36 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

>>>SonyEricsson XPERIA™ X1 Thread V1<<<, "My world. My way." "Codenamed : Kovsky"

TSrkwan67
post Jul 15 2009, 11:50 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Jul 15 2009, 08:57 PM)
so tat means the RUU tat i nid alrdy included in the exe lor rite?

Added on July 15, 2009, 10:58 pmhey guys, 1 more thing, did u guys ever tried when charging, leave it there only, den sudden the phone cannot switch on, hold power button wanna shut down oso cannot.. nid to soft reset...any1?

Added on July 15, 2009, 10:58 pmn the back of phone is really hot....
erm.. when i using 3rd party rom sometimes it do like tat.. somethings is running hogging all the processor on my side. i press the on button.. then wait for 10secs.. it will on by itself.. lols.. but i do run da program b4 i suspend my xperia.. so is my bad oso..

n yeah, since got a RUU .exe file included.. juz use that 1 included 1.. no nid to extra download.
TSrkwan67
post Jul 16 2009, 01:17 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Jul 16 2009, 01:12 AM)
bro. where can i get the conventer? need pay for it? thx.. btw, if we use 8gb sdhc, does it lag? tq..
here is the lazy links... dont be lazy la.. dig dig around..

http://gm.mainframe.no/stuff/Encoder.rar

is free contribution from xda-developers.

size doesnt matter, the problem is the class of it. if u use 2GB class6 is still faster than 8GB class 2.

TSrkwan67
post Jul 16 2009, 01:18 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Jul 16 2009, 01:17 AM)
so wat u did is jus use the X1_HardSPL_v1.exe only rite?
if it is, den ok lor..
yeah.. i checked bak my hard-spl folder.. only 1 file there.. then once u click it.. it will extract out all the neccessary files..
TSrkwan67
post Jul 16 2009, 01:24 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Jul 16 2009, 01:21 AM)
jus 1 application file rite? nice den..
sry for 1 more question, = =..
for the microcd flash method, step to format the card wit FAT32, i format it from my pc or from phone?? if format from pc, means totally empty...
then i wanna ask bak if u format from ur phone.. then why wouldnt clean it ar? lols..

okie i was just kidding..

format mean clean everything wad.. format from phone nid u to install additional software called flash wad wad dy.. forget bout da name..

is easier to format from pc.. n since u juz knew it will be clean, then remember to backup all ur files.. u only need to format once.. then everytime would b hassle free...
TSrkwan67
post Jul 16 2009, 11:15 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Jul 16 2009, 01:31 AM)
of course there're different in between format from phone and pc, format wit non-smart phone wil create back all the neccessary folders, lol.. now i know x1 cant format card...

format once means?
format once, and den the second time flash no nid?
nope.. format is mean still clean.. but if u format with symbian.. so called smartphone as well. they do not create bak the folder they nid. is the software that wanted to access to it create.

format is still the term that is clean every single stuff inside wad.

n again, pls dont misunderstanding. X1 "CAN" format card. who said cannot? windows mobile phone can do anything 1.

n yeah, next time if u wan to flash, juz copy kovsimg.nbh into ur microsd. then can flash dy. no nid another format procedure.
TSrkwan67
post Jul 17 2009, 06:24 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Jul 17 2009, 04:57 PM)
anyone dare try that one? biggrin.gif
review of Touch-IT V12 here...

DONT EVER PUT UR DARE INTO IT!!!!

it is very buggy... problem everywher.. it is so annoying that the shortcut to the program i installed wont show at the startmenu.. unless i soft-reset my phone.

the speed of it is quite fast. but still implement opera 9.5 rather 9.7.

all the icon in startmenu diden arrange like valkyrie. so, it is super messy. n only 3 column but valkyrie is 4 column.

most software implement doesnt really useful thou.

other than tat.. speed was okie.. but there is some bug nid to be fixed. i found few more, but forget dy.

n HERE is my personal thought. valkyrie 2.2 is much better than valkyrie 2.4.

2.4 i oso found quite some bug and that da reason i flash to touch-it v12. i even feel than touch-it little bit better than valkyrie 2.4.

but still 2.2 FS is the best ever from my perspective.
TSrkwan67
post Jul 18 2009, 11:22 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Jul 18 2009, 10:55 AM)
as we speak.. valkyrie v2.5 is out wink.gif
heheh.. same to announcement of Touch-IT Leo with manila 2.5

anyway, speed of valkyrie 2.2 and touch-it v12 is about the same. but i would still say valkyrie is faster "throughout" the time. touch-it v12 some time fast.. sometime it juz hung there, nid to wait 3 secs or so. but valkyrie doesnt got that problem.

soon will try out the valkyrie v2.5 and see how..

Added on July 18, 2009, 11:26 amUPDATE HERE : Touch-IT V12 no wm6.5 lock screen. hung around quite seriously. no rhodium notification enhancement. no 1% battery show, battery icon no respond when tap. to show battery, must go to settings -> power.

icon quite messy i would say.youtube cannot view. it juz jump bak to homescreen with the youtube application show on it.. must soft reset!

lousy!!!

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Jul 18 2009, 11:26 AM
TSrkwan67
post Jul 19 2009, 11:06 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Jul 19 2009, 06:32 PM)
just wondering, how long does your xperia lasts with normal use?
1 day?
2 days?
3 days?
4 days?
the most i got 1.5 days.... my battery very weak i would say...hmm
TSrkwan67
post Jul 21 2009, 12:19 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Jul 20 2009, 11:35 PM)
a side project i guess. one of the first custom ROM with Manila 2.5 (Leo)
quite buggy still. from what i heard lah. never dare to try it out yet. i need the phone working. biggrin.gif
i wanted to try those.. but i cant access mediafire website for whole days already.. anyone got idea?? lols...
TSrkwan67
post Jul 21 2009, 05:07 PM

2,455 posts

bro WindChaseR,

i think ur problem quite serious.. better flash stock rom n stock spl n reqest a brand new set from ur dealer.. hopefully urs is thorus then replacement set shouldnt be a big problem..

i doesnt hav tat serious b4..

n for valkyrie 2.5.. the problem of hung halfway can be solve.. remember to take out microsd for first boot.. then once it ask u for screen alignment, do it as fast as u could.. then shouldnt be problem.. if left there for a while only do the screen alignment, then it will juz hung there.

that how it works for me thou..
TSrkwan67
post Jul 21 2009, 11:50 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Jul 21 2009, 10:12 PM)
if it's working fine, i guess you don't need to do it. i don't. sometimes.
sometimes i hard reset, sometimes i don't. hehe
hmm is recommended by valkyrie himself thou.. i see no different whether take out o not.. but i really nid to done the screen alignment in very short time then my customization will done correctly..

i flashed with valkyrie 2.6 LEO today... very very buggy.. those settings craps up... once u turn on bluetooth or wifi.. u cant off it.. unless u go in settings n off it manually. comm manager wont dont it nicely...

there is tons of other bugs around.. really nid time to iron out all..
TSrkwan67
post Jul 22 2009, 01:01 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Jul 21 2009, 11:59 PM)
oo... ok, thx bro~ Quite troublesome i hav 2 say when u nid 2 backup everything b4 the hard-reset~ Now no nid worry about tat~  tongue.gif
then now how come no nid to backup stuff dy wan? or in another way that how come u got no worry on backup stuff?
TSrkwan67
post Jul 23 2009, 12:13 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(fhfoomelaka @ Jul 22 2009, 11:54 PM)
interested to get one for my fire, choosing between this and omnia, I tested Omnia the camera has  anti hand shake function, I don't know how about Xperia? and the video recording quality?
my relative got omnia too..

cant compete both device head to head.. both got totally different role but of cause omnia i would say quite bad if compare to xperia.

firstly, omnia got 5MP camera, laggy VGA recording, smooth movie playback n bla bla bla.. that is the only good point compare to xperia.

xperia got much more customizable platform which using Qualcomm and tons of 3rd party rom and u able to enjoy latest beta ASAP.

xperia got hardware keyboard, got much much more sensitive GPS chipset, small screen but much more pixel packed in (omnia cant surf internet caz when zoom out all words look super blur). xperia got good resolution 800x480 which most of the device using this resolution n tat mean much more software compatible with it. Omnia got super weird 320x400 resolution. even a wallpaper will trouble u to find online.

xperia got touch focus features for camera which produce much better effect on photo but omnia got little bit better pics quality n anti-shake is better. but on 3" or 3.2", looks no different. Omnia got VGA recording, but super laggy thou. only recordable at QVGA.

omnia is much harder to be flash 3rd party rom. xperia got better multimedia features. xperia got 3.5mm jack and standard usb port which ease everything. i lost my omnia usb cable! i cant even found it around! very stupid! bundled headphone was lousy as cheapo RM10 earphone!

then slim design and slippery design of omnia is super bad. cant even hold it properly. omnia is plastic build mostly. so plastic feel can be expected.

n worst is HERE! Omnia touch screen is the WORST i ever use!! it cant detect any finger at all.. either u must use stylus or fingernail, while xperia detect finger print easily.

besides, GPS of omnia. doesnt allow the use of mapking. u nid additional software to virtualise the port com9 then only able to use mapking. no problem for garmin thou. GPS of omnia wont get fixed unless u stop ur car, around 5 mins and wind down ur windows. while my xperia get fixed with car driving, windows up within 10secs.

so in da end, buy xperia or better device rather than omnia.

thx. n hope it helps.
TSrkwan67
post Jul 23 2009, 11:43 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(feldon_ivor @ Jul 23 2009, 06:02 AM)
Guys..i made some search about BlackberryConnect for Xperia(bcoz i think it would be totally cool to have it in a Winmo device) and i came across dis site SE XPERIA BB CONNECT

But apparently it says it only works with MR2 software versions(which is 1.05.xxx.xx)
To check the SW version:
Start -> Settings -> Device Information -> Version
In the items menu, the first item is ROM version. MR2 ROMs follow this convention: 1.05.XXX.XX
How to get the MR2 version?Im currently using TouchX ROM and the version is 1.03.931.8
And 1 more thing im not sure if this software is exactly the same thing we get in the blackberry phone..
Can anyone help me clarify these?it would be a great help.thanx  smile.gif
most of the time that 3rd party rom wont show rom version thou... im using valkyrie. it show valkyrie V2 WWE rather than offcial rom version. so i dont noe whether the software compatible with SEX1 o not.

anyway, to use BB connect, u nid to either pay celcom or maxis. each month RM30 to use BB Connect! n RM30 if im not wrong only include 10MB or 50MB of email quota. after that, u nid to extra pay. da RM30 is not included data usage as well. to online u nid another RM68 for online.

so basically is no point, but using windows Exchange server is the best way to get around. im so lucky that i can tumpang my bro-in-law exchange server that push mail is done within 2 secs. yes, it is 2secs. i would say it is the best push mail system for Winmo device and i can even say that is better than BB Connect.

Exchange server no nid extra fee to telco. exchange server even sync ur contacts, email, attachment, task, notes, soon text message too. so, i really no worry what to backup before flashing my phone. all things that needed backup is on exchange server and once i set up exchange server on new rom, everything is bak.

while BB Connect in a way is useless to me now once i got exchange server.
TSrkwan67
post Jul 24 2009, 11:24 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(fish_fryzzz @ Jul 24 2009, 05:08 PM)
add me on the owner's list---->mine is silver SEX1

just flash mine...woooo...
add u bro.. wau, so fast u flashed yours?? bravo..haha..

which rom u using now?

QUOTE(fhfoomelaka @ Jul 24 2009, 10:39 PM)
so is xperia video recording vga mode? how amny fps?
And the anti hand shake function is not so good?
yes, xperia itself comes with VGA recording even thou only got 3MP camera sensor. omnia got 5MP camera sensor i would expect be better. but i would say omnia is juz on par with xperia VGA recording. i can see more sluggish around while recording unless u using QVGA or stay still while recording which is quite impossible.

anti hand shake is not bad. but the photo quality come out was quite bad i would say. if using xperia with HTC camera driver then i say xperia better.. blek.. i can do touch focus, more detail but less sharp on xperia.

QUOTE(xcen @ Jul 24 2009, 11:08 PM)
the hardware keyboard is getting worse le... I just can't tahan the spacebar, last time is sometimes double spacing, sometimes ok.

Now is
sometimes no space, sometimes double spacing, sometimes many many times spacing, sometimes ok.

mad.gif
yeah, i second that... mine was liddat too... especially when typing fast.. omg..haha.. so, i either press hard hard while typing would have less error or simply use the on screen 1.. lol...

would it be dust?
TSrkwan67
post Jul 25 2009, 12:48 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(dexterhau @ Jul 24 2009, 11:52 PM)
Finally... I am able to join this group where everyone is using Xperia. I just got mine last week after long time looking at my friends playing with his Xperia...

DEVICE INFORMATION
ROM version: 1.05.931.10
ROM date: 04/23/09
Radio version: 1.14.25.55
Protocol version: 52.65.25.34W
ExtPkg version: 1.0.11851.61265

However, I faced some problems.

1. I feel that my camera is not functioning well. Out of 10 pictures I took, 8 is blur. I do not understand why. My hand must be super steady in order to get a good picture but that is super hard when I ask someone to take picture for me. Do you guys have any recommendation on any camera driver that can help in this case?

2. Currently, my phone is using the original ROM from SE Update Service as stated in the device information above. Besides that, I have installed Touch Flo 3D in my device because I love it so much. I am using CAB instead of flashing it as a ROM. I found out that when I slide my keyboard up, the TF3D became something weird. I don't like it. Further more, my device hang once in a while especially when I wanted to change back to TF3D panel from the radio panel. Besides, my device hang sometimes when I online using Opera Mobile. In short, it keeps hanging more and more frequent nowadays. Can anyone help me with this? I still wish to have the TF3D but if I do not have the choice I don't mind using the original Xperia Panel...

I hope some of the sifu here can help me out as I am quite new to Windows Mobile with only 1 month experience. Please guide me along and provide me advice in order to make myself enjoy using the phone. I have gone through XDA Forum and got a lot of information from there but I am still quite blur about the flashing ROM part and HardSPL. There are too many ROMs there and looks very messy. I do not know which to choose. Please advice and help...
quite new also ur xperia.. did i add u into owner list bro?

okie, firstly, did u half press ur shutter b4 take the photo? u must allow some time to let it focus 1st, n remember to off macro focus. then it would be okie.. unless that ur lens got dust and ur camera focus on that stupid dust, then too bad la.. but hardly will happen tat.. our xperia camera cant so macro focus yet.

erm.. in anyway i would recommend 3rd party rom thou. we still got our xpanel and as long with the TF3D as well. n 3rd party rom included TF3D is newer n more stable than cab installation. i dont see official rom is stable for me thou.

in my personal opinion, valkyrie FTW...haha.. u could try xperio 2.7.. it looks damn chun n fast..
TSrkwan67
post Jul 25 2009, 08:01 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jul 25 2009, 04:50 PM)
but mine sms all okay wor...only sometimes will hand cos i type too fast...
how to flash ROM?? i am a gal ley..dunno wat to do...my bf bought X1 for my birthday but i am so blur with it... rclxub.gif
hey i tot i quoted "fish_fryzzz" post not urs leh..lol..

anyway, hmm, flashing xperia isnt hard.. how bout ask ur boyfriend to do for u then..?? haha..
TSrkwan67
post Jul 26 2009, 07:15 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Jul 26 2009, 06:48 PM)
arghhhh !!!   bro rkwan, help me !!!
Met the same problem n still cant solve it~  nid sifu's HELP !!!
As i mentioned last time, when i flashed valkyrie_v2.5, it hang at the middle of the installation~ i try the method as u mentioned last time, take out the mircoSD~
But it wont work thou~ N tis time i wanna 2 flash XPERIO_v2.7, the same problem occured~ Hang in the middle of the installation~
I can't take the pic, coz i dun hav a nice camera~ So , i jz show it simply here ~
Updating the image....

haha... it looks so stupid.... lolx....
by the way, it hang at there , wont go further even i hav waited 4 another half an hour, not even reach the screen alignment n da 1st boot~
I used the mircoSD-method 2 flash it~ N hav no problem when i flashed valkyrie_v2.2~
sifu, plz HELP !!!  icon_question.gif
bro, im wondering. there wont be that unless u diden do 1 seriously important thing. did u hard spl ur xperia b4 u flasing 3rd oarty rom?

i had stated in red n big on the first page that every 3rd party rom must be flash on hard-spl n unlocked xperia.

Added on July 26, 2009, 7:20 pm
QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jul 26 2009, 02:15 PM)
aahhaakksss....he so busy working..tat y he buy me Xperia to let me play to replace psp since i dont like psp.... =.=
wau so nice ar.. rm2k present.. so jealous here...haha..

hmm, then do u plan to flash rom? it really not hard at all as long as follow the guide.

This post has been edited by rkwan67: Jul 26 2009, 07:20 PM
TSrkwan67
post Jul 27 2009, 06:50 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Jul 27 2009, 06:17 PM)
bro, im sry 2 hear tat. I wanna 2 help, but i duno much about the warranty~ Y dun u try 2 ask the dealer or shop where u bought ur xperia from?
Mayb they can provide sum useful info~

Added on July 27, 2009, 6:18 pm
Erm, u can try valkyrie_v2.2, i think u will like it compare wif the stock ROM~ Jz follow the instrution~ Tats all~
B brave 2 take the first step~ lolx~  thumbup.gif
hey bro.. successfully flashed ur xperia dy? how bout the half-way stoping flashing? wat wrong is it?

n yeah, i found that valkyrie 2.2 is really a good rom.. no problem at all.. now using valkyrie 2.7. quite stable too. but no LEO..haha..

another recommended rom..lols
TSrkwan67
post Jul 27 2009, 08:17 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jul 27 2009, 08:00 PM)
wat is valkyrie_v2.2? wat issit for??

i scared i corrupt it..n spoil the phone  sweat.gif

hmm will tell my bf to do it when he is free n not tired..thx happy.gif
valkyrie 2.2 is the name of 3rd party rom.. which i could say the best rom for wm6.5. really stable and fast.

haha, then wish u good luck.. ur bf oso familiar with pda stuff?

36 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0465sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:12 AM