RAMChYLD
post May 11 2009, 05:46 PM

1,715 posts

Not a con story, but I saw a shop in South City Plaza trying to sell Funstations as PS2s a few days ago. They are even charging a manic RM495++ for it.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: May 11 2009, 05:47 PM

0.0462sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:40 AM