How bad you have been conned, PUNKED

ajis
post Mar 27 2009, 04:27 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

Mine is not much for a case I guess, but here goes..

back then in Manila, I was looking for Soul Calibur (DC). Saw one dude post in one forum, PM-ed him so can arranged COD. Meet him at outside a bar around 2am, when I asked for the game, that guy(with two of his friends) smiling and showed me his knife(parang?) and try to rob me. Luckily I managed to run away, but ended up my left arm bleeding, cos try protect myself when he shoved that thing

at least I still got my 1,207PHP (around RM90?)...and my neck
ajis
post Mar 27 2009, 04:43 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

sorry2, my case is out of topic then sleep.gif

want to know Neo 'epic' story too ph34r.gif
ajis
post Mar 27 2009, 04:56 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Mar 27 2009, 04:49 PM)
I "conned" myself.

A long time ago, when I had the PSOne, and I saved up money doing thesis typing assignments so I could afford ONE game every few months, I saved up RM 300.

I went to Sony counter in SOGO. I saw Battle Arena Toshinden 2 (at that time was waiting for tekken 3).

I bought it, waited 3 months for my cuti. Took it balik kampung. Popped it in.

CRIED. and I still cry till now. sometimes.
oh my.. sweat.gif battle arena over tekken3? kena poison kah?

This post has been edited by ajis: Mar 27 2009, 04:57 PM
ajis
post Mar 27 2009, 05:20 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

not much like these day with 'ahem' games, they can preview the game at shop's tv screen, back then I only can rely with game cover/tittles, if pretty I buy, if fugly better save it

that why I ignored old Zelda game in SNES sleep.gif

cry.gif
ajis
post Mar 30 2009, 09:40 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Mar 30 2009, 11:03 AM)
But that damn game is bloody nice.....
Soul Calibur for DC is heck of a game!
true, can't compare this with newer installments... one of the kind game that you must play at least once in your lifetime smile.gif

funny enough, I can get a cheaper copy of this game at Ebay not long after the accident ahahahaha laugh.gif

*sigh sleep.gif
ajis
post Apr 1 2009, 07:11 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

wah! tak rosak ke jilat katrij game tu?! shocking.gif
ajis
post Apr 5 2009, 03:18 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

a bit more, but almost got conned actually..

want to buy ori DS2 controller at a local mall in Sg. Buloh..it's called Pasaraya Hiong Kong, went to one shop on the 2nd floor(forgot the name) and I saw a DS2 in official box inside glass table, assuming that was an ori controller, I asked the seller...

ajis: boss, I want that ori DS2(while pointing at said DS2), is that ORI?

seller: yup, its ORI..okay..

except she took out another DS2, that wrapped with plastic, like a normally pirate accessories that usually come with...

ajis: no, not that one. I want that one, the one with box shakehead.gif

boss: oh? you want box also, ah? (without guilty look on her face, took the DS2 out from box and replaced with plastic-wrapped DS2...)

ajis: shakehead.gif sweat.gif nevermind...

This post has been edited by ajis: Apr 5 2009, 10:23 AM
ajis
post Apr 8 2009, 04:13 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Apr 8 2009, 03:13 PM)
99% of the pc used by local game shop owner to format the memory card and input ahem games into it is virus infected.

DO YOU agree?
don't agree

mine works like a charm, but just let ahem stuff goes without saying yes?
ajis
post Apr 11 2009, 04:18 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(colt_508 @ Apr 11 2009, 09:34 AM)

if my fren was acting like that sure.. i give 100,000,000HP Tumbukan Maut Pendekar Laut
whazzat? falcon punch kinda?
ajis
post May 11 2009, 03:57 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 11 2009, 02:58 PM)
BANDAL....holy Primus!!

I have seen BENDI Gundams tho biggrin.gif
yeah, still got this kinda 'product' sell in TTDI laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ajis: May 11 2009, 03:57 PM
ajis
post May 11 2009, 05:47 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ May 11 2009, 05:17 PM)
Ajis conned me too tongue.gif
*runs
shocking.gif saya sedih dengan phinix
ajis
post May 24 2009, 12:23 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

yeke cheese tu? ph34r.gif
ajis
post Jul 1 2009, 02:30 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 1 2009, 02:07 PM)
Same happened to me. But for Dreamcast, only a few months then discontinued.

btw, here's my story: Dreamcast

Looking to buy DC then at Sg Wang, as usual gazillion conmen with the B4 and AFTER story.

Usually B4 will say low price. After you paid the cash, then will ask you to pay more.

For my case, the girl (last i saw her many years later, still in Sg...but a fatter b*** now), she tried to con me with the PSU thingy if i remember correctly. And then she try to con me charging dunno > RM100 for a stupid pirated disc for booting the DC (Back then, need a Boot disc to boot ahem DC game). I told her off and said i'm not paying anything for that ( i knew about it, in fact, i can download that if neccessary). In the end, she reluctantly let me have the boot disc for free...LOL.
dang, that boot disc also need to pay, plus for RM100..damn congirl mad.gif

This post has been edited by ajis: Jul 1 2009, 02:34 PM
ajis
post Jul 2 2009, 09:16 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(superxboy @ Jul 2 2009, 09:04 PM)
I think this almost every kids/parent buy Genius series get conned in Malaysia.  tongue.gif
sleep.gif

cry.gif cry.gif

0.0250sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:58 PM